We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Loft Boys Ltd

Profile thumb the loft boys logo 2011 rgb med

4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

The Loft Boys love lofts!! Our love for all things lofts, is always displayed through the quality and professionalism we apply when transforming dreary attics into usable storage spaces. We like spending our days working in people’s homes, which means we always work in a tidy and considerate manner to ensure we end up with happy customers!

If you need your loft boarded out for storage, we’ll always take the time required to work efficiently and professionally, with a minimum of disruption to our customers. Maybe you need your loft floor raised above insulation, no problem! We’ll fit the government-backed LoftZoneTM StoreFloor system for you.

To gain access to your loft, you’ll need an adequate hatch and a loft ladder to use it. If your loft hatch is a tad too small, we can extend the opening and fit your choice of ladders from our wide range. To find what you’ll be storing in your loft, you will likely need some form of lighting. We can even fit a roof window to make use of natural light.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • loft boarding
    • loft ladders
    • loft lighting
    • loftzone
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our loft boarded using Loftzone, a loft ladder and electric light installed in our new build house. All communications leading up to the installation were followed up promptly and all questions answered fully. In fact the whole process from survey to completion and receipt of the guarantee went very smoothly. All the team were very polite and helpful throughout. The installation was completed in a day. We are very happy with the work and would recommend this company to our friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Quick install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The loft boys insulated and boarded our loft, they called to give an ETA on the day and arrived punctually. The works were scheduled to take 2 days but they finished the works in 1 day and we are very pleased with the final output
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Replacement of a loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The experience of using The Loft Boys was one of complete professionalism, from the beginning to the end of the work. Mark came first to estimate the job explaining exactly what was needed and what the cost would be and a date was given for the works to be carried out. The guys came, one of which was Steve and they were both efficient and helpful. I certainly would have no hesitation in recommending the company to anyone in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 15/02/2020
Job well done, all round friendly and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had loft part floored with loftzone, extended hatch and new ladder. The surveyor was very thorough and came up with a better solution than the other people I asked to quote, I also liked the loftzone system. The fitters did a really good job and were helpful and respectful. Work was completed in the time window stated even though someone stole their van while they were working.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Straightforward, friendly, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first interaction to the last the Loft Boys were really easy to deal with, they communicated everything clearly, followed everything up efficiently. Did a great neat and tidy job on the loft and we are very happy!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 25/01/2020
Excellent service and a professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Loft Boys were highly professional from the initial conversations and estimate, right through to the completion of the job. Grant was polite and very friendly, as were the two guys who completed the works on the day. When they showed me the finished job it was better than I expected. No untidy corners or incorrectly measured areas, and the new loft ladder and hatch are perfect. I would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of using this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Velux windows and Loft floor & ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great team... great service from start to finish. I trusted The Loft Boys with a demanding job; board out two attics, fit a fold down ladder to one and replace four ageing non-Velux roof windows with new Velux windows. From the time of the quote I felt a high level of confidence in the company, this was validated when the work commenced. The fitting team are polite, friendly and tidy. I wanted the window openings opened up to let in more light, the fitters listened to my thoughts and included as many as practicable. The December weather caused an unavoidable delay, but the team were back as soon as the rain stopped to finish the work. I now have two attics with floors I have faith in and easy access to them. I also have four solar powered Velux windows, working from the wall switches or the app on my phone! I'm also pleased to say the minor unforeseeable snags encountered were dealt with swiftly and contained within the original quoted price. I highly recommend The Loft Boys.
Paul Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
Excellent service from the Loft Boys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used the Loft Boys twice (they boarded out our old loft in 2011) and would highly recommend them. From the original quotation to the leaving the property they have once again been highly professional and friendly. There was no hard sale to upgrade to options I didn't want. The quote was very reasonable and I have now been left with a high quality and highly insulated loft. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 04/01/2020
Appalling customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my installation booked for multiple weeks in advance only to be rescheduled twice. All for reasonable reasons: death in the family of the installer and gory detailed visit to A&E shared with me. However, when I called to rebook again they did not acknowledge my frustration, got angry for my "lack of understanding" and pointed me to their T&Cs. Worst customer service I have received in years. I would have been happy with "We are sorry, these were out of our control, but here's how we are making up to you". Simple solution, just not the way they prefer to do business. If you use these guys I hope every goes smoothly. Else expect to see the true colours of their customer service. Either way, good luck! Note: As of today still trying to understand whether they will ever come to install the ladder or will give my money back. Will update review with the outcome.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
The trader replied (on 15/04/2020)
Hi. Thank you for the review and for the opportunity to use your feedback to improve my company’s service. One of the biggest areas I pride myself on is the customer service we provide, which is a common positive in most of the feedback and reviews we receive. To hear of someone who hasn't had the experience I always strive to provide is quite upsetting and is certainly something I will look to address in this case. If possible, could I ask that you send me a direct email so I can work with you to get this resolved please. I’m unable to locate any information regarding outstanding installations or refunds due so can’t reach out to you directly. It is not my intention, or our company policy to have customers left feeling neglected or under valued so I’d love to resolve this with you as soon as possible. Many thanks and stay safe. Kindest Regards Dean Taylor Managing Director & Founder of The Loft Boys (dean@theloftboys.co.uk)
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job by Loft Boys! Arrived on the date work was to suppose to start and subsequently each day they worked. Polite, on time and very clean and tidy. The works was done without any hiccups and done to a fantastic level. Any issues that did occurs were self with swiftly and communicated to us, to keep us informed at all times. Fantastic customer service!
Justin Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019