We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Marlow Garage

Profile thumb mg square 300x150px framed

4.5

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–13:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Marlow Garage is an independent, family run business that specialise in VW, Audi, Skoda and SEAT vehicles. We have a well known expertise in these ranges across the local area. We are a proud member of Which? Trusted Traders, Retail Motor Industry and Trust My Garage.

You will receive a warm welcome in our newly refurbished reception where wi-fi, refreshments and even Scalextric is available to customers.

We are committed to delivering exemplary customer service and proud to be an open, approachable garage where good advice is freely given by our qualified technicians.

We endeavour to 'keep you moving' whilst your vehicle is being looked after by us. We offer low cost hire cars, free local collection and delivery* and lifts wherever possible. There is also a park and ride stop directly outside our premises. Our central location has local amenities on hand, such as Playtrain, Rush trampoline park, John Lewis and the Eden shopping centre as well as being 5mins drive from the M40.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • Battery servicing
  • More Services

    • exhausts
    • performance tuning
    • car suspension repairs

Customer reviews

4.5
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.4
Value
4.4
Sort by
Great Service
Marlow Garage is a traditional 'no frills' garage. I have used their services for many years because they know what they are talking about and don't let me down. On this occasion they were very busy and their technician realised the repair I was asking for didn't make much sense so he suggested a look at the problem with the service laptop. He fixed the repair in a few minutes at no charge!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are pleased we were able to assist you and look forward to being of service in the future. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
Not trusted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a full service done and other work, I was fitting a sat nav and have just checked pollen filter, surprised to see the old one still there! Even though I supplied a new one to be fitted. What other work was done? Not to be trusted.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Having had a look at work completed on 30/4/20 there weren't any services completed. Furthermore we have only had one customer supply their own parts since the pandemic began and we have not been contacted by this customer to say there is an issue of any sort. We also only have one technician working during this time which is myself and I have not received any notification from a customer via telephone/ email/ letter to alert me to an issue requiring my attention. I look forward to receiving more details. Kind regards Lloyd.
Balanced tyres, broke my car
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I dropped my car off on Thursday the 13th of February with a possible suspension fault due to uncomfortable vibrations whilst driving. Marlow garage returned my car on the 17th with 4 balanced tyres and a new ABS fault. They denied responsibility for the ABS fault and I am disappointed.
Hafeez, Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Honest and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Marlow Garage quoted less than 50% of the price I was being quoted by a Main Dealer to have a part replaced but then carefully inspected the vehicle and found that the work the Main Dealer had quoted for didn't actually need to be done. Honesty like that is so hard to find and it deserves big praise, making sure that I didn't spend money unnecessarily. The Marlow Garage did complete some smaller jobs on my car and did them very well, on time and at a very reasonable price. The result? I'll be using them in future for servicing and repairs and not a Main Dealer in future. Trust is massively important.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
A true artisan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lloyd was an open an honest trader who delivered exactly what was discussed and what we asked for. Communication was excellent and we knew exactly where we stood. I felt like I was getting value for my money and totally immersed in our project.
Nicholas, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/09/2019 , work completed 07/09/2019
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I was delighted you were so pleased with the results of your van and hope you are getting much enjoyment from it. Kine regards, Lloyd
Very pleasant & helpful people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The washer water pump of our Skoda Fabia stopped working, the car being less than 18 months old. They got it working and could have charged me or Skoda under the warranty. However, they did neither, saying that it wasn't much work.
Geoffrey Hunt Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is much appreciated. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
Heart warming experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turning up with no appointment was absolutely no problem. Tea while waiting, lots to see while waiting. Problem solved quickly and with a smile.
Petronella, Antweep Posted on 19/05/2018 , work completed 19/05/2018
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are pleased we were of service to you. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
Excellent service and good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to the Marlow Garage for a number of years. They always provide excellent service. A very nice company and a good team.
Colin, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are very pleased that you are happy with our services and look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
High Marlow Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took our Skoda Yeti for MOT, also asked them to check the air con. I had been to a Skoda main dealership and they advised £340 needed to be spent on fixing it. Didn't say this to VW Marlow just asked them to check it. £47.17 to "air con regas". No rip off! excellent service.
Sylvia, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We really appreciate it. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
Very trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a woman, I feel I can trust Marlow Garage. I never feel I have been ripped off.
Anonymous Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are pleased you are happy with our services. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The garage responded quickly to a problem and resolved the issue within 24 hours. They were courteous and helpful throughout.
Tony, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We really appreciate it and are glad we were able to assist you. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
A great find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended this garage by a mechanic friend of mine. I was using the main dealer previously and found the prices way too high. They also said my A/C would cost nearly £1000 to fix with a compressor/pump problem. I used the Marlow garage for a service and also asked them to look at the A/C. The initial price quoted to fix was considerably lower than the main dealer and then to my suprise when the mechanic made a closer inspection after the service he found that it was a simple loose connection, saving me a fortune! This example of great honesty and customer service mean they have found another long term customer! I highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/05/2016 , work completed 14/05/2016
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback it is much appreciated. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Marlow Garage for over 10 years and have always found the service offered goes above and beyond what you would normally expect. Lloyd and his team are always very friendly and helpful. They give an honest opinion of the work that is required and always keep the costs as low as possible. They offer an outstanding service and I would definitely recommend them VW drivers.
Jenny S Posted on 30/04/2016 , work completed 30/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is much appreciated and we thank you for your much appreciated loyalty. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This has to be the best garage I have used. Honest and very, very competitive in price. I will definitely use them for future car work.
Leslie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is much appreciated. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used The Marlow Garage for about 10 years. The service, standards and work are always exceptional. The friendly team go out of their way to help customers. They advise and help the customer and will not do unnecessary work. As a woman customer I especially feel I can totally trust this company.
Andrea, Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We are delighted that you are happy with our services and thank you for your much valued loyalty. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In all the ten or more years I have dealt with this garage, they have always given excellent service. They are knowledgeable, helpful and obliging. I have no hesitation in recommending them. A rare find.
John, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We really appreciate your loyalty and are pleased you are happy with our services. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
Couldn't fault them - from beginning to end.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boot latch went on Golf so emailed a couple of garages and this one as easily the lowest. Booked repair for two days later (so they could get parts in) and all done inside 90 minutes. Realised I has used them before for tyre replacement and each time the service was excellent. This is definitely a place I would reccommend, especially for VW drivers.
dennis Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is very much appreciated. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and very helpful
Denise, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is much appreciated. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. I was kept informed & supplied with a courtesy car.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We really appreciate it. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
Service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the Marlow Garage on many occasions and each time have found their work to be very good indeed. Happy to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback- it is much appreciated. Kind regards, Lloyd, Laura and the team
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an overheating problem with the car, which they sorted out quickly at quite late notice for me, which was very helpful.
spit Posted on 05/12/2008 , work completed 05/12/2008