Endorsed by Which?

The Loft Boys Ltd

4.9

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

The Loft Boys love lofts!! Our love for all things lofts, is always displayed through the quality and professionalism we apply when transforming dreary attics into usable storage spaces. We like spending our days working in people’s homes, which means we always work in a tidy and considerate manner to ensure we end up with happy customers!

If you need your loft boarded out for storage, we’ll always take the time required to work efficiently and professionally, with a minimum of disruption to our customers. Maybe you need your loft floor raised above insulation, no problem! We’ll fit the government-backed LoftZoneTM StoreFloor system for you.

To gain access to your loft, you’ll need an adequate hatch and a loft ladder to use it. If your loft hatch is a tad too small, we can extend the opening and fit your choice of ladders from our wide range. To find what you’ll be storing in your loft, you will likely need some form of lighting. We can even fit a roof window to make use of natural light.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • loft boarding
    • loft ladders
    • loft lighting
    • loftzone
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
84 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Super Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called on the Loft Boys after a recommendation from a neighbour as we needed to replace our old outdated insulation and wanted to part board our loft space as well . As soon as the initial introductory phone call was made the service from start to finish was first class right from the admin team , the site surveyor, and through to the installation team . Once a date was agreed the communication was very good and always timely . The boys that did our installation ( Wayne , Tommy and Nathan ) were professional and informative , keeping us updated with the process and always accommodating . The standard of work could not be faulted and we are very pleased with the outcome . After the work was completed we realised we had a small problem as a bedroom main light was not working . The team came back a couple of days or so later and the problem was remedied to our satisfaction . Overall we would highly recommend the Loft Boys , they seem to be a very hands on crew , and customer service satisfaction is at the forefront of their service .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/01/2023 , work completed 07/12/2022
The trader replied (on 04/01/2023)
Thank you for choosing The Loft Boys to assist you with your loft. We're thrilled that you're pleased with the work we did for you, and we appreciate your thorough feedback. It's a fantastic one to read at the start of the year! Enjoy your new loft, and please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a wonderful year 2023!
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked work with The Loft Boys based on their Which? Trusted Traders profile and we could not be happier with the service we received. Our initial consultation was with Sam who was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful – we received a fully detailed quotation the following day and upon accepting to the quote, the date for the work to commence was arranged for around 4-5 weeks after. The work carried out included removal of old insulation and steel water tanks which was an additional cost, but well worth it (we did clear the loft of our own belongings prior to the work starting). New boards were then laid throughout the loft space, together with 270mm insulation and additional foil insulation across the roof rafters. A new hatch door and ladder were then installed. William who carried out the work (with the addition of different colleagues) is a credit to the company - courteous, efficient, and polite. The service and quality of his work was outstanding and we highly recommend The Loft Boys services without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2022 , work completed 02/12/2022
The trader replied (on 21/12/2022)
What a wonderful review to read! Thank you for sharing your experience in such detail. We truly appreciate it, and reading it brightened our day! Enjoy your new loft, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Have a wonderful holiday season!
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was only a single day loft-job, but from start to finish the service provided was exemplary. The communication from the back office team was excellent throughout. The installers turned up bang on time and got the job done as promised. There may be 'cheaper' providers out there but if you want a quality service and product you can't go much wrong with the Loft Boys. They do exactly what they promise and for excellent value for money.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2022 , work completed 01/09/2022
The trader replied (on 21/12/2022)
Hi! Thank you for choosing The Loft Boys again, and we truly appreciate your recommendation! Enjoy your new loft and Merry Christmas.
Fast, clean, reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and Wayne came to clean, board and seal my loft space. All was done perfectly, with minimal noise and mess. They were a very courteous, informative and professional team. The work was done to budget, slightly off schedule due to another customer visit beforehand. This trader stands out because of the brand impact, the ongoing communication skills, the professionalism of the team. I received my guarantee certificates straight away. The process was simple, smooth and safe.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2022 , work completed 09/11/2022
The trader replied (on 30/11/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this recommendation. The guys were chuffed to know you were satisfied with the job that was done. Enjoy your new loft and do let us know if there is something else we can help you with.
Excellent company - recommend without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Loft Boys installed loft insulation on 14 October 2022. This was carried out by Mikey and Steve. They were very friendly, efficient and helpful. They took us through everything. Included in this was the removal of loads of junk that had been left in the loft by us and previous occupants from at least 35 years ago. It was well worth paying the extra for this. They laid the 270mm insulation with great care. They also hoovered and cleaned up really well. The house was cleaner afterwards than before. Steve and Mikey were a pleasure to deal with. Prior to this Jay, from the Loft Boys had a survey visit and took us through everything. He set out the price there and then. He was here about an hour. He pointed out the loft had vermiculite laid down and this would need to be checked for asbestos. This was a bit of a concern but Jay pointed out this scenario was highly unlikely. Sure enough, we heard quickly that all was OK. The Loft Boys give you a 'Big Sales Pack'. They also do boarding but we were only looking for insulation, which was fine. All my communications with the office were exemplary and everyone was very helpful. They all turned up on time. It really could not have have gone better. We were so pleased we decided to get this work done using this company. For all the work that was done, we thought the price was very reasonable. We recommend them very highly, without any hesitation whatsoever.
Geoffrey in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 14/10/2022
The trader replied (on 25/11/2022)
Hi Geoffrey! Wow, what a lovely review to read. We're glad you were pleased with the overall work we have done from the beginning until the end. Thank you so much for sharing this. Once again thank you for trusting The Loft Boys with your loft and if there is anything else we can help you with, please let us know.
Loft project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had The Loft Boys install extra insulation and boarding in our loft. From the initial survey to the finished installation each team member was polite, helpful and mindful to take care of our property. Existing loose boards and general waste in the loft was removed and disposed of responsibly. The work was carried out on schedule and on budget, and although theirs was not the lowest quote, we went with our instincts and were really pleased with the finished results. Communication, both before and after the project was completed was good, and each stage of the work was itemised and costed with no “hidden surprises”. We can now enjoy the extra space gained and hopefully benefit from the energy savings the extra insulation should give us.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 09/11/2022 , work completed 07/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/11/2022)
Hi! What a lovely review to read at the end of a workweek. Thank you so much! We're very happy you were satisfied with the work that we did. Thank you once again for choosing The Loft Boys! If there's anything else we can help you with, please let us know.
Example of great team work and skill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In spite of unusually extreme heat, this firm managed to complete in the time estimated. To achieve this they arranged for 2 teams of 3 to work, one team frequently taking over from the other, to maintain the level of work required. They did a magnificent job. They were courteous and left no mess behind. Couldn't be happier.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 27/06/2022 , work completed 18/06/2022
The trader replied (on 28/06/2022)
Hi! Thank you so much for choosing The Loft Boys and we're delighted to read this review! :) If there's something else you need help with, please let us know.
Insulation and Boarding done to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got the Loft Boys to come and change/fix our insulation and also add more boarding to our loft so we could use it for storage. We were really impressed by the service throughout. After a visit from Sam, we were emailed a quote that seemed reasonable and they don't try to upsell you on unnecessary work. Once booked in, a team of three led by Rhys came to do the work. They arrived on time and worked throughout the day to get the work done and did a fantastic job. The whole team was friendly and gave us updates on how it was going. They cover up/protect the floors as they work and cleaned up well when they were done too. Overall we were really happy with the service and would happily recommend them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
The trader replied (on 24/06/2022)
Thank you so much for the recommendation. We're pleased to hear that you're happy with the service, and had a great experience with us. We've passed on your feedback to the team, and they were really chuffed! Thank you once again. If there's something else you need help with, do let us know! :)
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to improve our existing loft insulation, reboard the flooring and replace our dodgy ladder. The whole process with Loft Boys very easy and stress free. Customer service was excellent - always had clear communication. From the surveyor, the guys doing the installation, to those sorting out invoices - really professional. Everything done to time and budget - there was a minor issue with the ladder and it was easy to have it fixed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2022 , work completed 17/06/2022
The trader replied (on 11/11/2022)
Thank you very much for entrusting us with your loft work and we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. If there's something else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Excellent Service throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new floor and new insulation fitted in my loft. I initially noticed the company through when Which magazine. The surveying process was smooth and faultless. The timescale I was provided with worked for me and is what actually happened. The fitters were very professional, explained the process on the two days the work took to be completed and did a great job. My loft was left clean and tidy and unrecognisable given the state it had been before the work was completed. From start to finish the process was smooth and professional and the price was right for me. No complaints.
Peter in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022
The trader replied (on 20/05/2022)
Wow, thank you very much for writing this review! This really means a lot knowing that our customers are satisfied with the work we've carried out. We hope you enjoy your new loft and please don't hesitate to contact us if there's something else you need help with. :)