We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Profile thumb tincknell heating
4.9

345 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

June 20
Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
345 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant job - brilliant & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by Tincknells. They were polite, very efficient, tidy & trustworthy. Would use them any time. Also received beautiful bunch of flowers after job complete, thanking us for custom. Customer service is superb.
Alison, Avon Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Hi Alison, your review has just popped up at the end of our week. What a lovely review and comments to start the weekend. We always take care in offering our customers the best possible service we can. I hope we can be of service to you in the future and should you require our services please feel free to contact our dedicated and hard working team on 01749 678828. Warm regards and wish you a great weekend, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Thorough and prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough and prompt. Immediate attention given to boiler breakdown, which occurred late Friday, repairs undertaken Saturday AM. Both engineers pleasant and helpful - explained everything they were doing. Conscientious and efficient service, including office staff who answered phone and kept me informed.
Christine, Avon Posted on 11/02/2017 , work completed 11/02/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2017)
Hi Christine many thanks for such a great review of our services. We pride ourselves in offering our customers a first class service from start to finish. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Warm regards from Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Gas boiler upgrade.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial meeting with Leigh with it's comprehensive explanation and advice through the fully detailed quotation, to the installation of the new boiler. All went exactly as planned and detailed. Leigh and Ollie arrived at the time agreed, worked quickly and efficiently to replace the old boiler with the new, test and ensure all was well. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Derek, Somerset Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Hi Derek, many thanks for your time in completing a review of our services. All of us at Tincknell Heating enjoy reading our customer feedback. Your review is very informative and a pleasure to read. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Warm regards from Lee, Ollie, Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating.
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work!
Ryan, Avon Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2017)
Hi Ryan, Thank you for your time in completing a review of our services. I do hope we can be of help in the future and should you need to contact us our number is 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt professional and empathetic service. A company who demonstrate superb customer service.
Martin, Avon Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2017)
Hi Martin, What a nice review - thank you very much. We strive to offer our customers a first class professional service in whatever services we provide. I am glad you are pleased with your experience and look forward to helping you again in the future. Warm regards from Nick and all the team @ Tincknell Heating
Excellent job all round - five stars.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total heating system replacement: rapid initial inspection and advice. Installation far quicker than anticipated. Excellent workmanship throughout. Excellent engineers who were courteous, thoughtful, and a pleasure to have around. I can find no fault at all! The whole experience was highly satisfactory. I only wish all contractors were as good as this!
Barry, Avon Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Hi Barry, Thank you for your informative and complimentary review. We pride ourselves in offering a first class service to all of our customers and I am very grateful for your comments and pleased you were happy with the work carried out. I will pass on your thanks to my installation team. Please contact us should you require our assistance in the future on 01749 678828. Warm regards from Nick and the team @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our radiators w3ere heating up well but the boiler was hot heating the water that comes from the taps. It was cold to wash with unless we turned on the immersion heater. He went up into our loft and found that lime scale in the pipes up in the loft had blocked the pipes. When scraped away, the water was hot,.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Many thanks for your kind and informative review. My engineer was pleased he was able to help. We look forward to of being of service to you in the future. Warm regards, The team @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent and efficient service with personal touch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother suffers from dementia and lives alone. Her boiler broke down and was condemned during a very cold snap. Nick sent someone out the same day to assess the situation and to provide a quote. Within a week the new boiler was fitted and commissioned and my mum could return to her warm home and familiar surroundings. No mess, no fuss, just as you would want it. As a very thoughtful gesture mum also received a bouquet of flowers to welcome her back home, courtesy of Tincknells. I can happily recommend this company.
Robvohra Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2017)
Thank you Mr Vohra for your detailed and informative review and kind comments. I am so pleased we were able to help with the boiler change at your mum's property. I hope the boiler keeps her very warm for many years to come. If we can be of further service to you or your mum please feel free to contact me on 01749 678828. Warm regards, Nick, Ollie, Jamie and the team @ Tincknell Heating
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, helpful and professional.
Lyn, Avon Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for your kind review. If we can help with any other heating related problems you may have please phone our dedicated team on 01749 678828. Warm regards, All the team @ Tincknell Heating.
High quality heating engineers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairing a leak to a radiator. The response to the request for an engineer was excellent and the repair was carried out very efficiently
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
The trader replied (on 24/01/2017)
Thank you for your kind review and comments. I am glad we are able to help with your leak. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Warm regards, Nick and the team - Tincknell Heating