We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The English Garden Company Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.7

144 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are an award winning, family run garden and tree company. Established in 1974.

Expert and pro-active care for your gardens and trees using the latest practices and products.

Our staff are fully qualified and passionate about beautiful gardens, lawns and trees.

We are a ‘one stop’ shop for all our client’s garden and tree needs.

If you care about your garden and trees, please call 01707 645069 to book a free consultation.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Planting
    • Hedge trimming
    • Lawn treatment
    • Garden clearance
  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree reductions
    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
  • Landscape contractors

    • Turfing
    • Irrigation systems
    • Decking
    • Artificial lawns
    • Hard landscaping
  • More Services

    • tree reports
    • garden design and build
    • pressure washing
    • logs

Customer reviews

4.7
144 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Many years of helpful use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm for many years. They are professional and efficient - both in arranging the work and carrying it out. The work is always done by the same person who knows our garden and trees very well. I have complete confidence in them.
Jane, London Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
Good manner - did what they could
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out tree works on a TPO council pine tree at rear of and off our property. The tree has not been looked after by the council. Budget given, schedule met, only council who caused delays. It was an ugly tree which over hang our garden and blocked out the sun. Great company - they build rapport and make sure you are satisfied.
Shelley, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The English Garden team re-built part of a fence that had fallen down and treated an area of the garden that had been infested with fungi. Friendly and alert, made sure to exchange some panels which were the wrong size, kept us informed of what they were doing.
Aileen, London Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Tree Works and Gardening
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and his team are always efficient, pleasant and professional. Their knowledge and expertise make a big difference to our garden. Work is carried out to a high standard and with a minimum of fuss.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Great service & results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company in the summer to make our front garden look like a garden again & they have just worked the same magic on our back garden. Professional & efficient.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased with the results of Neil's (and his team) work. He was very professional and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Outstanding tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jo and his team arrived on time. They were extremely professional, friendly, courteous and polite. Jo wanted to ensure that they did the work exactly how I wanted it and they did, they went above and beyond what I'd asked. They all worked so fast and efficiently and didn't cause any damage to any other part of my garden or leave any debris in my neighbours gardens. They left my garden tidy and the trees look great! My neighbours commented and said how nice all my trees looked!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Helpful professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree work done with skill, care and efficiency, by most helpful professionals. The results exceeded expectations.
Frances, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleased with the booking arrangement for the tree felling job in my garden. On meeting the tree surgeon, his approach was polite, friendly and he worked professionally throughout the work. The estimate was exactly what was paid for. I received advice from the tree surgeon related to future use of the garden area where the felled tree was removed from. I was very pleased with both the work and the friendly approach of the staff I dealt with.
Lesley, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat, clean job - one time, and they explained all they had done and hoped it was satisfactory - which it was in all ways.
Pamela, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018