We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Gutter Cleaning People

Profile thumb gutter logo

4.8

113 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With many years of combined experience, our work is split between maintaining existing guttering by providing a clearance & cleaning service, and providing new installations of guttering and fascia. We also provide a gutter guard installation service.

We are committed to the highest levels of customer service and skilled workmanship. Our reputation and the quality of the work we carry out is of paramount importance.

We undertake both domestic and commercial work and hold full public liability insurance. Safety is always of paramount concern whilst working on site and all jobs we conduct are properly risk assessed before we start.

Where we are able to use ladders we will take pictures of the gutters once they are clear so that you know the work has been carried out properly. All our installation work comes with a 3 year guarantee on parts and fitting. Clearance work is covered by a 3 month guarantee and our repair work is covered by a 6 month guarantee.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • More Services

    • gutter installation
    • gutter repairs
    • gutter clearance
    • gutter

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
113 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Replacement of guttering unions and outlet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Required sourcing obsolete fittings. Scott provided a friendly and professional approach. Price charged was lower than original quotation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had issues with my guttering with broken brackets and slipped pipes. Scott and Chris visited this morning and fixed everything in one visit, doing an excellent job. My whole experience has been great, from initial contact and communication through to setting an appointment and the guys visiting. And the price is very reasonable as well.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Great service by Scott
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to the usual build up of leave and moss we hasScott came and assessed our needs and we were really pleased with the work done. Whole experience was great and the office were very helpful in sourcing the replacement edges we needed. Will definitely be reusing the team next year!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our gutters cleared by Chris who arrived on time. He explained what he was going to do. This was both cleaning the gutters and looking for any problems. The work was undertaken without delay and following completion he explained what he had done and issues found. These were only minor - gutter clips unfastened which he fastened on the spot. The price was as agreed when booking the job. Chris was professional, friendly and efficient and I will use the company again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Scott and Chris for their good quality work We found the whole process very professional
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
A good job completed quickly with a minimum of disruption
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guttering on two storeys needed clearing and repairs. Scott and Chris arrived at the agreed time and completed the work quickly and efficiently, and were polite, helpful and friendly to deal with. We have had rain since the work was done and there are no signs of leaking or any other problems. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite the weather ( wind and rain) Scott and Chris did a fantastic job from start to finish. Cannot fault them in any way. So professional and quick. We would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott did a great job in cleaning out the gutters, and gave an update on the condition of the existing guttering. Very professional, and will use again.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived in good time and carried out the work efficiently and satisfactorily. I will certainly recommend your company to my neighbours should they have the same problem with leaves blocking up gutters. Excellent job done - thank you.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called to make an appointment for the gutters to be cleared and inspected. As I expected, the cast iron downpipe was cracked and I was given a quote for replacement with a cast iron look alike. Scott was careful to ensure he knew what type of guttering and downpipe I wanted and he and Chris have done an excellent job; I am very pleased with the replacement which looks just like the original cast iron. I would recommend The Gutter Cleaning People. They are professional, with good communication and great service.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020