Endorsed by Which?

The Kitchen Studio Of Devon Limited

4.9

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Are you dreaming of a new kitchen, bedroom, or bathroom? Well, you’re in luck because The Kitchen Studio’s friendly team is here to help. Our goal is to make your journey to your dream project fun, stress-free and put a big smile on your face. So, take some time to browse through our Which trusted Traders profile or pop into our Exmouth-based showroom to find some inspiration for your project. And if you’re ready to take the next step, book yourself a free, no-obligation design and quotation. We can’t wait to help you bring your vision to life!

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • bedroom showroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Kitchen, utility room, downstairs shower and toilet, dinning room and upstairs bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant handcrafted kitchen, utility room and bathroom fittings from a great team of craftsmen led by the excellent Chris. Could not have asked for a better end product.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 13/10/2022
Total refurbishment of a 3 bed flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought a tired 3 bed flat which Chris and his team totally transformed with a new kitchen, bathrooms and wardrobes and a new study area. Chris and his team were professional throughout in meeting our requirements, addressing matters we had not considered, accommodating “changes of mind” and resolving the few problems that arose satisfactorily. We were not present during the works but Chris took care of security and gave his contact details to neighbours in case of any problems. The work was completed to our satisfaction. We are very pleased with our “new” flat. We would not hesitate to recommend the company.
Customer in Exeter Posted on 08/01/2023 , work completed 12/12/2022
Look no further for your new kitchen design & installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first day of planning our new kitchen to the last day of installation, we have had the most marvellous experience with The Kitchen Studio of Devon. There was precise attention to detail at the design stage (with Hannah), culminating in the production of a set of incredibly accurate (and useful) computer-generated images. The kitchen fitter and electrician (Kristian and Keith) appointed by The Kitchen Studio were both excellent technicians and extremely experienced professionals. Regardless of their undoubted expertise, there will inevitably be ‘snags’ at the completion of such a major project. Objectively, some of these were quite trivial and some could even have been perceived as being quite ‘persnickety’ on our behalf. The owner of The Kitchen Studio (Chris) was on hand throughout the entire process but, most notably, ensured that every single one of our snags was put right (to our satisfaction) regardless of any additional cost to his company. The service we received from Chris and his team was utterly exemplary and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending The Kitchen Studio of Devon to anyone looking to have a new kitchen designed and installed. It is extremely unlikely that you will come across an organisation which prioritises ‘customer satisfaction’ more highly than The Kitchen Studio of Devon. Our sincere gratitude goes to Chris and the incredible work ethics he has instilled in his remarkable firm.
Customer in Devon Posted on 26/10/2022 , work completed 07/11/2021
Superb Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we purchased our new house the kitchen was in need of a complete refurbishment. Kitchen studios helped us to design the space with our preferences and also gave us great tips for use of the space. They organised the electrics, radiators, door removal and new kitchen units fitted. We are delighted with our new kitchen. The peninsula is really well designed and has made the space seem much larger. The cupboard design is very effective for storage. The units and appliances are all attractive and easy to use. They listened to what we wanted in regards to the position of appliances and washing machine and created a design that worked for us. I am very happy with the service and can't recommend kitchen studios enough. Quotes and costs were always reliable and consistent. The suggested time frame was fast yet realistic. All work was completed on time. Their expertise and approachable nature helped me to design a perfect kitchen for our house.
Customer in Devon Posted on 08/07/2022 , work completed 01/07/2020
Refurb. of Bathrooms and Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two tired old bathrooms and a kitchen all in need of updating. Chris planned the refurb and advised on suitable fittings etc. He was very patient during our "changes of mind" taking care that we fully understood his proposals. We were not present during the work. Chris took care of security and kept us appraised of progress by 'phone. He came in on budget with no hidden extras. When we saw the finished project it was exactly as agreed and is excellent. We are very happy with it and can fully recommend the Company for both quality of work and integrity.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the excellent service from Chris Gates and his team at Kitchen Studio. They provided a complete service from start to finish. New chipboard floor with added insulation, replacement kitchen units and worktops, re-plastering the walls where tiles had been removed and repainting the ceiling, walls and woodwork. They were most helpful to our older tenants and all tasks were undertaken in a very professional manner. Very pleased with the result.
Rob & Joy in Devon Posted on 14/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Replacing Kitchen Fixtures
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was an excellent worker/tradesman/technician, a pleasure to have in our home. He fitted a new sink, two new taps and a new integrated fridge. We are delighted with these four items, the efficient way in which Mark worked, and the difference these have made to the appearance of our kitchen and to our working in the kitchen. A job well done!
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/05/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
We love our new kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Chris and the team excellent. From coming round to measuring up, going into the showroom, amending the plans until we were totally happy, and then carrying out the works. Great communication throughout the whole project. We had some great recommendations during the work from the team to make the kitchen and even better. If you choose the Kitchen studio you will not be disappointed.
Lisa and Tom in Devon Posted on 08/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
Refurbished kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise kitchen studio highly enough everyone was very friendly but completely business orientated. The filter was always on time and if was going to be late would say so. Chris and his staff at the office were always polite and kept me updated. My kitchen is so lovely that I do not now want to use it. Thank you so much Chris for everything. A special mention to the fitter Kris who worked so hard.
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
Kitchen and Utility room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great support from Kitchen Studio design team - good link up with the builder for dimensions etc. Went back several times for alternative designs until we were happy with the layout, colour schemes etc. The date for fitting was agreed and units, appliances, worktop etc all delivered on schedule. Fitting done expertly with good link up with plumbers and electricians to make everything work. We had the added bonus of reusing some existing Corian worktops from the old kitchen in the new utility requiring invisible joins etc all done perfectly (saved them from going to landfill). Very pleased with the outcome, and the competent and reliable service we got.
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 10/12/2021