We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating
4.9

350 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Awards

2018

Awards 2018
June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
350 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended, fast helpful service.
Frederica, Somerset Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/07/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Frederica. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need us in the future. Warm Regards, Nick & the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Professional workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet again Tincknell's workmen have done an excellent job. This is the third time we have had work done and the job has been done professionally by pleasant, quiet workmen who worked, no time wasting.
Janet, Somerset Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/07/2017)
Thank you so much for your comments Janet, we're really pleased to hear that you've had such good experiences with Tincknells. We hope that we can continue to be of service in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us if you need us 01749 678828. Warm Regards, Nick & all of the team @ Tincknells.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee always does an excellent job.
Brenda, Somerset Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Thank you for your review Brenda, we're pleased to hear that you're happy with Lee's work. If we can be of service in the future please feel free to contact our heating services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Tincknell Heating.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, no problem with installation, team just got on with it.
John, Avon Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
The trader replied (on 15/07/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your comments. If we can be of service in the future please feel free to contact our heating services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Tincknell Heating.
Prompt, polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was to a high standard, on time and most of all trustworthy. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tincknell.
David, Avon Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/07/2017)
Hi David, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, its great to hear that you would be happy to recommend us. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need us in the future, we will be happy to help. Warm Regards, Nick & the team
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This whole experience was efficiently managed from both the administration and practical fitting of the boiler. The two engineers were very punctual and very friendly and made every effort to cause as little inconvenience as possible. They cleaned up after themselves very thoroughly even after the first day when they were returning the next day. Pleasant experience all round. Engineers Ollie and Jamie.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Thank you very much for your review Margaret, it's great to receive such positive feedback for all aspects of the work carried out. Please don't hesitate to contact our heating services team if you need anything in the future. Warm regards, Nick, Jamie, Ollie and all the team @ Tincknell Heating 01749 678828.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't wish for anything better.
David, Somerset Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Hi David, thank you for your time in providing a review of our service. I am glad you are happy and hope we can continue to offer our services to you for the future. Should you require our help please feel free to contact our dedicated heating services department on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic customer service from receptionist, booking in clerk and engineer. Boiler fixed within 4 hours of reporting its failure. Engineer Lee.
Gill, Somerset Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Hi Gill, thank you for your order, I am glad you are happy with our speedy service and repairs to your boiler. Always nice to receive a great review from a new customer. We hope we can help with any of your requirements in the future. Please feel free to contact our dedicated heating service team on 01749 678828 for service. Warm regards, Nick, Sam, Lee and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We experienced really good, professional service. They turned up on time, were very organised and helpful. The work was carried out neatly and to a very high standard. The team were all helpful and knowledgeable about the products they were installing and were friendly and good humoured throughout. No hesitation in recommending them to others. Engineers Ollie, Liam and Phil.
Joanne, Avon Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/05/2017)
Thank you Joanne for taking the time to leave a review, its great to hear such positive feedback. We're pleased to hear that you were so happy with our installers. Please don't hesitate to contact our heating services team if you need anything in the future. Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating 01749 678828.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was conducted in a professional and efficient manner. The workmen were informative, polite and very tidy. Excellent work. We even received a thank you for our custom, a bouquet of flowers the next day! We have used this company for decades.
Helen, Somerset Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Hi Helen, Thank you for your informative review and nice comments. I am glad you are happy with the work carried out. I hope we can be of service to you for many more years to come. Enjoy the flowers! Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating 01749 678828.