We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating
4.9

352 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Awards

2018

Awards 2018
June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
352 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done, over and above expectation. Very informative engineers.
Ian, Dorset Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
The trader replied (on 26/08/2017)
Hi Ian, Many thanks for your time and kind comments in your review. We are glad our engineers could help you and provided you the service you expect. Warm regards from Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating tel no. 01749 678828.
Difficult to beat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent experience from our first enquiry to the completion of the job. Prompt arrival on the day with a very helpful & Considerate group of people. Rural location could have caused issues with passing traffic on the lane but never did.
Kevin, Avon Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
Hi Kevin, Thank you for your time in completing a review of our services. We are always pleased to read them and I know my installation team and engineers are very pleased to know the service we provide is always well received. Please feel free to contact us on 01749 678828 if we can be of service again in the future. Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab customer service - prompt, professional, family business. Very pleased with work & way it was carried out. Lovely touch of a gift of flowers delivered as a thank you for choosing Tincknells.
Leon, Somerset Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
Hi Leon, Great review thank you so much. We take great pride in our workmanship and are very pleased to be a local family business now trading for many many years. I do hope we can be of service again to you in the future and look forward to your call on 01749 678828. Warm regards Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Professional, prompt, reliable, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tincknell were professional, prompt, reliable and friendly.
Lynda, Avon Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
The trader replied (on 26/08/2017)
Hi Lynda, Many thanks for your time and kind comments in your review. We are glad our engineers could help you and provided you the service you expect. Warm regards from Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating tel no. 01749 678828.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumbing and heating team were very efficient, friendly and tidy. Most impressed, excellent service. Engineers Ollie, Lee, Liam and Harry, Jamie.
Elizabeth, Avon Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
Hi Elizabeth, I am very pleased and thank you for your review and I am sure Ollie, Lee, Liam, Harry and Jamie will be equally delighted. Please feel free to phone our heating services team should you need our services again in the future. Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Efficient & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional. Well explained, Instilled confidence.
David, Avon Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
The trader replied (on 15/07/2017)
Hi David, Many thanks for your review, we're pleased to hear that you were happy with our visit. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future. Warm Regards, Nick & the team.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable service; prompt, professional & very polite. Would recommend trader.
Felicitie, Somerset Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 15/07/2017)
Thank you very much for your review and your recommendation Felicitie, we appreciate you taking the time. If we can be of service in the future please feel free to contact our team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Tincknell Heating.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Tincknell Fuels Ltd did an excellent job of installing our new boiler.
Peter, Somerset Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
The trader replied (on 15/07/2017)
Hi Peter, many thanks for your review, we're pleased to hear that you were happy with your boiler installation. If there is anything else we can help you with, please feel free to contact our heating services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick & the team at Tincknell Heating.
A very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The manager in charge was patient, meticulous and attentive and anxious to ensure I did not pay more than necessary. The work was done very quickly and efficiently and the installers were polite, helpful and good natured.
Christian, Dorset Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
The trader replied (on 08/09/2017)
Dear Christian, thank you for your kind comments and review of my installation team services. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations with the service and also price you paid. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Please feel free to contact our dedicated customer service department on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Cylinder change.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All engineers very good. Engineers - Ollie, Jamie, Harry, Liam.
May, Avon Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
The trader replied (on 15/07/2017)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review May. We're really pleased to hear how happy you were with your cylinder change. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need us in the future on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick, Ollie, Jamie, Harry & Liam.