We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Thomas Roofing Limited

Profile thumb thomas roofing logo maroon
5.0

32 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

Thomas Roofing is a family operated business, operating throughout Chester, North Wales, the Welsh Border Country, Cheshire, the Wirral and the entire North West. With over 20 years experience, we at Thomas Roofing take real pride in our work and strive to provide a service that is professional, reliable and delivered on time.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Cladding
    • Emergency roofing service
    • GRP roofer
    • Roof Light
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Canopies

  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Pebble dashing
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • tiling
    • slate roofs
    • velux windows
    • torch on felt
    • gutter cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Velux Window Instalation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Thomas Roofing, they responded quickly to our request for viewing job and submitting quote. Mike advised on several options that would fit our type of roof construction. The installation was carried out efficiently by the fitters who friendly and kept us informed of what they were doing. Mike called couple days later to ensure all ok. Very impressed, in fact we have booked Thomas Roofing to do our gutters as well.
Andrew in Merseyside Posted on 17/04/2021 , work completed 13/03/2021
The trader replied (on 21/04/2021)
Hello Andrew, Thank you for the kind words, And we look forward to seeing you again soon to carry out the gutter works.
Two beautiful loft windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 30 years using our loft room with no natural light we finally got around to getting 2 Velux windows fitted. I found Thomas Roofing online after reading many positive reviews from their customers and I would like to add my positive review to these. After raising my interest I was contacted the following day and an appointment was quickly arranged to complete a survey and show the various window options. A date was scheduled for the work to be completed. Throughout the experience I found staff to be highly professional, and I was kept informed at all times, and the final cost was exactly as had been quoted. Where there were some unexpected issues such as roof tiles being broken these were rectified quickly and efficiently. We now have a beautifully light and airy room and could not be more pleased.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 17/04/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
The trader replied (on 21/04/2021)
Thank you very much for the kind words, we pride ourselves in being professional and efficient with every job. We hope you enjoy your newly lit space in the loft, and thank you again.
Replacement Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was introduced to Thomas Roofing by a neighbour. Initially Mike and his team carried out a temporary repair to the existing leaking flat roof to get us through the bad weather. Following on I requested a quotation for fitting a complete flat roof which I accepted and this was planned in to suite us both. Mike and the whole team were very professional and friendly throughout the whole of the job. The removal of the old flat roof proved to be tougher than anticipated but with a few extra guys it was done and at no extra cost to myself. At the end of each working day the job was tidied up. The fitting of the new boards and membrane roof went really well along with new trims and lead work. I was kept fully in the loop as to what was happening each day by the guys on site and by the office. I am completely satisfied with the service Thomas Roofing supplied and very pleased with the new flat roof. I would highly recommend them to anyone for any job large or small.
Customer in Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Skilled, Professional and Courteous Team - with heart
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing was my first thought when I wanted advice this year: after all, they had, in 2016, replaced all rainwater goods, soffits and fascia boards, dealt with Asbestos removal, re-roofed a double garage flat roof with fibreglass and fitted a light dome into this where it extended over a utility room and workshop. Their work generated my full confidence in Mike and the team and I had called them the following year. Now I needed only help with flashing around the chimney stack and with cleaning vegetation from parts of the roof on the house - so was this job too small? No, it wasn't, thank you, Mike, for I met with the same courtesy as before work scheduled timeously and completed to Thomas Roofing's exacting standards. I feel fortunate to have such a helpful and professional firm with a "family" feel in my locality. Thank you.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Work to replace roof valleys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing were recommended to me by my neighbour and from the first moment I contacted them I had the sense that I was in good hands. For me what was important was the level of communication by the two main individuals involved - Mike and James - and the feeling that they cared about my job. Everything they said would happen, did happen! I was unable to be at my property when the work was carried out but I was confident about the whole thing. The work was done efficiently and to schedule and I was provided with photos that helped explain exactly what they had done. It was a good experience all round.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Superb Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas Roofing have just completed a Dry Ridge System on our property. Mike and James went above and beyond for us, providing a top class service for which we are very grateful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Superior workmanship and true professionalism. Excellent communication throughout and ensuring customer satisfaction was paramount to them. They exceeded all of our expectations. The finished job is superb. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Caroline and Will in Flintshire Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out various repairs to slate roof and chimney stack and installed new flat roof. Team arrived punctually and were pleasant, polite and professional. Completed work in a day and a half and left everything tidy and clean. Have used this company before and would certainly employ them again. Have no hesitation in recommending Thomas Roofing.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a sun tunnel put into a windowless bathroom, it has gone from a room so dark during the day you had to put the light on, to one filled with light, it far exceeds our expectations, amazing. We also had replacement Velux windows at the same time. We cannot recommend the team at Thomas roofing more, they were great to deal with from start to finish, and the team that did the work were always polite and very professional. Thank you so much, we would not hesitate in using Thomas roofing again or recommending them to others.
Customer Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Flat Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in business in Chester and have used Thomas Roofing before. Once again they have done the work required when promised and as per their Quotation. I would have no hesitation in recommending them and would not hesitate to use them again if required.
Norman Hargreaves Wirral Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Velux windows
Excellent workmanship,polite technicians, sales office and everyone else involved Very professional throughout Thank all the team at Thomas roofing it's transformed our home. Paul, Cheshire.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 20/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)