We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Loft Boys Ltd

Profile thumb the loft boys logo 2011 rgb med

4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

The Loft Boys love lofts!! Our love for all things lofts, is always displayed through the quality and professionalism we apply when transforming dreary attics into usable storage spaces. We like spending our days working in people’s homes, which means we always work in a tidy and considerate manner to ensure we end up with happy customers!

If you need your loft boarded out for storage, we’ll always take the time required to work efficiently and professionally, with a minimum of disruption to our customers. Maybe you need your loft floor raised above insulation, no problem! We’ll fit the government-backed LoftZoneTM StoreFloor system for you.

To gain access to your loft, you’ll need an adequate hatch and a loft ladder to use it. If your loft hatch is a tad too small, we can extend the opening and fit your choice of ladders from our wide range. To find what you’ll be storing in your loft, you will likely need some form of lighting. We can even fit a roof window to make use of natural light.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • loft boarding
    • loft ladders
    • loft lighting
    • loftzone
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very happy, would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft Boys insulated and installed a cross-bracing floor in our loft space. They were very easy to deal with, from first contact to quoting and then doing the work. The job was great quality, and the installer was friendly, efficient and helpful, and added a few extras that made the space work even better. Many thanks Loft Boys.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Efficient, friendly and quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft Boys have created a hobby room for me - clearing, insulation, boarding, lining, eaves storage, power and Velux window. My loft is unrecognisable from the filthy unpleasant space I started with! Everyone I dealt with in arranging the work - Grant and Sharron - were helpful, friendly and professional - everything explained to me. Allen supervised and did much of the actual work, he is really thorough and easy to deal with. Very happy with this work - an extra room for relatively little outlay! Recommended.
Matt - Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Very happy customer, would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had our loft boarded out, the hatch extended and a new ladder fitter as we was finding the old boarding in the loft wasn't up to standard and the ladder was unsafe! Having contacting other companies I came across The Loft Boys, they sent Grant the surveyor out to quote which we was happy with so booked The Loft Boys in. Alan was the fitter that came to complete the work and he was fantastic from start to finish, he even stayed late to finish the job so it didn't run into the following day, job was completed to a high standard and he even cleared up after himself! The team in the office were extremely helpful and always called or emailed me back when needed (thank you Sharron and Mark) We would highly recommend The Loft Boys to anyone looking to have work done in their lofts. Thanks again The Loft Boys.
Natasha Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Great service - has created a really useful space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used The Loft Boys twice now. We recently moved house and booked them for shortly after our move. The service is terrific - the office staff are super helpful, and Alan our fitter was very experienced and talked us through several aspects of the job. The result is a superb and useful space for many years to come! I would thoroughly recommend.
(your username) Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was left in a real pickle by a rogue trader who came to board my loft. I bought the equipment as he advised and we fixed a day. On the said day of installation I started to get worried when he said that my loft doesn't look like the one on You Tube and could he borrow a saw! He spent the day making lots of noise and then said that he would need to come back another time to finish it. I paid him for the day and then I discovered that that he had only completed a fraction of the work, (which was later found to be unsafe) I couldn't have him back. I was advised to call The Loft Boys. I explained my dilemma to Sharron who was really understanding and sent their surveyor round. He advised that the whole lot would need to come out but they would be able to undertake the work. They gave me a very fair quote. There were a couple of unforeseen delays 1. a heat wave 2. a rethink. Finally the work was completed this week by Allan. He worked like a machine and clearly knows his stuff. The loft looks great and I know it was not a straightforward job. There was not a speck of dust when he left. I must say that The Loft Boys have not only done an outstanding job but have given me peace of mind. I now have a space that I know is well insulated and safely boarded by a professional company. Thanks again guys.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original three-day loft-zone job was delayed by two days due to factors out of the Loft Boys' control (their van was broken in to and a staff member was ill). However, once started, the first stage was completed within 48 hours (with early starts and a late finish on the second day): the fitter made it his business to complete the job as close to the original promise as he could. A two day delay was turned into a one day delay by his amazing work-ethic! The fitter was also very open and honest about the choices I had made for the type of loft I had. On experimenting with our new loft space (which was superb!) and discussing matters with my wife, we opted to take the fitter's advice and so we ordered some follow-on work: switching to the wooden eco-ladder and an extended loft hatch with balustrade. The Loftboys team managed to fit in an appointment for the *same* *fitter* to come to complete the work on a Saturday morning (at the start of *his* week of holiday)! He did an excellent job again: early start and finished before lunchtime!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 24/08/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our loft cleared of rubbish, insulated, boarded and fitted with a telescopic ladder. I cannot recommend The Loft Boys highly enough. Working in filthy conditions in a confined space and coping with the tremendous heat, the job was completed professionally and quickly by Allan. We now have a fantastic loft space that we are delighted with. Sharron at Head Office was super efficient and friendly - a pleasure to deal with. If you want your loft done - use them and you won’t be disappointed.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Excellent service, knowledge and expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Loft Boys were highly professional throughout the entire service when dealing with my loft. My loft was in need of boarding and my current hatch was not in the most ideal position. The Loft boys provided a free consultation where they offered different options ideal to maximise my loft space and minimise costs. The job itself was highly skilled in moving the existing hatch into a different position and boarding the entire loft. As an additional bonus, the job was completed ahead of time! Special thanks go to Alan, Grant and Sharron for their service. I would highly recommend them for their professionalism and service.
Emir Sheikh, Milton Keynes Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
Excellent Team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can highly recommend The Loft Boys. Whole process from start to finish was outstanding. Very professional, informative and friendly, excellent communication. Our thanks to Sharron back at base who was so efficient, professional and friendly, to Grant who carried out the survey and explained all options in a clear, non-pressurised manner and obviously knew his stuff! and last but not least, our thanks to Allan who came out and widened the loft hatch and boarded out the loft, did an amazing job, so pleased with the results. We now have a great usable space in the loft we can use safely and access safely. Thank you to the whole team!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Highly recommend 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It gives my great pleasure to give this company a 5 star review. They did everything right from the first meeting with Grant, the installation with Alan and head office support from Sharron. I cannot fault them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019