We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Loft Boys Ltd

Profile thumb the loft boys logo 2011 rgb med

4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

The Loft Boys love lofts!! Our love for all things lofts, is always displayed through the quality and professionalism we apply when transforming dreary attics into usable storage spaces. We like spending our days working in people’s homes, which means we always work in a tidy and considerate manner to ensure we end up with happy customers!

If you need your loft boarded out for storage, we’ll always take the time required to work efficiently and professionally, with a minimum of disruption to our customers. Maybe you need your loft floor raised above insulation, no problem! We’ll fit the government-backed LoftZoneTM StoreFloor system for you.

To gain access to your loft, you’ll need an adequate hatch and a loft ladder to use it. If your loft hatch is a tad too small, we can extend the opening and fit your choice of ladders from our wide range. To find what you’ll be storing in your loft, you will likely need some form of lighting. We can even fit a roof window to make use of natural light.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • loft boarding
    • loft ladders
    • loft lighting
    • loftzone
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't be happier with the service and workmanship I received for my loft hatch extension and ladder installation. Mark was very professional in starting us off with detailed quotes and Lily and Sharron got the work booked in and invoiced in a timely manner. All were happy to answer any questions I had. On the day Wayne did an expert job and was clearly very experienced, he even tidied up some of our disturbed loft insulation from a bathroom re-fit whilst he was there! He took great care in clearing up as well, leaving the landing as it was before he got here, and gave a run down of what was done and how to operate the ladder before he left. All in all, very satisfied, would definitely recommend these guys.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/01/2021 , work completed 07/12/2020
The trader replied (on 28/01/2021)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a detailed review about your experience with The Loft Boys. We're pleased that you're satisfied with everything. We'll pass on your lovely words to everyone you've mentioned and once again, thank you. Stay safe! :)
Professional From Start to Finish - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attracted by the ultra-informative website we found The Loft Boys to be totally pleasant and professional in all dealings, from handling the first enquiry, to the survey (Dean), the quote and scheduling (Sharron & Lily), and the installation (Wayne & Tom). The whole job - insulation, floor, hatch and ladder - was completed in one day and the clean-up left our house spotless. Many thanks to all.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
You're welcome and thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with The Loft Boys. We hope you had a good Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial survey and the final installation were both completed on time and we were very satisfied with the final result. There were no hidden charges so that our final invoice agreed with the quotation to the nearest penny. The installers were cheerful and quick. The only minor problem was having to remove the packing from the two tube lights that the electrician had left in the loft and vacuum up the mud that he had left on the stairs.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
We're glad you are satisfied with the installation. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had to deal with after the installation, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you had a fantastic Christmas! :)
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came took all the rubbish I left up there away and did an excellent job. Clean and tidy as they worked. Thoroughly professional company and I would highly recommend them. Yes I could have had the loft floored cheaper but I wanted a proper job and that is exactly what I got. They kept us informed of any issues and progress and their covid safety protocols were followed well.
Customer in Luton Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We hope you had a good Christmas and a Happy New Year! :)
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the Loft Boys right from our initial enquiry through to the completion of the job. This company is obviously on top of its game and is "a cut above the rest". I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
The trader replied (on 01/02/2021)
Thank you so much for your recommendation, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Stay safe. :)
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drawn to company through its excellent website, which is informative and humorous! Survey was carried out by Sam & Bill, and they came up with an excellent solution to our loft space. Installation date was indicated as 3 December, but brought forward to 2nd. The fitters were fantastic. Moved all stuff out of the attic to allow us to sift and discard. They removed all the unwanted toot, which filled almost the whole of the back of their van. Everything fitted in 2 days, and wanted goods moved back to the loft. We noticed some damage to the ladder, and this was no problem as replaced the next day. Because everything had been brought forward, electrician was delayed. But again he turned up on the Monday and fitted the light we had requested. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new loft, or a refurb of an existing loft.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
Wow, thanks so much for this detailed review. We appreciate it and we'll make sure to pass on your kind words to the guys. We hope you had a fantastic Christmas! Thanks again.
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with all aspects. These guys are very professional, respond promptly, and obviously care about the customer. The survey was very useful with some good advice from Mark. The lads that did the fitting (George and Rhys) were very professional and worked very hard, and genuinely try to keep the customer happy. We’re very happy with the quality of the joinery and the overall finish. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased you're happy with our work! We'll make sure to pass on your kind words to the lads. Stay safe. :)
Complete transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a loft that used to be dark, dusty and difficult to access. We now have a fantastic usable space. The loft entrance was enlarged and a good sturdy ladder fitted. The whole area has been boarded and we also have Velux windows put in. The installation team were fantastic. They were polite, hard-working and left the place very clean at the end of every day. They followed all the covid rules to the letter. But most of all they did a really great job. I can't fault the installers or the people back at the office. Communication all the way through was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. A very pleased customer. Will certainly recommend them.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
Thank you for this review and we're glad you're pleased with your new loft space. Stay safe! :)
Professional, effective and courteous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to create more storage space in the loft as well as improve the access to it. Mark came out to survey and took the time to explain the options and associated costs. Once we had decided to go ahead, the contact process for arranging the installation was very professional and smooth. All the legal and contractual papers are clearly laid out on the website and inspired confidence that we were dealing with experienced people. The electrics / lighting was installed first. Although this is sub-contracted to electrical specialists, the link ups with the main team were seamless. George and Scot, who carried out the main work over two days, were very hard working, courteous and kept us informed of progress. They kept up the COVID 19 safety procedures. Everything was cleaned properly before their departure. All in all, a very professional, seamless and courteous performance from The Loft Boys. Thank you.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
You're welcome and thank you so much for this detailed review. We'll make sure to pass on your lovely words to George and Scott! Stay safe :)
Revamped my loft, better than a loft conversion!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely marvellous and once decorated will post photos on my website. I will not disclosed how much it was, but lets say that a full loft conversion would have cost me 5 times more what the loft boys charged. What I got is a very clean, loft wood panelled with bottom doors for storage, a much bigger door to access the loft and 2 velux windows. They are very professional and spent at least 20mn before leaving cleaning the house stairs and landing. They only took just over one week always respecting my pet parrots, dog, me and the house. No rubbish left on the driveway nor the landing or anywhere else. Pure joy to have them around. A big applause to the Loft Boys and recommend them with all my heart.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely words. We're looking forward to seeing the photos of your new loft on your website! :)