We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating

4.9

292 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

4.9
292 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New Oil Tank Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new oil tank, with the contents of the old and failing one transferred and then the old one removed and disposed of. Clean and tidy job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
Thank you for your review and details of the work completed. I hope the new tank gives you many years of service, and of course if we can help with anything else in connection with your heating system please feel free to contact our team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick, Mike, Gary and everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
excellent work & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted and controls including a honywell controller in the sitting room and new pipes to upstairs radiator that comes off the boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
The trader replied (on 19/01/2017)
Thank you for your kind review. Your comments will be passed onto my installation team. I hope you have many years of good service with the new boiler and Honeywell controller. Please phone me on 01749 683941 should you require our services in the future. Warm regards from Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Heating controls up-grade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and pleasant service. Job well done. Engineers Lee and Ollie.
P, Somerset Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
The trader replied (on 05/01/2017)
Thank you P for your review and your welcome comments. I am very pleased you are happy with Lee and Ollie's service. I hope we can be of service to you in the future. Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Thank you for an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so impressed. Our old boiler broke down 1 week before Christmas. Lee Tidball was so professional. he gave a clear quote and installed the boiler with no fuss. Thank you.
Linda, Somerset Posted on 17/12/2016 , work completed 17/12/2016
The trader replied (on 05/01/2017)
Hi Linda, Thank you for your kind comments and review. Lee and Ollie were very pleased we could help with your boiler replacement. If we can be of service in the future please feel free to contact us. Many thanks, Lee, Ollie, Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating.
satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New oil tank installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
Thank you for your review. We hope the new oil tank gives you many years of service. If we can be of service in the future please feel free to contact our office to speak to our dedicated team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick, Mike, Gary and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with fast efficient service, our old boiler needed replacing due to fault found in it's service. We were fitted in for a replacement just before Christmas. The fitters were very clean & efficient and explained everything. Well, we would have no hesitation in recommending and will certainly use them again.
Paul, Somerset Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Many thanks Paul for your recent review. We were very pleased to of accommodated a short notice boiler change before the Christmas period. I will make sure your thanks are past onto my installation team. If we can be of service in the future please feel free to contact Tincknell Heating on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick, Lee Ollie and everyone at Tincknell Heating.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of Oil Boiler. Work was completed quickly and efficiently with minimal disruption and mess.
Marc, . Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
The trader replied (on 27/06/2018)
Dear Marc, thank you for your review. It is great to receive such positive feedback for the work carried out. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received from start to finish was excellent, we received a prompt quote and were advised of the date work to be carried out. We were kept informed at all stages, the engineer did a good, clean job and interacted well with the client (my 85 year old mother). As the job was carried out quicker than the estimated time we were advised that the cost would be cheaper than that quoted. Amazing! Well done Tincknell.
Christina, Somerset Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
The trader replied (on 22/12/2016)
Thank you Christina for your kind comments and review. I am glad we were resolve your mothers plumbing problem. I hope we can be of service in future. Merry Christmas and a Happy new Year. Warm regards, Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Brilliant job and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been so impressed, from the original visit to view site and work out a quotation, to the regular appropriate contact from Tincknell Fuels, to the installation and post-job review telephone call to ensure satisfaction. I can't praise Tincknell Fuels Ltd highly enough.
Hazel, Somerset Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2016)
Thank you Hazel for your time in completing a review and your kind comments. We are very pleased you are happy with the work carried out and look forward to being of service in the future. Warm regards, Nick - Tincknell Heating
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A full central heating -domestic- system installed.This was specialised work as the property is listed.The installation was carried out to a high professional standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2016 , work completed 30/10/2016
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
Thank you for your posted review and nice comments of our services. It was a pleasure to work on your interesting development. I am sure the house will look perfect on final completion. Thank you again for the order and if you need us please contact our team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Lee, Ollie, Liam, Jamie, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.