We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating
4.9

322 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
322 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Tincknells for many years & have no complaints & their instructions are simple & clear - specially for my age of 89!!
Marcelina, Somerset Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you Marcelina for your time completing a review of our services. We are pleased to have looked after your needs for many years and look forward to offering you our best service for many many years to come. Warm regards, Nick and everyone @ Tincknell Heating
Lee lights my fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tincknell's had an engineer at my house within a hour of me calling. I have always found the customer service to be excellent and the work is carried out very efficiently.
Susan, Somerset Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Hi Susan, Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad we were able to help with your problem and am very pleased you are happy with the service provided by Lee. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Warm regards, Nick, Lee and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Boiler change.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the removal of old boiler and installation of new boiler system. Very professional service and good after sales assistance. Engineers Ollie and Lee.
Y, Somerset Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
The trader replied (on 15/03/2017)
Good morning Y. Thank you for your time completing a review of our recent boiler installation by Ollie and Lee. I am very pleased you are happy with our services and the after care received. We look forward to helping you in the future, please feel free to contact us on 01749 678828 if need be. Warm regards from Ollie, Lee, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Repair to water leak.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had excellent service from Tincknell for both central heating work and plumbing jobs. Lee Tidball is a first class plumber - quick, tidy, and doing excellent work. Would highly recommend him.
John, Somerset Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2017)
Hi John, Thank you for your time completing a review of Lee's work. I have made sure your comments are passed onto Lee as I know he would appreciate your kind words and useful feedback. If you require Lee's services, or if we can be of help in the future please feel free to contact our heating services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Lee, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Response so far with new insulation, and of functioning, is excellent.
Michael, Avon Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Hi Michael, thank you for your time in completing a review of our services. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Please feel free to contact Tincknell Heating on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Fitted new gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have asked for better. Tincknell Fuels are fantastic to deal with. The engineers were amazing, fast, efficient and hard working, they were polite and very helpful in explaining to us how to use the new boiler. Will recommend to anyone and everyone who asks. Superb
Dianne Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
The trader replied (on 15/02/2017)
Hello Dianne, Wow what a review! thanks you for your kind comments and I am very pleased you are happy with the installation of your new gas boiler. Your recommendation of our services is very welcome. We hope we can be of service to you in the future and should you need to contact us please feel free to phone our heating services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating.
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was competitively priced. Started and finished on time. Neat and tidy work and done as requested. Customer kept informed at all times.
Robin, Somerset Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2017)
Hi Robin, many thanks for your time in completing a review of our services. I am very glad that everything went well and you are happy with our visit. Please feel free to contact us again should you need our assistance. Our Heating Services number is 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick and all the team and Tincknell Heating.
Brilliant job - brilliant & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by Tincknells. They were polite, very efficient, tidy & trustworthy. Would use them any time. Also received beautiful bunch of flowers after job complete, thanking us for custom. Customer service is superb.
Alison, Avon Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Hi Alison, your review has just popped up at the end of our week. What a lovely review and comments to start the weekend. We always take care in offering our customers the best possible service we can. I hope we can be of service to you in the future and should you require our services please feel free to contact our dedicated and hard working team on 01749 678828. Warm regards and wish you a great weekend, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Thorough and prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough and prompt. Immediate attention given to boiler breakdown, which occurred late Friday, repairs undertaken Saturday AM. Both engineers pleasant and helpful - explained everything they were doing. Conscientious and efficient service, including office staff who answered phone and kept me informed.
Christine, Avon Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2017)
Hi Christine many thanks for such a great review of our services. We pride ourselves in offering our customers a first class service from start to finish. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Warm regards from Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Gas boiler upgrade.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial meeting with Leigh with it's comprehensive explanation and advice through the fully detailed quotation, to the installation of the new boiler. All went exactly as planned and detailed. Leigh and Ollie arrived at the time agreed, worked quickly and efficiently to replace the old boiler with the new, test and ensure all was well. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Derek, Somerset Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Hi Derek, many thanks for your time in completing a review of our services. All of us at Tincknell Heating enjoy reading our customer feedback. Your review is very informative and a pleasure to read. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Warm regards from Lee, Ollie, Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating.