We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TJG Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb tjg logo   grn gry
5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TJG Electrical are NICEIC Approved Contractor based in Cheadle, Staffordshire, covering the whole of Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly, local business which is reliable, hard working and honest. We strive to work with our clients to achieve a high standard at all times.

Work that we can assist you with includes, but is not limited to;

- Domestic
- Commercial
- Industrial

- New consumer units
- Full/Part house re-wire
- New builds
- Extensions
- Extra sockets
- Extra lights
- Bathroom electrics
- Kitchen electrics
- Landlord reports (EICR)
- Electrical testing
- PAT testing
- Replacement sockets/lights
- Garage electrics
- Garden electrics
- Showers
- Kitchen appliances
- Electric Vehicle Chargers EV, OLEV approved
- Nest Pro

Please get in touch for a free, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replace kitchen downlights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is polite, friendly and efficient. He did what he said he would do, on budget and when needed. He was very clean and tidy as he went. He observed social distancing and wore a mask the whole time he was here. He also helped review other areas that might need work on. I found Tom through the Which? Trusted Traders directory & am glad I used it. I have no hesitation in recommending Tom, and will definitely have no hesitation in using him again.
Simon in Staffordshire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 13/03/2021
The trader replied (on 15/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returned phone call promptly, Arrived when he said he would. Carried out the work in a professional manner and gave a fair price. Excellent all round.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 11/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Bathroom electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was polite, friendly, clean and brilliant at his job. Not only did he complete the job requested but whilst with us added a couple more smaller jobs. Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend him for any job. large or small
Debra in Staffordshire Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed a Google nest hello doorbell. Our house had never had a wired doorbell so he installed a new wiring system and provided all the parts required. The job was done in a timely manner and with good value. The work done was professional and a safety certificate was provided. Will definitely use Tom again in the future if required.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom worked on a number of challenging and simple jobs for us. His professionalism, advice and all aspects of his work were second to none! He also came around the next day after we changed our minds to change something for us, fitting us in when we knew he was flat out. Tom is a clear and timely communicator, which is a pleasure to experience. We highly recommend Tom.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
The trader replied (on 04/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Google Nest thermostat installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Tom, from the initial enquiry through to installation. Would highly recommend and will be using again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Electrical safety check and sensory room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has been really helpful and knowledgeable. He has refitted our main fuse board and thoroughly checked all our wiring. He has also helped to convert our garage to a sensory room and had great ideas for lighting
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 21/02/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was very punctual, polite and worked very efficiently and safely. Would definitely recommend him. He helped us out after being let down by our previous electrician.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Tom was amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really straightforward, honest and tidy. Over the moon with the result and would happily call again!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
The trader replied (on 12/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom worked safely and respectfully whilst installing my Nest doorbell. The job was quite complicated as there was no existing doorbell wiring. He consulted with me on the location of all the equipment before going ahead. Really impressed, that I'm getting him back to do another job in the future.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 18/01/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical