We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Little Green Energy Company Ltd

Profile thumb letterhead top logo

4.9

94 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our team of dedicated professionals have a wealth of experience to help you produce clean, green renewable energy.

Welcome to the Little Green Energy Company. You'll find we are different from a lot of companies operating in the renewable business. For a start we won't sell you a system unless your home or business can benefit. Our FREE survey will enable us to show you how much electricity you can generate and at what cost. If Solar PV isn't right for you we will tell you!

All our installers meet the stringent requirements of the Microregeneration Certification Scheme and we promise to deliver outstanding value for money using quality components, comprehensively guaranteed.

We are a Tesla Certified Installer and can fit you the Powerwall 2 battery storage system. We also offer a range of Electric Vehicle charging points and are certified to install under the government's OLEV scheme.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Biomass
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • off grid
    • battery storage
    • electric vehicle charging
    • ev charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
94 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for a surprise team of installers, credit to your company.
H, Kent Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All excellent.
Giles, Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Solar PV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10-Oct
Jonathan, Surrey Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Solar PV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service
V, Surrey Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Super efficient and excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided late in the day to fit solar panels in time to qualify for FIT. We contacted The Little Green Energy Company on 1 March 2019 and our panels were installed on 15 March, following a survey and quote, an energy assessment and issue of Energy Performance Certificate, erection of scaffolding and two days of site work. From the start, everyone involved was quick and efficient - both office and site people - and we’ve always known exactly what was happening and when. We've really appreciated the way TLGEC managed the project, the quality of the work, and how pleasant all their people are. This could have been stressful, given the timeframe, but it never was. And it was better value than we'd feared, too.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
We really appreciate your positive feedback, thank you.
Domestic Solar PV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, excellent service, will definitely recommend.
Joss, Kent Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/06/2019)
Thank you for the great feedback, much appreciated.
I've caught the Eco Bug
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been extending and renovating our home and wanted a PV and battery set-up. TLGECo was the least expensive and most approachable of several possible local suppliers. I have been entirely happy with the efforts of all their staff, from the initial survey site visit through the telephone specification discussion and the liaison between the PV slab fitters and our roofers and finally fitting the Tesla battery and liaising with our electricians. I thoroughly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Thank you for the lovely feedback. We're very happy you've caught the eco bug!
Helpful, prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed 12 Solar Panels. Neat work, courteous, work on time.
Freda, East Sussex Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Your positive feedback is much appreciated, thank you.
Excellent!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and the installation went very smoothly, highly recommend The Little Green Energy Company for PV and Tesla installs.
Paul, West Sussex Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.
Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was done well. Would recommend.
Charles, Kent Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019