We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Shower Room Limited

Profile thumb short logo

5.0

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

The Shower Room Ltd is a friendly, family run company from the specialising in easy access bathing, shower rooms, wetrooms and bathrooms. Jago has over over 10 years experience in designing, supplying and installing bathing facilities and has been Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved for over 8 of those years.

Here at The Shower Room we aim to help you every step of the way. So, whether you require a new en-suite, a shower facility carved out of an unused space, a future proof easy access wetroom or a traditional or designer luxury bathroom we (my team and I) have the experience to deliver with the highest of standards.

All images are taken from projects that have been designed and installed by me and the team.

For friendly advice, further information or to arrange a consultation please call on 01707 861444 or visit our website

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • Disability and mobility

  • More Services

    • tilers
    • easy access bathrooms

Customer reviews

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the finished job. Great attention to detail and very clean. Tidied up every night and nothing was too much trouble. The quality of products and the finish is excellent. Special mention must go to Will, who was meticulous on his work.
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear Andrew, I'm so glad you're happy with your new shower room. I try and plan every project with the end result and finish in mind and I'm lucky enough to have the team to execute my plans. I have already passed your comments onto Will. Thank you for completing the review. It means a lot to us. Kind regards Jago
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional and respectful workforce. High quality and standard of work.
Arthur, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear Arthur, I will pass your kind comments onto the rest team. They did do a great job removing the bath without impacting the rest of the room. I know that the new walk-in shower area will make thing easier and more enjoyable and you would never know there was once a bath there. Take care and thanks again Jago
Extremely Happy Customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new bathroom was actually for my Mum who due to ill health and age was struggling to get in and out of the bath. So she had the bath removed and a walk in shower fitted and a total re-decoration of the bathroom as it was very old and in desperate need of modernisation! The Shower Room were extemely professional from the start and really listened to what my Mum needed. They were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble, I would recommend them to anyone who requires a proper, professional job done by genuine, caring people.
Bridget Light Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plan project. Strip bathroom to bare boards. install shower stall & shower, move sink plumbing and install sink, toilet. new ceiling, tiles walls and floor, cabinet.
Chris J-S Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear Chris, Thanks for the 5* review. best wishes Jago @ The Shower Room Ltd
Very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used The Shower Room for a complete bathroom renovation, which involved stripping the existing bathroom back to the bare brick. It is a particularly small room and we were quite specific about the look we wanted to achieve, but Jago and Charlotte were extremely helpful in advising how to make the best of the space and contributed lots of ideas regarding design and finish. The team were all extremely professional and the after-care service was top-notch. We are delighted with our new bathroom and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend The Shower Room.
Jo White, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 24/06/2018)
Dear Jo, I'm very please that we delivered what you wanted and glad that our design and style input has assisted you with your choices to achieve the great result. It's heartwarming to know that you feel well looked after during and after your project. After-care is something that we take very seriously as our aim is to keep a client for life. Best wishes Jago
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My very dated ensuite bathroom was transformed into a beautiful shower room. Jago Is a very professional, craftsman who listens and consults when required and respects the homeowners space. His expertise and experience is apparent and valued.
Susan S Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear Susan, Thank you for the review. Client feed back is really important to me. I'm glad that you valued my help and creativity to deliver the perfect shower room. You have a great taste and it was a pleasure working for you. It is a beautiful room and I hope you enjoy it for many years. best wishes Jago
High quality Shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to have our bathroom completely renovated and a shower replacing the bath. We wanted someone who we could trust to do a quality job, in a professional manner in line with the provided quote. We looked around but decided to go with The Shower Room (saw them on the Which Trusted Traders website). From the initial meeting and quote it was clear that they acted in a professional manner. They provided good advice & recommendations. They turned up on the stated day and time and took care in minimising mess, cleaning up at the end of each day. They delivered what was promised - a high quality job and with no hidden extras. The team were polite, conscientious and friendly. A special thank-you to Jago, Will and Charlotte. We are very pleased with our new Shower room and would have no hesitation in using them again.
Humphreys Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
The trader replied (on 02/06/2018)
Dear Mr & Mrs Humphries, Thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure working for you both and delivering the shower room that you had envisaged and always wanted. I hope the room continues to bring you pleasure for many years to come. best wishes Jago & Charlotte
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did shower room with grab rails, stool etc. All went really well. A few items done after, but no bother. A little late in some items but really pleased with end result.
Judith, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
The trader replied (on 02/06/2018)
Dear Judith, I'm really glad you're please with the end result. I personally think it was a triumph and firmly believe that the design worked out perfectly for you. I'm sorry that there was a slight delay with the extra grab bar, but it was special order with a longer lead time than usual. Wishing you many years of safe and happy showering. kindest regards Jago
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experiences with The Shower Room have been really excellent. The quality of the work and the communication between us and them have been first class. They have been involved in two projects in the last six months and we're more than happy with the outcome of both. Apart from anything else, they've always been good company while here. We recommend them highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
The trader replied (on 02/06/2018)
So glad that you are happy with our service and enjoyed our company. We are nice people who like to work for nice people and we aim to look after you every step of the way. Enjoy your new shower rooms and best wishes Jago
Excellent New Shower Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work required the complete gutting of our original bathroom and replacement with a new sink, toilet and walk in shower. After careful planning and selection of hardware the work commenced on time but was thwarted by unforeseeable structural, electrical and plumbing problems created by the previous owners botched attempts at DIY. These were quickly identified and rectified but put the schedule back slightly. This additional time and cost burden was borne by Jago without complaint. Suppliers then let us down by twice supplying the wrong shower screen. Again this problem was quickly resolved by the fitting of a temporary shower curtain enabling the family much needed showers. Finally the work was completed to our huge satisfaction and relief. The fittings were largely Jagos suggestion and suit us extremely well. The room is a delight to use and despite constant use bears up very well. I was very impressed throughout by the highly professional approach to the task adopted by Jago and his team. Every effort was made to reduce the intrusion into our lives and to clear the inevitable mess. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this firm to anyone. A comprehensively excellent service from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017