Endorsed by Which?

TJG Electrical Ltd

5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TJG Electrical are NICEIC Approved Contractor based in Cheadle, Staffordshire, covering the whole of Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly, local business which is reliable, hard working and honest. We strive to work with our clients to achieve a high standard at all times.

Work that we can assist you with includes, but is not limited to;

- Domestic
- Commercial
- Industrial

- New consumer units
- Full/Part house re-wire
- New builds
- Extensions
- Extra sockets
- Extra lights
- Bathroom electrics
- Kitchen electrics
- Landlord reports (EICR)
- Electrical testing
- PAT testing
- Replacement sockets/lights
- Garage electrics
- Garden electrics
- Showers
- Kitchen appliances
- Electric Vehicle Chargers EV, OLEV approved
- Nest Pro

Please get in touch for a free, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Electrical inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician who came to do the work conducted himself in a professional manner. He carried out the inspection to an exceptional standard and advised me on everything he found and any issues that would need to be rectified. He resolved the identified issues that same week. He was polite, courteous and clearly knew what he was doing. He was also willing to work around my busy work life to carry out the extra work needed. I'd absolutely recommend TJG Electrical to anyone who lives in the local area. Excellent work and communication. I will definitely be using them again for any electrical work I require.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/09/2022 , work completed 29/08/2022
The trader replied (on 05/09/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to install my Nest doorbell. The invoice is less than the quote. The installation was very high quality wired directly into the main fuse box and all mess was removed. I am very happy and will use them again.
Diane in Staffordshire Posted on 24/08/2022 , work completed 15/08/2022
The trader replied (on 24/08/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Problem Sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my Nest communicating with the hot water system . TJG Electrical came out and sorted the problem out with great efficiency. I can highly recommend this company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/08/2022 , work completed 15/08/2022
The trader replied (on 18/08/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Electrical work in new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no hesitation recommending Tom, he is friendly informative and very good at his trade - job completed satisfactorily and on time.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/05/2022 , work completed 18/05/2022
The trader replied (on 25/05/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and excellent at his job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
The trader replied (on 19/05/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Electrical work for new fire, TV and soundbar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was recommended by the company who supplied me with a fire surround and electrical fire. It is clear they have a high regard for the quality and standard of his work. This involved moving sockets, installing a fuse switch, wiring and mounting the TV and soundbar on the wall, and replacement of a light dimmer switch. Throughout the process (quote, sourcing of components, installation) Tom was both professional and friendly. We discussed options and I was guided by his recommendations. Tom is a good communicator and first rate electrician. I would not hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 05/05/2022 , work completed 02/05/2022
The trader replied (on 05/05/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Fantastic. EV charger install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was recommended to us by a friend to install an EV charger. From start to finish the service was excellent. He was able to talk me through the different options available to so I could chose the best charger to suit my needs and budget. The work carried out is great and very tidy. Tom is brilliant at what he does and we will definitely use him again. Thanks Tom.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 27/03/2022
The trader replied (on 30/03/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly recommend Tom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to install a new Google Heatlink after mine developed a fault. He was really knowledgeable and super fast to respond. Friendly and efficient service - just what you need.
Mike in Derbyshire Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
The trader replied (on 11/02/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Helpful, efficient and friendly - Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was recommended to us by the company fitting our new fire place suite. He worked along side the fitters to complete all the electrical work (moving sockets, installing fuse switch and wiring for the TV on the wall) During the installation work, Tom was efficient and friendly throughout. Based on the design of our fireplace suite, Tom actually recommended a more suitable TV stand which now allows us to access the hidden shelf behind the TV without having to take the TV off the bracket/wall. While carrying out his testing he identified an issue with our new builds sockets (not related to his work) He very kindly rectified this and talked us through his findings and recommended next steps. In summary, from first contact to work completion, Tom provided clear communication and 5 star quality work. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 06/02/2022 , work completed 05/02/2022
The trader replied (on 07/02/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Great electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom completed the electrical work for our new bathroom and en-suite including fitting new spot lights, shower, extractor fan, electric towel rail and mirrors, to an excellent standard. Everything was quoted for in detail and he was very knowledgeable giving good advice. Tom was friendly providing an efficient and tidy service. I am delighted with the work and I would definitely recommend Tom for any electrical work you may require.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 05/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
The trader replied (on 07/02/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical