We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Gutter Cleaning People

Profile thumb gutter logo

4.8

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With many years of combined experience, our work is split between maintaining existing guttering by providing a clearance & cleaning service, and providing new installations of guttering and fascia. We also provide a gutter guard installation service.

We are committed to the highest levels of customer service and skilled workmanship. Our reputation and the quality of the work we carry out is of paramount importance.

We undertake both domestic and commercial work and hold full public liability insurance. Safety is always of paramount concern whilst working on site and all jobs we conduct are properly risk assessed before we start.

Where we are able to use ladders we will take pictures of the gutters once they are clear so that you know the work has been carried out properly. All our installation work comes with a 3 year guarantee on parts and fitting. Clearance work is covered by a 3 month guarantee and our repair work is covered by a 6 month guarantee.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • More Services

    • gutter installation
    • gutter repairs
    • gutter clearance
    • gutter

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
118 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Would Use Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Norman and his colleague arrived promptly and completed the work in good time, which involved replacing a section of gutter at the rear of the house over a sloping roofed conservatory and 2 brackets at the front of house. The work was tested using a hose to ensure that there was no leakage from the gutter. The company is reasonably priced, workmen are polite and I was charged the same amount as the quote. I recommend The Gutter Cleaning People and would definitely use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Guttering Repair
I had an issue with leaking guttering when it rained heavily. Contact TheGutterLeaningPeople based in Reading and appointment arranged for 27 July 2020 to quote. They came out and from visual inspection from the ground said the guttering needs aligning and gave me the quote. I phoned the office next day and arranged for work to be carried out on 12 August 2020. The same guy came and this is where the service plummeted. He said more work needed completing and also said the guttering was blocked. This was incorrect as I had already been up my ladder and then he turned around and said the guttering did not need clearing. He also admitted he had made a mistake and someone from the company would ring me. Nobody called so I contacted them again and was told my call would be returned. Needlessly to say I received no return call. From my own experience of dealing with this Company, I would personally recommend that you avoid employing of them. They misquoted me, tried to get unnecessary work completed and did not return my calls.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 01/10/2020)
Dear Customer We appreciate your feedback and apologise for not contacting you. We would like like to investigate and address this error. If you could please contact our office on 0118 933 6983 at your earliest convenience to rectify the problem, and we thank you for your custom.
Professional work completed quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend the quick professional and efficient service supplied by The Gutter People. Scott arrived within the allotted time window and explained clearly what he was going to do before starting. He completed all of the work within 45 minuets and left our property clean and tidy as he found it. After completing the work, Scott gave professional feedback on the state of the guttering and attempted to take payment which was unsuccessful but rectified quickly via a phone call from the office. As previously mentioned the work was completed to a high standard and at a very reasonable price. I wouldn’t hesitate to use The Gutter People again in the future.
Customer in Reading Posted on 15/08/2020 , work completed 15/08/2020
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as promised, quick and efficient work cleaning the gutters and also unblocking a downpipe. Great job from Scott. Would recommend.
Tim Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Efficient clearing of two blocked downspouts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott and his mate very quickly cleared to very badly blocked downspouts (that I had already had someone else try to clear without success). They also cleaned out the horizontal runs. The work was completed surprisingly quickly such the the estated price dropped during the afternoon! When a fitting broke, they replaced it immediately at no cost. Obviously we need to see that everything works well under very heavy rains but very pleased with the way the booking and work went
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Pretty good, efficient, a little expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company for gutter cleaning of all guttering on a 4-bed house which also has dormer windows with guttering to the side of the dormers. They turned up on time, were polite, and efficient using their hoover to clean the gutters, and their photos afterwards showed they were clean. I saw them test the downpipes for drainage at the rear of the house, but not the front. They were finished in 1 hour exactly, and it cost £180, which I thought was a little expensive.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 07/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Great work - fast and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy for the quote, lovely people (Scott) & did not leave any mess which is a really good sign! Will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
Fast Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight forward to book service though a bit of a wait before the work could be carried out; however on the day, Scott turned up on time and vacuumed our front and rear gutters clear of 18 months worth of pine needles (a serious nuisance for many Bracknell residents). The job was was carried out very thoroughly, quickly and mess free - the pine needles went away inside the vacuum cleaner. Would definitely book again, altogether a good experience.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Great Service from the whole team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received from the first enquiry to the completion of the job was excellent. From Robert who organised the appointment to Scott who came and did the repairs. A thoroughly professional service. The job was done quickly with no mess and within the quote given. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you
Customer in Slough Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Very Straight Forward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was very polite. He and his colleague carried out the work efficiently and neatly, clearly explaining my options to me. Although the work hasn’t yet been put to the test by rain, I have been happy with the service so far.
Anna in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020