We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The London Kitchen Extensions Company Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–15:00
  • Monday 09:00–15:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–15:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–15:00
  • Thursday 09:00–15:00
  • Friday 09:00–15:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb wrap around 2

4.5

20 Reviews

About

The London Kitchen Extensions Company Limited
is a local construction company which undertakes bespoke extensions on private, residential properties, specialising in side returns, kitchen extensions and rear house extensions.
We offer a concept to completion service. We'll help you through all aspects of your project from the design of your extension, planning permission applications and building regulations. Then we will complete you job in the quickest possible time to the highest possible standard. At every stage, we will keep you informed about what we are doing and why. Finally, we will leave the job immaculately finished.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions

Customer reviews

4.5
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.4
Quality
4.6
Value
4.4
Sort by
Side Return extension and new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Kitchen Extensions provided a design and build service taking care of planning application, building and utility regulations and providing project management. The building team on site were very professional and the job was completed to a high standard, on budget and ahead of schedule. The team arrived promptly each day and the weekly site meetings ensured that rapid progress was sustained. We were never delayed by absences and we were never left without heating and hot water. We would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London03/03/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rear and side extensions. Normally good communications throughout, and was able to take timely actions when the issues arose.
Mr Deng, .14/06/2018
Good work guys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We undertook a side and back return on our Victorian terraced house in Balham - this was a single story kitchen extension. As well as this, we extended our bathroom at the top of the house. I received 3 quotes, and Roman was marginally the cheapest, and broke down his cost very well. The work was completed on budget, a couple of weeks over schedule, but this wasn't a huge problem. The work was completed to a good standard, and in general we're really happy with the work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/02/2018
Two story extension and loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a two story extension and loft conversion done in 2017 by the London Kitchen Extension Company. I?m pleased with the result and the Company have been very helpful throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/01/2018
Side return works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Single storey side return to Edwardian terrace house - the work was undertaken to budget and in time; the builders were courteous and responsive at management level and on the ground; the builder project managed sub-contractors and third parties to enable completion on time - we were very pleased with the outcome.
M Mallon, .13/01/2018
Excellent choice for a kitchen extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a side return and extension, new kitchen, utility and downstairs loo. The LKEC were efficient and polite, they completed the work to a high standard and listened to our requests. They also finished on time and within budget. Highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/12/2017
Professional approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ground floor side-return kitchen extension to a Victorian Terraced House. The contract included structural design, installation of under-floor heating, alternations to plumbing and electrics, creation of new patio and containing walls and all finishes including oak flooring, complete decoration and kitchen installation. The experience with LKE was very positive overall. Their approach to the build was professional and straight-forward. There were weekly meetings to discuss progress and a single point of contact if we needed it. All costs were included in the main contract. Additions and variations requested by us, were handled by e-mail approval. We lived in the house during the work. LKE made this as comfortable as possible with a good temporary kitchen in another room, protection for all hall and stairs and complete isolation of the upstairs with a temporary door. The build ran over by a number of weeks due to the delayed delivery of 2 internal doors and some problems with the supply of separately ordered kitchen units. It was delivered on budget. I would not hesitate to recommend LKE.
Jon H, Jon H12/11/2017
Kitchen side return extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a kitchen side return extension that involved replacing the floor in the kitchen, relocating the mains drainage and creating a steel frame to support a glass roof that ran the length of the return space. The work was done to a very high standard and we are delighted with the end result. The job took about 6 weeks longer than expected, but much of that was because we added additional work to the garden and removed two chimney breasts. Communications were generally good and we had frequent meetings with the foreman and company owner. The company is obviously very experienced at this kind of work and we didn't encounter any surprises along the way. Even the original budget turned out to be pretty much spot on.
Tony and Judith, Stockwell, Tony and Judith, Stockwell11/11/2017
Excellent workmanship - on time, on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of load bearing wall to create enlarged living space with a new utility area + new flush patio. All fitted with new aluminium framed glass folding doors and redecorated, plumbed and wired. Very high quality work and worked with us all the way to produce exactly what we were looking for
JulianM, JulianM10/11/2017
Brilliant job, ahead of schedule and spot on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rear extension, 2 bathrooms, rewiring and replastering the whole house, new floors, small outside steps and patio
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/05/2017
Excellent, professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team built our wrap round single story extension, incorporating a new shower room, utility and open plan kitchen/living area. We are delighted with the outcome and would not hesitate to recommend this company to you. The whole team were extremely professional, skilled, polite and punctual and the build process was steady and disciplined. We also appreciated the level of engagement, of communication and expert advice given throughout the project, particularly when we encountered some structural problems which required additional management. The whole project was to budget, allowing contingency for the additional works, which also added to the timescale. Projects of this scale are not without stress, but our experience was an extremely positive one thanks to this professional team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable & friendly
Paul, London08/02/2016
Excellent & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional team. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends & family.
Jayesh, London05/01/2016
Excellent, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the London Kitchen Extensions job - service & quality was excellent. Roman Cmiel provides that personal touch and is always available to his clients. Thoroughly recommended for building works. His team work hard and are diligent. Good job!
D, London10/12/2015
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rome is extremely professional and fills you with confidence that no job is too difficult. His team, led by Adrian are punctual, courteous and very good at their job. At no point was I nervous about the project. This was great as I was rarely on site.
Adam, London01/09/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, on budget, all round great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/01/2015
Very happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an extension built by the London Kitchen Extensions company. The work was completed to a high standard and the crew on site were always careful and considerate. This was a large project - two storey side extension plus other alterations and we lived in the house throughout, so appreciated effects to minimise disruption.
Dominic, London07/07/2014
Professional, personable - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Kitchen Extensions built a fantastic single storey kitchen extension for us - the team and management of the project was faultless. Professional and polite builders who really knew their trade. Wouldn't hesitate to employ again on future projects and can't recommend highly enough.
Rachel, London01/06/2014
Very reliable and excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW London Kitchen Extensions completed our kitchen extension as promised to a very good standard. We're really pleased with the results. The owner - Roman - has a good eye for detail, lots of patience and plenty of ideas. He's a pleasure to work with. He is also very competitively priced and delivered a great job on budget. Would recommend.
Jon, London01/06/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman was very reliable. Finished on time & on budget. Good person to work with
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/01/2014