We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TJG Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb tjg logo   grn gry
5.0

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

TJG Electrical is an NICEIC Approved Contractor based in Cheadle, Staffordshire, covering the whole of Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly, local business which is reliable, hard working and honest. We strive to work with our clients to achieve a high standard at all times.

Work that we can assist you with includes, but is not limited to;

- Domestic
- Commercial
- Industrial

- New consumer units
- Full/Part house re-wire
- New builds
- Extensions
- Extra sockets
- Extra lights
- Bathroom electrics
- Kitchen electrics
- Landlord reports (EICR)
- Electrical testing
- PAT testing
- Replacement sockets/lights
- Garage electrics
- Garden electrics
- Showers
- Kitchen appliances
- Electric Vehicle Chargers EV, OLEV approved
- Nest Pro

Please contact Tom for a free, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • More Services

    • electrical vehicle charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Well satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom responded to my e-mails promptly and arrived at arranged time punctually. An oven chimney was replaced and is in working order. Polite and tidy.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/09/2020 , work completed 12/09/2020
The trader replied (on 06/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Relocation of fuse box
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with the service we received from Tom. Everything from the initial inquiry to the completion of the job was carried out in a professional, informative, and tidy manner with no surprises. I would certainly recommend TJG and use it again.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 05/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Domestic works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Tom on the Trusted Traders website. He responded to my email promptly and came to look at the issues raised. Two items were dealt with on the first visit and he returned a week later to complete the third item. The work was done well. The price was as quoted. He would not proceed to do the work until satisfied that the wiring and earthing at the property was in order.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom sorted out my Google Nest within two hours, I had spent 5 hours on the phone to BT and Hive and they could not cope with an upgrade to my WiFi Hub. After the upgrade, my hot water and central heating went off line. Tom explained to me clearly and simply how the new system worked, got it up and running and I now have control back again. Punctual, helpful, listened and explained, got on with the job, an excellent experience, I cannot recommend him highly enough. I have already passed on his card.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used Tom for some electrical work. We would would highly recommend him as he is very efficient, did a really good, tidy job, cleaned up after himself and was very polite. We would certainly use him again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/07/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extra electrical sockets and spurs put in living room.
Carol Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean worker, turned up on the day on time and he respects the home. Completed to time and budget. I will use him again and would highly recommend. Great tradesman
Pam Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New internal lights fitted . Outside lights are on ready to be connected when the new shed arrives . Very efficient, polite, and trustworthy
Paula Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom carried out various domestic electrical works for us whilst we were carrying out internal building works. New LED en suite downlights were fitted. Internal light switches & sockets moved. A new bathroom extract fan was also installed. Tom was very helpful and conscientious during these works and we will not hesitate to use TJG again for future extension works planned. TJG comes highly recommended. A very professional outfit.
Mr Knight Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TJG Electrical renewed all the electrics in my bathroom installing a new light, extractor fan and electric shower. All the work was carried out to a very high standard and Tom was extremely friendly and professional.
Kelvin Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical