Endorsed by Which?

The Loft Boys Ltd

4.9

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

The Loft Boys love lofts!! Our love for all things lofts, is always displayed through the quality and professionalism we apply when transforming dreary attics into usable storage spaces. We like spending our days working in people’s homes, which means we always work in a tidy and considerate manner to ensure we end up with happy customers!

If you need your loft boarded out for storage, we’ll always take the time required to work efficiently and professionally, with a minimum of disruption to our customers. Maybe you need your loft floor raised above insulation, no problem! We’ll fit the government-backed LoftZoneTM StoreFloor system for you.

To gain access to your loft, you’ll need an adequate hatch and a loft ladder to use it. If your loft hatch is a tad too small, we can extend the opening and fit your choice of ladders from our wide range. To find what you’ll be storing in your loft, you will likely need some form of lighting. We can even fit a roof window to make use of natural light.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • loft boarding
    • loft ladders
    • loft lighting
    • loftzone
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
84 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great team, great work!! Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are great. From the first interaction for the quote to the work being completed, this company was outstanding. I don’t usually leave reviews but these guys earned it. Above and beyond with the consultation and installation, Tom and the team were professional and a pleasure to do business with!! Keep it up guys! Cheers Jason
Jason in Essex Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
The trader replied (on 19/05/2021)
This is fantastic Jason, thank you so much for leaving this review. We're very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. If there's something else you need help with, do let us know. Enjoy your new loft! :)
Very happy with the service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed not just by the quality of work, but the whole process from first contact, through the survey, the very efficient paperwork, and the execution. I was pleased to be offered a cheaper option than the one I expected and am very happy with the result. I would certainly recommend The Loft Boys.
Alexander in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Thank you very much Alexander for this lovely review. We're also happy that you're pleased with your new loft. :) Stay safe and have a good weekend!
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received from The Loft Boys was excellent from first contact to the completion of our loft work. The communication was brilliant, the staff were all friendly and efficient and welcome pack was one of the best I've received from any company. Would highly recommended!
Sue in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
The trader replied (on 11/05/2021)
Hi Sue. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we're very happy you think we did an excellent job! Enjoy your new loft and stay safe. :)
Efficient And Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft Boys have demonstrated 5 star service from the first contact through to the survey and installation. They made pragmatic suggestions during the survey and conducted a quick, clean installation free from disruption, Whilst sticking to Covid restrictions throughout. The work entailed partial flooring in the loft of a new build. The quality of communication and efficiency of the back office staff was unusually high, leaving no room for confusion. Although less expensive options exist this is a really professional company, who thoroughly understand their product, and existing rules and regulations. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this company.
Michael in Suffolk Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
The trader replied (on 04/05/2021)
Hi Michael! We're happy that you think we did a good job. Thank you very much for your recommendation! We appreciate that you took the time to leave this lovely review. If you need anything else, don't hesitate to contact us. Stay safe. :)
Professional, helpful, friendly and tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quote request and survey, to the work being done and completed - this was a really professional and friendly job. Mark was great when looking over what needed to be done and gave me a robust quote fully broken down and didn't give me any grief when I chose to use my own electrician for the lighting elements. Then Tom and Scott came round to do the actual work of clearing out 20 years of rubbish, insulating and then boarding the loft. I kept the original hatch and ladder and they went out of their way to ensure it was reset so it was even more stable. They cleaned up really well after the job and throughout were very careful re social distancing etc. They have also offered to assist with moving boards when I have A/C installed with pipes going up and across the loft to ensure my warranty isn't voided. Super helpful, great job and highly recommended.
N M in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
The trader replied (on 15/04/2021)
Thank you so much for this detailed review of your experience with the company. We appreciate you taking the time and we're happy you recognise we did a professional and great job. We've let the guys know and it made their day! Enjoy your loft and stay safe. :)
Excellent work, really tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Reece from the Loft Boys boarded my loft today, including bracing to help with insulation, etc... I've used the Loft Boys in the past at two of my previous properties, and they really help make the most of the additional storage I need for my house. Tom and Reece arrived when they said they would, and kept me in the loop regarding arrival times, and once they were here they respected COVID guidelines and wore masks throughout. The completed work was high quality and done faster than I was expecting, and they tidied up really well and removed junk that was in the loft. I was happy with the work and would use Loft Boys again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
The trader replied (on 16/03/2021)
Thank you very much for being a loyal customer and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with our company. We've passed on your kind words to the boys and that made their day! Thank you :)
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish an excellent job. Prompt professional service. Good contact with office. Delighted with work. Site left clean and tidy. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
The trader replied (on 04/03/2021)
We're glad that you think we did an excellent job. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it! :) Stay safe.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided I needed a loft ladder mainly to save any workmen who may come on a future occasion to carry a ladder up the stairs and have safe access to my loft. The pre paper work was very helpful and concise. The boys arrived on time and quickly got on with the job. they worked quietly and efficiently and the job took the time they said it would. On completion they showed me how the ladder worked cleared up and reassured me to contact their office if any problems.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
The trader replied (on 25/02/2021)
Thank you for sharing your experience with The Loft Boys and we're happy you think we did an excellent job. Thanks again and stay safe. :)
Very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used The Loft Boys to install a new loft hatch. Very pleased with the end result. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
The trader replied (on 25/02/2021)
Thank you! If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us. Stay safe. :)
Huge extra storage space and loft ladder - Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked the Loft Boys to board the central area in my roof space and to install a timber loft ladder, including extending the hatch. The booking process was very easy and the quote was broken down very well. The work was done in a very professional way, minimising the disruption as far as possible and doing a good job of cleaning all of the dust, etc... after they had finished - and the guys were really friendly. I'm really happy with the new space, and the ladder makes it dead easy to get things up and down. We have already managed to clear loads of boxes of stuff away up there which gives us a lot more space in the house. I'd definitely recommend the Loft Boys to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 25/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you're happy with your new loft space and that it gave you more living space. :) If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks, from all of us at 'The Loft Boys'.