Endorsed by Which?

The Ken Rhodes Group Ltd

4.7

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We at the Ken Rhodes Group Ltd have always believed in putting the customer first and are only too familiar with the tarnished reputation the double glazing industry has. As a family business who have over 35 years combined experience within the community we pride ourselves on honest prices, friendly expert advice and unrivaled customer service

Our extensive range of windows come in a huge range of materials, colours and styles to suit your individual taste, including casement, sliding sash, tilt-turn and much more. All tailor-made for your home. Our certified ‘A’ rated energy products could help you save on your heating bills by ensuring you lose no heat through the glass or frames

In coherence with the international standards, our certified products are secure by design to guarantee the protection of your property

All of our installations offer the highest security for total peace of mind. And our quality materials & workmanship come with a comprehensive 15-year insurance back guarantee too.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Conservatories

  • Doors

  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • porches
    • upvc
    • roof lanterns

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.7
Sort by
New back/kitchen door fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had our front windows and door replcaed by the Ken Rhodes group last year, we didn't hesitate to contact them again for another job that required doing. We didn't bother to get any other quotes as the salesperson presented us with a very good price inclusive of friendly advice. The installer arrived on time, as predicted, and got on with the job without any fuss whilst keeping a clean environment whilst he worked with no mess in evidence when he had finished. We would not hesitate to recommend the Ken Rhodes group to friends and family in the future. .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2024 , work completed 09/05/2024
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After receiving some incredibly high quotes and poor experiences from other vendors I found the Ken Rhodes group who were extremely helpful and gave me a reasonable initial quote, where I didn't feel like I was being taken advantage of! Great communication and quick and mess free installation, would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2024 , work completed 08/05/2024
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had received 3 quotes, Ken Rhodes was marginally higher than the others. There was no hard sell, they came to quote, explained everything then waited for me to decide. I chose Ken Rhodes as they were the most professional. Once I had committed, the fitting date was within a few weeks, they kept me up to date with installation, interest free credit options etc. The fitters were professional, swift with their work and finished earlier than scheduled. There were some minor adjustments to the door required as well as a knocker that was missed on fitting but they returned within a couple of days to rectify this. I highly recommend Ken Rhodes, not the cheapest but certainly good value given the service and after-care.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2024 , work completed 04/03/2024
A Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very glad I chose The Ken Rhodes Group for my replacement windows and doors. I'd had two quotes already. The first was very pushy and so the second was a Which? Trusted Trader, much more professional. I needed one more quote and asked a colleague. He said he'd used Ken Rhodes twice before and was very happy. I was delighted to discover they were also Which? Trusted Traders so invited them to quote. They were the most impressive AND the best price. Thereafter, the communication was good, the date was fixed and the installer was fantastic. I'm very pleased with the job and will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2024 , work completed 21/02/2024
I'm so pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quick, tidy and efficient. I'm so happy with the work that's been done and am really pleased I went with this company in the end. Everyone did such a good job, and I still can't get over how quick they were. The ladies I spoke to in the office were lovely too.
Customer in Medway Posted on 07/02/2024 , work completed 05/02/2024
Beautiful looking porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got three quotes and had some discussions with the various companies and chose Ken Rhodes to do the porch as my previous one from wood was very old and falling apart. I decided to upgrade to a fully enclosed one where I can leave shoes and outdoor parcels for hygiene reasons. I got excellent recommendations from the surveyor who listened and adapted to what was possible and as a result I have a unique and the best looking porch in the area with a composite door that stands out which will make the house more desirable if I ever sell. The work was done by various specialists at each stage and not by generic builders. Everyone who visited were friendly and I would not feel uncomfortable leaving my family if I needed to go out while the work was being done. As a result each element of the work was done well with no shortcuts.
Kashan in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
Misleading information from start
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I order my patio doors from Ken Rhodes in early Oct 21 as I was promised an installation of early December which was the deal breaker for us as we were keen to close up our new extension before the harsh weather and get our building work completed ahead of Christmas. We actually got our doors installed on 28th Jan 22 delaying our entire building project and pushing up our costs as we had to delay so many tradespeople and material cost increases. The doors were installed poorly and we had water come into the house. Door handles were damaged and locks did not work. After 5 repair visits we still have a faulty handle. I would have liked the doors replaced with a new set but Ken Rhodes refused. I chose not to take this legal as I was stressed enough with still having to live in a building site so I now have sub-standard doors. Avoid this company and save yourself a lot of hassle.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/03/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
The trader replied (on 28/03/2022)
We are sorry that you feel the level of service you have received has not been satisfactory. As was explained at the time at the time of signing your contract the current lead time on production would have allowed us to carry out your installation before Christmas. However, due to profile shortages caused in part by the huge increase in Covid cases across the country throughout December the production of your door was delayed. This delay was out of our control and we did make you aware and allowed you the opportunity to cancel the order however as the other companies you spoke to also were unable to carry out the installation before Christmas you chose to go ahead with your installation in the new year. Following your installation we returned once to investigate a leak that had occurred and a further two times to adjust the doors and install some missing hinge caps, therefore your claim we have returned five times is untrue. We feel that your review is somewhat unfair and not a true reflection of the circumstances.
Shocking service from start till finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received from start to finish was horrendous. They was booked in to fit in April, didn’t show up on the agreed initial first date, we had to call to find out why, when they eventually turned up they sent one guy who took over 5 days to fit three windows but didn’t finish it to an acceptable standard so someone else had to come out in July. Then In august one of the locks fell off so we have had to ask for them to come out and resolve it again. They said they would book it in to be fixed then it was radio silence again and we are still waiting. They were cheaper than some other companies and it’s clear to see why. Most stressful experience ever and would never use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/10/2021)
We are sorry that you feel the level of service you have received has not been satisfactory. As you are aware you were provisionally given an installation date for April upon registration of your contract on our system. At the time of the site survey, the surveyor then expressed concerns over external cracks to the pebble dash below your existing bay windows and advised this be checked out by a structural engineer. The reason for this is that if there was an underlying structural issue with the building which external cracking can indicate then it would be dangerous to remove the existing windows until the issues have been rectified. As you were unable to get the building checked out yourself we contracted the services of a structural engineer on your behalf at no additional cost to review the cracking and to give his opinion. Upon confirmation that he felt the building was safe and that removing the existing windows would not be detrimental to the structural integrity of the building we then put the windows into production and rescheduled your installation date for June. Your installation was originally booked for a two man installation team but prior to your installation they were forced to isolate due to a confirmed case of Covid 19. Therefore instead of moving your installation date we re-arranged the schedule to enable one of our fitters who works on his own to carry out your installation.
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Ken recommended to me to my family and friends and I could not fault him. He fitted some windows and a front door and I am very happy with the work. It was completed when he said it would and I was happy with the price. I would be happy to recommend them further.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2017
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had double glazing put in throughout my house. The work was splendid! It was done on time, to the price stated on my quote and he was very helpful. First class work, would recommend him thoroughly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 03/08/2017