Endorsed by Which?

TJG Electrical Ltd

5.0

88 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TJG Electrical are NICEIC Approved Contractor based in Cheadle, Staffordshire, covering the whole of Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly, local business which is reliable, hard working and honest. We strive to work with our clients to achieve a high standard at all times.

Work that we can assist you with includes, but is not limited to;

- Domestic
- Commercial
- Industrial

- New consumer units
- Full/Part house re-wire
- New builds
- Extensions
- Extra sockets
- Extra lights
- Bathroom electrics
- Kitchen electrics
- Landlord reports (EICR)
- Electrical testing
- PAT testing
- Replacement sockets/lights
- Garage electrics
- Garden electrics
- Showers
- Kitchen appliances
- Electric Vehicle Chargers EV, OLEV approved
- Nest Pro

Please get in touch for a free, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Quick and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife contacted TJG Electrical Ltd by email and we were very impressed that Tom replied the following day, even though it was a Sunday. He gave us a day, date and time he could come, along with the cost of his work He arrived at the time he had agreed and he went through all the electrical issues we had, in a systematic way. He gave us relevant safety advice and told us to contact him if the problem persisted. We are happy to recommend Tom and his firm
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/07/2024 , work completed 01/07/2024
EV Charger Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't thank Tom enough for the fantastic work completed to install a new EV charger at our home. Install included new armoured cabling, CT clamps, a rewire of our garage and the EV charger. The work is incredibly neat and tidy, with all aspects explained fully and set up ready for use. Tom's communication throughout has been first class, responding quickly and working around dates to fit in with the arrival of our car. Very friendly and hard working, we would recommend Tom to everyone.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/05/2024 , work completed 25/05/2024
The trader replied (on 30/05/2024)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim for a high standard of work, as well as keeping the customer informed the whole way through the progress. Look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Really professional work carried out on time and budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom fitted a new fuse box and undertook an electrical safety test for the whole house. It was a really excellent piece of work, carried out on time and in budget. Tom was clean, tidy and very friendly. I would thoroughly recommend him and would have no hesitation employing him for any future projects
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/05/2024 , work completed 09/04/2024
The trader replied (on 09/05/2024)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim for a high standard of work at all times and within customers budgets, as well as keeping the customer informed the whole way through the progress. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Extremely competent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom did an excellent job removing an old induction hob and fitting a new one. He’s a pleasant man, extremely competent and he took care to treat our home with respect. The job was soon completed and the kitchen left spotless. He then tested the appliance and ensured I was OK with the new controls. Thank you Tom, we’ll be back!
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 25/04/2024 , work completed 22/04/2024
The trader replied (on 29/04/2024)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to carry work out to a high standard as well as always been contactable for future issues. We look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Pull switch cord replacement for bathroom light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was contacted after searching which trusted trader for the above job.He was courteous listened to issue, emailed me with a reply promptly and work done extremely well on the date scheduled.He also fixed a light in our kitchen at no extra cost. He adised me on suitable bulbs for efficiency. I am very pleased with his work and may use him again if the need arises.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/03/2024 , work completed 20/03/2024
The trader replied (on 03/04/2024)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending him to carry out electrical work in an efficient and timely manner. TJG Electricals provided re-wiring, extra sockets and wiring for an electric oven in my new kitchen. I couldn't have asked for a more friendly, knowledgeable person.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 03/03/2024 , work completed 29/02/2024
The trader replied (on 07/03/2024)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's been a pleasure to work with you on this project and I'm sure you'll be happy with the new Kitchen. We look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Reliable, good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has done a number of electrical jobs for us over the last year, most recently fitting a Myenergi ev charger. He always does a thoroughly good, professional job. TJG is possibly not the cheapest electrical provider, but the quality is such that it is probably the most cost effective. He has a friendly manner, very helpful and reliable.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 28/11/2023 , work completed 17/11/2023
The trader replied (on 07/12/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to carry work out to a high standard as well as always been contactable for future issues or questions you may have after the installation has been completed. We look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent Work and kind follow up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed my nest doorbell last August, he did a fantastic job of wiring it into my main fuse box with no visible wiring he repaired the drill holes very well. A neat and tidy job by a pleasant professional. When I changed broadband provider in 2023 I lost connection to the doorbell, Tom came back out to resolve this for me, and while here very kindly also connected my tv and internal camera. I cannot recommend Tom enough. Professional and kind.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 23/09/2023 , work completed 15/08/2022
The trader replied (on 26/09/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to carry work out to a high standard as well as always been contactable for future issues or questions you may have after the installation has been completed. We look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
New Texecom home intruder alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I wanted a modern, state of the art home intruder alarm in our recently purchased new build property. After speaking with TJG, we were advised that a Texecom alarm would best suit our needs. After numerous back and forth sms messages (after COB in some cases) with our desired spec inc mobile phone connectivity, door & window contacts, bespoke bell box design & dual keypads, TJG ordered our alarm system and came to install it on a red hot Saturday in September. Tidy, smart, professional, transparent all the things required of a local tradesman. Thorough in depth programming of the keypads which was mind blowing and now all set up and working well, even went above and beyond and setup a night time part arm mode which we use now during the evening leaving our Cavapoochon to roam around freely with the pet friendly PIRs. It was even suggested to us about the possibility of a surge protection device which was missing from the original developers spec to be fitted in our Hager consumer unit. Would highly recommend, with a select few of our new neighbours also now wanting a similar home intruder alarm set up (for those that didn’t spec an alarm from the developers long list of expensive optional extras). TJG Welcome back anytime.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 12/09/2023 , work completed 09/09/2023
The trader replied (on 26/09/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. All our installations carried out are all bespoke, to ensure you as the customer gets the best possbile experience from the products installed. We look forward to helping you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Outstanding complete rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was an extremely diligent, hardworking professional electrician. But in addition to being beyond excellent in every respect throughout the nearly 12 months of my bungalow's major renovation, Tom was so much more. His communication style was friendly, thoughtful, and he always returned calls promptly. There was so much electrical work I needed to do before I could move in that Toms's insight and ideas were invaluable. For example in relation to the Internet, I didn’t really know what I wanted, so Toms's suggestions helped me achieve far in excess of what I thought was possible. As a result, I now have 1,000 mg download speed rather than the previous 30 odd mg I experienced in my nearby property, plus the most amazing system of switches. His typed layout of the new fuse box makes it so easy to operate. He even coordinated my SKY home move, which was such a relief as I struggle to answer technical questions due to a mental health problem. Toms's feedback on my ideas on how to light the bungalow provided a practical perspective that helped me avoid making mistakes. In conclusion, I faced many serious and unexpected challenges during a very difficult 12 months renovation period before moving in and I’m so grateful to have found Tom in Which’s Trusted Trader listing. In every way, Tom personifies the idea of the Which? Trusted Trader listing process.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 20/08/2023 , work completed 14/08/2023
The trader replied (on 04/09/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to work to a high standard while giving our customers the best advice and guidance that suits their needs. Its been great to be able to contribute to this project with you and we look forward to working with you in there future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical