Endorsed by Which?

TJG Electrical Ltd

5.0

88 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TJG Electrical are NICEIC Approved Contractor based in Cheadle, Staffordshire, covering the whole of Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly, local business which is reliable, hard working and honest. We strive to work with our clients to achieve a high standard at all times.

Work that we can assist you with includes, but is not limited to;

- Domestic
- Commercial
- Industrial

- New consumer units
- Full/Part house re-wire
- New builds
- Extensions
- Extra sockets
- Extra lights
- Bathroom electrics
- Kitchen electrics
- Landlord reports (EICR)
- Electrical testing
- PAT testing
- Replacement sockets/lights
- Garage electrics
- Garden electrics
- Showers
- Kitchen appliances
- Electric Vehicle Chargers EV, OLEV approved
- Nest Pro

Please get in touch for a free, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Outstanding work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to my home to install a new consumer unit also install electricity in my workshop and garage. His work is at a very high standard and is very professional and knowledgeable. He explained everything he was doing in a very easy manner so i could understand tom is hard working and caring in what he does also tidy. I will be inviting tom back for more work and shall be recommending him to family and friends in the near future thanks tom.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent electrician, already recommended to many people!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found TJG Electrical online after purchasing some nest products I needed installing along with some other jobs I needed doing in the house. Tom was very punctual to arrive on the day I was having a quote, first impressions far surpassed other experiences I have had from trades people. Tom was very good at explaining things in layman’s terms and talking through the process of what I was after. You could tell he took pride in his work and I could trust him to do an excellent job. On the day the work was being done, again he arrived at the agreed time and explained again what he would be doing, really nice person to talk to and felt very comfortable having Tom in the house doing the work. He was clean and tidy throughout and the work that has been done I’m very happy with! Already asked for another quote for more work to be done. I will be recommending Tom to family and friends.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The trader replied (on 15/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Faultless work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and comprehensive work and all done with a smile. Lots of help and advice on other things going on around the house. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Extra wall sockets added
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy work. As per quote. Very knowledgeable of the subject. Gave suggestions to improve the solution provided.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
The trader replied (on 12/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Would Definitely Use Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased altogether. It was a strange job as the previous wiring needed sorting out, he was very patient and got on with it. Very pleasant, very easy to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 17/06/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom carried out the electrical work on my behalf and I was highly delighted the work he carried out and the manner he did, he was very friendly & helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
The trader replied (on 17/06/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid response to call-out when power circuit tripped. Logical approach to fault-finding and problem quickly discovered. Temporary solution restored power safely. Will return soon to effect permanent repair. Obvious expertise, efficiency and cleanliness.
Albert in Staffordshire Posted on 12/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
The trader replied (on 14/06/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent advice and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom spent time time advising on the best security system for our property and made considerable effort to supply and install the best system for us. Installation process was excellent and we are very happy with the end product. I would highly recommend TJG Electrical.
Kevin in Staffordshire Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 05/06/2021
The trader replied (on 07/06/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Brilliant job and really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom attended and was extremely patient, friendly and knowledgable. He spent the time explaining what work was needed and how the system works. All works were completed to a high standard and with minimum fuss. I’d highly recommend and will absolutely use him again as needed.
Phil in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
The trader replied (on 26/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Our go-to electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has carried out multiple jobs for us, from fitting lights to all bathroom Electricals’. Tom is very responsive and always replies within a matter of hours. He is very professional and knowledgeable and can always give you a clear rundown of what exactly is required. He is always on time, very tidy and sticks to the agreed price (unless something unexpected occurs but he will always explain this). When the work is complete, Tom issues all required certification and a clear invoice with all the work carried out and prices stated. We really can’t fault Tom and would recommend him to any family and friends.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical