Endorsed by Which?

The London Kitchen Extensions Company Ltd

4.5

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–15:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–15:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–15:00
  • Thursday 09:00–15:00
  • Friday 09:00–15:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The London Kitchen Extensions Company Limited
is a local construction company which undertakes bespoke extensions on private, residential properties, specialising in side returns, kitchen extensions and rear house extensions.
We offer a concept to completion service. We'll help you through all aspects of your project from the design of your extension, planning permission applications and building regulations. Then we will complete you job in the quickest possible time to the highest possible standard. At every stage, we will keep you informed about what we are doing and why. Finally, we will leave the job immaculately finished.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.5
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.4
Quality
4.7
Value
4.4
Sort by
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rear extension, 2 bathrooms, rewiring and replastering the whole house, new floors, small outside steps and patio
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 01/05/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team built our wrap round single story extension, incorporating a new shower room, utility and open plan kitchen/living area. We are delighted with the outcome and would not hesitate to recommend this company to you. The whole team were extremely professional, skilled, polite and punctual and the build process was steady and disciplined. We also appreciated the level of engagement, of communication and expert advice given throughout the project, particularly when we encountered some structural problems which required additional management. The whole project was to budget, allowing contingency for the additional works, which also added to the timescale. Projects of this scale are not without stress, but our experience was an extremely positive one thanks to this professional team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 20/02/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a side return and extension, new kitchen, utility and downstairs loo. The LKEC were efficient and polite, they completed the work to a high standard and listened to our requests. They also finished on time and within budget. Highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 20/12/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Single storey side return to Edwardian terrace house - the work was undertaken to budget and in time; the builders were courteous and responsive at management level and on the ground; the builder project managed sub-contractors and third parties to enable completion on time - we were very pleased with the outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 20/12/2017
Kitchen Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my new kitchen extension, project went well from start to finish. The architect drew a great design, gable roof, perfectly in proportion. The work kicked off on schedule, and completed pretty much on schedule despite the fact we added on new scope (the team at LKE were happy to accommodate increased scope which was very helpful!). The work was delivered on budget too. I'm very pleased with the quality, no issues and everything looks spot on. Roman brought much experience and helped us consider things we would have missed in terms of design. Isabelle is always contactable and on hand to support if needed. Yaro and Andri did a fantastic job on the build. Not cheap but also not overpriced (based on other quotes we got). I'm pleased we didn't opt for something cheaper and of unknown quality. Would definitely recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2023 , work completed 31/08/2023
High quality kitchen side return
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the kitchen side return which The London Kitchen Extensions Company Limited did for us. The work was completed in line with the agreed timeline. The site was always kept clean and tidy. The standard of workmanship was high and we were grateful for the advice given along the way. Would highly recommend their services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2023 , work completed 01/01/2022
Knowledgeable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman is a delightful man. Calm and knowledgeable and - importantly for us - never shy to offer his opinion of how the extension should be built - so involve him early - let him opine on the plans. Pawel was our foreman and a more passionate and conscientious guy you won't find. He has a team of highly skilled and hard working guys that will get the job done on time and at a high standard. Pawel is never wrong - so be careful - but treat him fairly and you will get 100% loyalty back. He is also extremely good at appeasing and involving neighbours - something hugely important. Isabelle in the office is the glue that holds it all together. Highly efficient and you will get to love her spreadsheets! Their payment schedule is easy to understand and follow and she can be trusted what you have to pay and when. She is also highly skilled at dealing with third party vendors. Let her do it - she is good at it. The guys are incredibly tidy and everyone likes that. They also won't leave a large snagging list as everything is done perfectly. One of the best companies in the business. Not cheap, but you will never want for quality.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 01/10/2020
Very happy with kitchen side return
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with our kitchen side return extension. The project was well-organised and the work progressed according to the planned timescale. We would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2020 , work completed 21/12/2019
Side Return extension and new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Kitchen Extensions provided a design and build service taking care of planning application, building and utility regulations and providing project management. The building team on site were very professional and the job was completed to a high standard, on budget and ahead of schedule. The team arrived promptly each day and the weekly site meetings ensured that rapid progress was sustained. We were never delayed by absences and we were never left without heating and hot water. We would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 30/11/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rear and side extensions. Normally good communications throughout, and was able to take timely actions when the issues arose.
Mr Deng, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018