Endorsed by Which?

The London Kitchen Extensions Company Ltd

4.5

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–15:00
  • Monday 09:00–15:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–15:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–15:00
  • Thursday 09:00–15:00
  • Friday 09:00–15:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The London Kitchen Extensions Company Limited
is a local construction company which undertakes bespoke extensions on private, residential properties, specialising in side returns, kitchen extensions and rear house extensions.
We offer a concept to completion service. We'll help you through all aspects of your project from the design of your extension, planning permission applications and building regulations. Then we will complete you job in the quickest possible time to the highest possible standard. At every stage, we will keep you informed about what we are doing and why. Finally, we will leave the job immaculately finished.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.5
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.4
Quality
4.7
Value
4.4
Sort by
Kitchen Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a side return and rear kitchen extension added to our ground floor Victorian terraced flat winter 22/23. Roman is clearly very experienced and a safe pair of hands for this type of project, and along with Isabelle in the office there was great communication throughout. The build team worked hard and to a high standard in challenging conditions. The project came in on budget as per the original quote, although there were a few extras that weren’t in the original quote and that we hadn’t accounted for. Completion was a bit behind schedule but this was largely due to a more complex than originally envisioned garden excavation, poor site access and atrocious weather. Overall delighted with the result and would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2024 , work completed 05/03/2023
Reliable Building Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a fantastic experience working with The London Kitchen Extension company on my home. At the beginning, I felt stressed about the overall project (it was my first) but the team's professionalism was truly impressive and they gained my trust as they progressed with the project. I can't thank them enough for taking this off my shoulders and for such a pleasant result. It's been nearly 2 years since completion and last week they followed up with the service visit. I will use TLKE again. THANK YOU
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2024 , work completed 10/05/2022
Kitchen extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2020 I got this company to build a kitchen extension. Initially I wrote a glowing review for them, but had to withdraw it after their site manager shouted at me whilst doing some extra work for me. What I will say is that after you have paid them, they have little interest and their 6 year guarantee counts for nothing. They don't answer the phone, respond to messages left or emails sent. Recently, I had a problem with the dishwasher and the engineer sent to repair it, could not get it out. They refused to do this and I had to get someone else to do it. Turns out they had put in screws through the side of the dishwasher, not where they were supposed to go, with one at the top and another at the bottom, behind the plinth. Even after removing these, the dishwasher would not come out and it turns out the back of the dishwasher had welded onto the plug for the dishwasher as it was behind the dishwasher in the middle. They finally came to look at it and immediately declared there was no health or safety issue. The wiring was done by the general builders and not a qualified electrician and the same for the gas works, although they got someone to check and provide certificates. The smoke alarm pings whenever the lights are on in that area and not at any other times. Having changed the battery 5 times, this is still a problem, that they are dismissive about. I also feel that, being a woman on my own, their treatment of me has been worse because of this.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/03/2024 , work completed 25/06/2020
Professional, knowledgeable and honest realistic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have worked alongside The London Kitchen Extension Company for at least 10 years. We have found them to be approachable, always at hand willing to discuss all aspects of the project immediately. Compared to there competitors they are affordable and of high quality. In our experience they are the finest in there field. We would always prefer to work with them. They are personable, friendly and have exceptional attention to detail.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 15/03/2024 , work completed 13/03/2024
Very professional teams dedicated to kitchen extensions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We thoroughly recommend this company! We had The London Kitchen Extensions run a slightly larger kitchen extension project in 2022-2023 in Streatham. Very professionally run and we really appreciated the attention to detail by both Roman and the team on site. Builders were on site, on time every day for the duration of the project. Because the team only does kitchen extensions and between them have done hundreds they weren't fazed by any of the variations you inherently get. Also worth noting, the build was executed in tight compliance with an external building control process giving an extra level of comfort. We added in some smaller and bigger wishes along the way which were approached and discussed with an open mind. We got everything we asked for delivered in a good solid way that'll last a long time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2024 , work completed 07/02/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Substantial kitchen extension project - including a basement renovation with a spiral staircase and also work on the garden and other living areas.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 30/03/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ground floor side-return kitchen extension to a Victorian Terraced House. The contract included structural design, installation of under-floor heating, alternations to plumbing and electrics, creation of new patio and containing walls and all finishes including oak flooring, complete decoration and kitchen installation. The experience with LKE was very positive overall. Their approach to the build was professional and straight-forward. There were weekly meetings to discuss progress and a single point of contact if we needed it. All costs were included in the main contract. Additions and variations requested by us, were handled by e-mail approval. We lived in the house during the work. LKE made this as comfortable as possible with a good temporary kitchen in another room, protection for all hall and stairs and complete isolation of the upstairs with a temporary door. The build ran over by a number of weeks due to the delayed delivery of 2 internal doors and some problems with the supply of separately ordered kitchen units. It was delivered on budget. I would not hesitate to recommend LKE.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 20/07/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a kitchen side return extension that involved replacing the floor in the kitchen, relocating the mains drainage and creating a steel frame to support a glass roof that ran the length of the return space. The work was done to a very high standard and we are delighted with the end result. The job took about 6 weeks longer than expected, but much of that was because we added additional work to the garden and removed two chimney breasts. Communications were generally good and we had frequent meetings with the foreman and company owner. The company is obviously very experienced at this kind of work and we didn't encounter any surprises along the way. Even the original budget turned out to be pretty much spot on.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 10/11/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of load bearing wall to create enlarged living space with a new utility area + new flush patio. All fitted with new aluminium framed glass folding doors and redecorated, plumbed and wired. Very high quality work and worked with us all the way to produce exactly what we were looking for
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 22/05/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a two story extension and loft conversion done in 2017 by the London Kitchen Extention Company. I?m pleased with the result and the Company have been very helpful throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 19/01/2018
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rear extension, 2 bathrooms, rewiring and replastering the whole house, new floors, small outside steps and patio
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 01/05/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team built our wrap round single story extension, incorporating a new shower room, utility and open plan kitchen/living area. We are delighted with the outcome and would not hesitate to recommend this company to you. The whole team were extremely professional, skilled, polite and punctual and the build process was steady and disciplined. We also appreciated the level of engagement, of communication and expert advice given throughout the project, particularly when we encountered some structural problems which required additional management. The whole project was to budget, allowing contingency for the additional works, which also added to the timescale. Projects of this scale are not without stress, but our experience was an extremely positive one thanks to this professional team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 20/02/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a side return and extension, new kitchen, utility and downstairs loo. The LKEC were efficient and polite, they completed the work to a high standard and listened to our requests. They also finished on time and within budget. Highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 20/12/2017
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Single storey side return to Edwardian terrace house - the work was undertaken to budget and in time; the builders were courteous and responsive at management level and on the ground; the builder project managed sub-contractors and third parties to enable completion on time - we were very pleased with the outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 20/12/2017
Kitchen Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my new kitchen extension, project went well from start to finish. The architect drew a great design, gable roof, perfectly in proportion. The work kicked off on schedule, and completed pretty much on schedule despite the fact we added on new scope (the team at LKE were happy to accommodate increased scope which was very helpful!). The work was delivered on budget too. I'm very pleased with the quality, no issues and everything looks spot on. Roman brought much experience and helped us consider things we would have missed in terms of design. Isabelle is always contactable and on hand to support if needed. Yaro and Andri did a fantastic job on the build. Not cheap but also not overpriced (based on other quotes we got). I'm pleased we didn't opt for something cheaper and of unknown quality. Would definitely recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2023 , work completed 31/08/2023
High quality kitchen side return
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the kitchen side return which The London Kitchen Extensions Company Limited did for us. The work was completed in line with the agreed timeline. The site was always kept clean and tidy. The standard of workmanship was high and we were grateful for the advice given along the way. Would highly recommend their services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2023 , work completed 01/01/2022
Knowledgeable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman is a delightful man. Calm and knowledgeable and - importantly for us - never shy to offer his opinion of how the extension should be built - so involve him early - let him opine on the plans. Pawel was our foreman and a more passionate and conscientious guy you won't find. He has a team of highly skilled and hard working guys that will get the job done on time and at a high standard. Pawel is never wrong - so be careful - but treat him fairly and you will get 100% loyalty back. He is also extremely good at appeasing and involving neighbours - something hugely important. Isabelle in the office is the glue that holds it all together. Highly efficient and you will get to love her spreadsheets! Their payment schedule is easy to understand and follow and she can be trusted what you have to pay and when. She is also highly skilled at dealing with third party vendors. Let her do it - she is good at it. The guys are incredibly tidy and everyone likes that. They also won't leave a large snagging list as everything is done perfectly. One of the best companies in the business. Not cheap, but you will never want for quality.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 01/10/2020
Very happy with kitchen side return
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with our kitchen side return extension. The project was well-organised and the work progressed according to the planned timescale. We would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2020 , work completed 21/12/2019
Side Return extension and new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Kitchen Extensions provided a design and build service taking care of planning application, building and utility regulations and providing project management. The building team on site were very professional and the job was completed to a high standard, on budget and ahead of schedule. The team arrived promptly each day and the weekly site meetings ensured that rapid progress was sustained. We were never delayed by absences and we were never left without heating and hot water. We would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 30/11/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rear and side extensions. Normally good communications throughout, and was able to take timely actions when the issues arose.
Mr Deng, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Good work guys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We undertook a side and back return on our Victorian terraced house in Balham - this was a single story kitchen extension. As well as this, we extended our bathroom at the top of the house. I received 3 quotes, and Roman was marginally the cheapest, and broke down his cost very well. The work was completed on budget, a couple of weeks over schedule, but this wasn't a huge problem. The work was completed to a good standard, and in general we're really happy with the work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Two story extension and loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a two story extension and loft conversion done in 2017 by the London Kitchen Extension Company. I?m pleased with the result and the Company have been very helpful throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Side return works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Single storey side return to Edwardian terrace house - the work was undertaken to budget and in time; the builders were courteous and responsive at management level and on the ground; the builder project managed sub-contractors and third parties to enable completion on time - we were very pleased with the outcome.
M Mallon, . Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Excellent choice for a kitchen extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a side return and extension, new kitchen, utility and downstairs loo. The LKEC were efficient and polite, they completed the work to a high standard and listened to our requests. They also finished on time and within budget. Highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Professional approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ground floor side-return kitchen extension to a Victorian Terraced House. The contract included structural design, installation of under-floor heating, alternations to plumbing and electrics, creation of new patio and containing walls and all finishes including oak flooring, complete decoration and kitchen installation. The experience with LKE was very positive overall. Their approach to the build was professional and straight-forward. There were weekly meetings to discuss progress and a single point of contact if we needed it. All costs were included in the main contract. Additions and variations requested by us, were handled by e-mail approval. We lived in the house during the work. LKE made this as comfortable as possible with a good temporary kitchen in another room, protection for all hall and stairs and complete isolation of the upstairs with a temporary door. The build ran over by a number of weeks due to the delayed delivery of 2 internal doors and some problems with the supply of separately ordered kitchen units. It was delivered on budget. I would not hesitate to recommend LKE.
Jon H, Jon H Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
Kitchen side return extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a kitchen side return extension that involved replacing the floor in the kitchen, relocating the mains drainage and creating a steel frame to support a glass roof that ran the length of the return space. The work was done to a very high standard and we are delighted with the end result. The job took about 6 weeks longer than expected, but much of that was because we added additional work to the garden and removed two chimney breasts. Communications were generally good and we had frequent meetings with the foreman and company owner. The company is obviously very experienced at this kind of work and we didn't encounter any surprises along the way. Even the original budget turned out to be pretty much spot on.
Tony and Judith, Stockwell, Tony and Judith, Stockwell Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
Excellent workmanship - on time, on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of load bearing wall to create enlarged living space with a new utility area + new flush patio. All fitted with new aluminium framed glass folding doors and redecorated, plumbed and wired. Very high quality work and worked with us all the way to produce exactly what we were looking for
JulianM, JulianM Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Brilliant job, ahead of schedule and spot on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rear extension, 2 bathrooms, rewiring and replastering the whole house, new floors, small outside steps and patio
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Excellent, professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team built our wrap round single story extension, incorporating a new shower room, utility and open plan kitchen/living area. We are delighted with the outcome and would not hesitate to recommend this company to you. The whole team were extremely professional, skilled, polite and punctual and the build process was steady and disciplined. We also appreciated the level of engagement, of communication and expert advice given throughout the project, particularly when we encountered some structural problems which required additional management. The whole project was to budget, allowing contingency for the additional works, which also added to the timescale. Projects of this scale are not without stress, but our experience was an extremely positive one thanks to this professional team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable & friendly
Paul, London Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Excellent & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional team. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends & family.
Jayesh, London Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Excellent, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the London Kitchen Extensions job - service & quality was excellent. Roman Cmiel provides that personal touch and is always available to his clients. Thoroughly recommended for building works. His team work hard and are diligent. Good job!
D, London Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rome is extremely professional and fills you with confidence that no job is too difficult. His team, led by Adrian are punctual, courteous and very good at their job. At no point was I nervous about the project. This was great as I was rarely on site.
Adam, London Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, on budget, all round great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2015 , work completed 06/01/2015
Very happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an extension built by the London Kitchen Extensions company. The work was completed to a high standard and the crew on site were always careful and considerate. This was a large project - two storey side extension plus other alterations and we lived in the house throughout, so appreciated effects to minimise disruption.
Dominic, London Posted on 07/07/2014 , work completed 07/07/2014
Professional, personable - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Kitchen Extensions built a fantastic single storey kitchen extension for us - the team and management of the project was faultless. Professional and polite builders who really knew their trade. Wouldn't hesitate to employ again on future projects and can't recommend highly enough.
Rachel, London Posted on 01/06/2014 , work completed 01/06/2014
Very reliable and excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW London Kitchen Extensions completed our kitchen extension as promised to a very good standard. We're really pleased with the results. The owner - Roman - has a good eye for detail, lots of patience and plenty of ideas. He's a pleasure to work with. He is also very competitively priced and delivered a great job on budget. Would recommend.
Jon, London Posted on 01/06/2014 , work completed 01/06/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman was very reliable. Finished on time & on budget. Good person to work with
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2014 , work completed 15/01/2014