We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TJG Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb tjg logo   grn gry
5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TJG Electrical are NICEIC Approved Contractor based in Cheadle, Staffordshire, covering the whole of Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly, local business which is reliable, hard working and honest. We strive to work with our clients to achieve a high standard at all times.

Work that we can assist you with includes, but is not limited to;

- Domestic
- Commercial
- Industrial

- New consumer units
- Full/Part house re-wire
- New builds
- Extensions
- Extra sockets
- Extra lights
- Bathroom electrics
- Kitchen electrics
- Landlord reports (EICR)
- Electrical testing
- PAT testing
- Replacement sockets/lights
- Garage electrics
- Garden electrics
- Showers
- Kitchen appliances
- Electric Vehicle Chargers EV, OLEV approved
- Nest Pro

Please get in touch for a free, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom advised us on our options for alarms, we then chose to go for the Texecom wireless alarm with a mix of room and door sensors. He checked we were happy at every stage before he fixed things permanently and did an excellent job. We’re really pleased with how well the alarm works and the peace of mind it gives. We have already requested further electrical work to be completed by TJG electrical so would definitely recommend!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 31/12/2020
The trader replied (on 06/01/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Great work & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a Google Nest Learning Thermostat. Work carried out efficiently to an excellent standard. Very informative, easy to talk to and knowledgeable. I have stored their contact details in my phone for future use. Highly recommended.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 15/12/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Polite, efficient and extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was excellent from the first phone call to leaving us today. I have never come across a tradesperson that is so efficient both with the job and technology. I wouldn't hesitate in using the company again, brilliant job and a very nice man.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed two nest thermostats for us. He completed the job quickly and efficiently and kept us informed throughout the process. He was also happy to discuss other electrical jobs that we were considering, despite the fact that it was late on a Friday evening! I would definitely look to use Tom for any jobs that arise in the future.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/12/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a job for fixing the lights in my kitchen units, these were either left on all the time or I had to climb on a step ladder to switch off from above the unit. He had a look and gave me a solution to the problem. I was happy with the solution, his work was clean and he nice polite. My wife and I were very pleased with his work and his final bill was a lot lower than his quote. He also explained why as well. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 31/10/2020
The trader replied (on 10/11/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Faultless from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Tom with an urgent electrical issue for a site an hours travel away from where he was, he made himself available to assist, got to the site and within 2 hours of making the initial call, Tom had got to site, identified the issue and carried out the necessary repair. Everything about a stressful situation was made incredibly easier to deal with, through the help of TJG Electrical. Great attention to detail, communication, excellent electrical knowledge & value for money. If you’re reading this then look no further, I would not hesitate in recommending TJG for any electrical requirements.
Tom Yorke Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
The trader replied (on 05/11/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Good work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a Landlords electrical inspection report for me and then completed the work to be done to bring the property to a safe standard. Work done well in the the time frame we agreed on at a reasonable price. Tom kept us informed of the progress at all times. Would highly recommend him.
Customer in Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommended Tom, an experienced electrician. Tom has sorted the electrics in my new home - moving lights, BT line, installing smoke and CO alarms etc. Tom also has up to date knowledge of what is available and his input has been invaluable.
Jane, Staffordshire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
The trader replied (on 22/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Tom via Find a Nest Pro on the Nest website. He responded instantly and came to our property to discuss the scope of work and provided a quote. The work was then carried out a couple of weeks later as agreed; he was very professional, arrived exactly when he said he would and there was absolutely no mess or tidying up required afterwards! The outcome is exactly what we wanted and so very pleased. We will be in touch again in the future no doubt!
Dave Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
The trader replied (on 22/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is very professional and competent, he diagnosed and solved our problem efficiently at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend Tom.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
The trader replied (on 23/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical