We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Ken Rhodes Group Ltd

Profile thumb kredit  2
4.7

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We at the Ken Rhodes Group Ltd have always believed in putting the customer first and are only too familiar with the tarnished reputation the double glazing industry has. As a family business who have over 35 years combined experience within the community we pride ourselves on honest prices, friendly expert advice and unrivaled customer service

Our extensive range of windows come in a huge range of materials, colours and styles to suit your individual taste, including casement, sliding sash, tilt-turn and much more. All tailor-made for your home. Our certified ‘A’ rated energy products could help you save on your heating bills by ensuring you lose no heat through the glass or frames

In coherence with the international standards, our certified products are secure by design to guarantee the protection of your property

All of our installations offer the highest security for total peace of mind. And our quality materials & workmanship come with a comprehensive 15-year insurance back guarantee too.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Conservatories

  • Doors

  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • porches
    • upvc
    • roof lanterns

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
36 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Shocking service from start till finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received from start to finish was horrendous. They was booked in to fit in April, didn’t show up on the agreed initial first date, we had to call to find out why, when they eventually turned up they sent one guy who took over 5 days to fit three windows but didn’t finish it to an acceptable standard so someone else had to come out in July. Then In august one of the locks fell off so we have had to ask for them to come out and resolve it again. They said they would book it in to be fixed then it was radio silence again and we are still waiting. They were cheaper than some other companies and it’s clear to see why. Most stressful experience ever and would never use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/10/2021)
We are sorry that you feel the level of service you have received has not been satisfactory. As you are aware you were provisionally given an installation date for April upon registration of your contract on our system. At the time of the site survey, the surveyor then expressed concerns over external cracks to the pebble dash below your existing bay windows and advised this be checked out by a structural engineer. The reason for this is that if there was an underlying structural issue with the building which external cracking can indicate then it would be dangerous to remove the existing windows until the issues have been rectified. As you were unable to get the building checked out yourself we contracted the services of a structural engineer on your behalf at no additional cost to review the cracking and to give his opinion. Upon confirmation that he felt the building was safe and that removing the existing windows would not be detrimental to the structural integrity of the building we then put the windows into production and rescheduled your installation date for June. Your installation was originally booked for a two man installation team but prior to your installation they were forced to isolate due to a confirmed case of Covid 19. Therefore instead of moving your installation date we re-arranged the schedule to enable one of our fitters who works on his own to carry out your installation.
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Ken recommended to me to my family and friends and I could not fault him. He fitted some windows and a front door and I am very happy with the work. It was completed when he said it would and I was happy with the price. I would be happy to recommend them further.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2017
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had double glazing put in throughout my house. The work was splendid! It was done on time, to the price stated on my quote and he was very helpful. First class work, would recommend him thoroughly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 03/08/2017
The most unreliable dishonest business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is by far the worst business I have ever dealt with in my life. The sales guy gives you all the lips service, " we are professional yaady daa nonsensical sales rubbish", but when it comes to delivering on their contracts and actually being professional and honest there you find the real dishonest unreliable incompetent Ken Rhodes management. They stalled us with every excuse made up under the sun . 4 times they fail to deliver on agreed dates, 4 times the laying unreliable management come up with excuses. I cannot fault the installers, good job they are contractors to them not part of them. They caused so much stress and upset to us and so far no kind of professionalism or owning up or meeting their contractual delivery agreement. Still waiting for my windows certificate Ken! If you need windows done avoid those pathetic excuse of company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
We are sorry that you feel the level of service you have received has not been satisfactory. We have already apologised for the delays which have been beyond our control as we, like many business’s over the last few weeks, suffered from our staff having to isolate as a result of the ongoing Covid 19 situation. We can only apologise again for the inconvenience caused by moving your installation date twice, but we would have hoped you would have understood that the safety of our staff and customers must be paramount during these trying times. In regards to the certificates you refer we can only assume you mean the FENSA certificate as all other paperwork has been sent to you as promised immediately upon payment of your outstanding balance which was only received today. For the avoidance of doubt your FENSA certificate was requested by ourselves upon completion of the installation and will be sent to you directly by FENSA within the next 4-6 weeks depending on their current processing times. Your installation has been completed and whilst we have taken on board your comments, we do feel that your review is somewhat unfair and not a true reflection of the circumstances.
Highly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and pleasant staff, very efficient. Beautiful windows. Very reasonable price
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
Trustworthy local window business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Ken Rhodes to replace 3 doors, 8 windows and a porch roof for my parents house. My primary concern when choosing a company to use was for them to consider the needs of my vulnerable parents (inc 1 disabled), not to harass them for the deal and to give a fair price. Ken Rhodes (represented by Steve) did not disappoint. From quote to completion they have delivered on every promise, answered any questions, been respectful of my parents and their house and ultimately done a professional job. The work has been completed with no internal damage at all and just a small amount of paint touching in on the outside render (which we were happy to do). Even when some marks on a couple of the panes of glass were identified (manufacture fault), the team at Ken Rhodes did not hesitate to put it right and get them replaced ASAP. You can't ask for more than that. The work is all guaranteed, insurance backed and FENSA registered with all the paperwork for these arriving shortly after completion as promised. In summary, from the first time I visited the Ken Rhodes's small showroom in Upminster we never looked back, it's good to see that there are some genuine trade companies out there still. Mum and Dad are really pleased with their windows and I would not hesitate to use this company again if needed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was perfect, no complaints. Everything was left clean and tidy and all done in 1 day! They were friendly and we've had no problems since.
James, Essex Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patricia, Essex Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Good service - used twice before
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sensible quotation. Done on time and budget. Snagging sorted without quibbling.
Edwards, Essex Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All is great, couldn't be happier.
Brian, Essex Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019