Endorsed by Which?

TJG Electrical Ltd

5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TJG Electrical are NICEIC Approved Contractor based in Cheadle, Staffordshire, covering the whole of Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly, local business which is reliable, hard working and honest. We strive to work with our clients to achieve a high standard at all times.

Work that we can assist you with includes, but is not limited to;

- Domestic
- Commercial
- Industrial

- New consumer units
- Full/Part house re-wire
- New builds
- Extensions
- Extra sockets
- Extra lights
- Bathroom electrics
- Kitchen electrics
- Landlord reports (EICR)
- Electrical testing
- PAT testing
- Replacement sockets/lights
- Garage electrics
- Garden electrics
- Showers
- Kitchen appliances
- Electric Vehicle Chargers EV, OLEV approved
- Nest Pro

Please get in touch for a free, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Tom, we found Tom to be very professional and passionate about his work I have will use Tom again should we have an electrical problem and would recommend Tom to any of our friends and family members.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 05/06/2023 , work completed 23/05/2023
The trader replied (on 05/06/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, It's been great been able to assit with your electrical requirements. I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Great job, completed on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to complete the electrical work in our new bathroom. He was totally professional at all times, taking his time to explain what work was needed, sending quote on time as promised and carrying the work out as planned. He was tidy at all times and took time to explain any queries I raised. Would definitely use Tom again for future electrical work.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
The trader replied (on 06/03/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Fitting new bathroom lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work fitting the new bathroom lights. They look really good. Many thanks Tom, much appreciated
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
The trader replied (on 02/02/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out on same day as phoned. Really appreciated interested in a small job. Tom explained everything, was polite and professional, would definitely use again and highly recommend.
Kath in Staffordshire Posted on 12/01/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
The trader replied (on 12/01/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Good & prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has done jobs for me at a couple of rental properties and can always be relied upon to do a good job. I have no hesitation in recommending him to carry out electrical work in an efficient and timely manner.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 30/12/2022 , work completed 11/12/2022
The trader replied (on 03/01/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
New Consumer Unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom did excellent job , explained all aspects of what he was going to do and completed work in a timely and proffessional manner.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 30/08/2022
The trader replied (on 12/10/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We reached out to TJG Electrical for their help on Nest Thermostats. At first I was just picking their brains and Tom was more than helpful. Very fast communication, clear and informative. On Tom's feedback and suggestions, we proceeded with two units and got in touch once we had them (we decided to source ourselves due to discount through our work place). Once we contacted Tom to let him know we had the units ready, he booked us in really quickly and worked around our schedule. He gave a rough time of arrival and called when he was around 25-30 mins away, which is always appreciated. Once here, his etiquette and professionalism was second to none! After some quick introductions he got straight to work and soon made light work of installing them. We did hit a minor snag although it was no fault of his. He stayed until he managed to find the fault and corrected it. We're more than happy with his service, absolute top bloke and will definitely use him again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 06/10/2022
The trader replied (on 12/10/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came out promptly after I was let down by another electrician. He arrived exactly when he said he would. The work was completed excellently. Tom was polite and helpful. Would recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
The trader replied (on 06/10/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
EV charger and earthing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was fast and reliable at getting my EV charger installed to a very high standard. He was able to work around my work commitments and was always prompt at responding to my messages. He also provided me with recommendations about brands that aligned with future plans. An issue was found with earthing at the property but he was able to sort this out as well with little hassle.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/10/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
The trader replied (on 04/10/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Easy to work with and high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After struggling to find someone to install an EV charger, Tom was recommended to me by a neighbour and I'm glad he was. He is super easy to work with and completed all the work required to an extremely high standard. I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 05/09/2022 , work completed 30/08/2022
The trader replied (on 06/09/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical