We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TJG Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb tjg logo   grn gry
5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TJG Electrical are NICEIC Approved Contractor based in Cheadle, Staffordshire, covering the whole of Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly, local business which is reliable, hard working and honest. We strive to work with our clients to achieve a high standard at all times.

Work that we can assist you with includes, but is not limited to;

- Domestic
- Commercial
- Industrial

- New consumer units
- Full/Part house re-wire
- New builds
- Extensions
- Extra sockets
- Extra lights
- Bathroom electrics
- Kitchen electrics
- Landlord reports (EICR)
- Electrical testing
- PAT testing
- Replacement sockets/lights
- Garage electrics
- Garden electrics
- Showers
- Kitchen appliances
- Electric Vehicle Chargers EV, OLEV approved
- Nest Pro

Please get in touch for a free, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fitted Fluorescent Light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was polite, friendly and a very efficient tradesman who solved our lighting problem. He came at very short notice and did an excellent job this is on the run-up to Christmas which must be a very busy time.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 22/12/2021
The trader replied (on 04/01/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom ran outside wiring to our external garage. We are very pleased with the outcome. His communication skill is excellent he listens to your requirements so no surprises. He has a comfortable personality that makes it easy to ask questions. I would not hesitate in recommending him.
Colin in Stoke-on-Trent, Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived exactly when he said he would was extremely friendly and professional, the work was carried out to an exceptional standard with no fuss and very little mess, which he cleaned up leaving us extremely satisfied with the result and happy with our choice.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Simply Fantastic....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Tom highly enough. We had been let down by the work of a couple of electricians but Tom has been a breath of fresh air! Tom was happy to discuss the electrical issues we were experiencing and agreed to come out and arrived on time! He resolved our Nest thermostat issues, installed two thermostats on the walls and I have now asked him to help with a number of other electrical jobs around our house. Tom is extremely knowledgeable, conscientious, tidy and happy to try and find solutions to existing problems. I have already recommended him to a couple of our neighbours.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Installation of cable and wall chrager
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent customer service. Outstanding level of communication throughout the project Really neat and very professional installation - several have commented on how good it looks. Highly recommended
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
First-class work & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom replaced a thirty-year-old electric night storage heater in our hallway and fitted a tube heater for frost protection in the conservatory where we grow a grapevine and lemon tree. The work also included updating a consumer unit and the rewiring of some internal and external lights. From initial contact with TJG Electrical through to his quotation and execution of the job, Tom's work was exemplary. The fact that the job was carried out to schedule and so efficiently on what was the hottest day of the year was particularly impressive. I have subscribed to Which? magazine for more than 40 years but this is the first time I have used a Which? trusted trader. I would most definitely use and recommend TJG Electrical Ltd again. It is an excellent and thoroughly reliable company to deal with. Both the work and products used are of the highest quality.
David in Staffordshire Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Outstanding work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to my home to install a new consumer unit also install electricity in my workshop and garage. His work is at a very high standard and is very professional and knowledgeable. He explained everything he was doing in a very easy manner so i could understand tom is hard working and caring in what he does also tidy. I will be inviting tom back for more work and shall be recommending him to family and friends in the near future thanks tom.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent electrician, already recommended to many people!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found TJG Electrical online after purchasing some nest products I needed installing along with some other jobs I needed doing in the house. Tom was very punctual to arrive on the day I was having a quote, first impressions far surpassed other experiences I have had from trades people. Tom was very good at explaining things in layman’s terms and talking through the process of what I was after. You could tell he took pride in his work and I could trust him to do an excellent job. On the day the work was being done, again he arrived at the agreed time and explained again what he would be doing, really nice person to talk to and felt very comfortable having Tom in the house doing the work. He was clean and tidy throughout and the work that has been done I’m very happy with! Already asked for another quote for more work to be done. I will be recommending Tom to family and friends.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The trader replied (on 15/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Faultless work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and comprehensive work and all done with a smile. Lots of help and advice on other things going on around the house. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Extra wall sockets added
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy work. As per quote. Very knowledgeable of the subject. Gave suggestions to improve the solution provided.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
The trader replied (on 12/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical