Endorsed by Which?

TJG Electrical Ltd

5.0

88 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TJG Electrical are NICEIC Approved Contractor based in Cheadle, Staffordshire, covering the whole of Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly, local business which is reliable, hard working and honest. We strive to work with our clients to achieve a high standard at all times.

Work that we can assist you with includes, but is not limited to;

- Domestic
- Commercial
- Industrial

- New consumer units
- Full/Part house re-wire
- New builds
- Extensions
- Extra sockets
- Extra lights
- Bathroom electrics
- Kitchen electrics
- Landlord reports (EICR)
- Electrical testing
- PAT testing
- Replacement sockets/lights
- Garage electrics
- Garden electrics
- Showers
- Kitchen appliances
- Electric Vehicle Chargers EV, OLEV approved
- Nest Pro

Please get in touch for a free, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacing a Thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a great experience with TJG Electrical. He replaced a google heat link thermostat for me and was very professional. Would 100% recommend to anyone who has had an issue with their heat link.
Daniel in Staffordshire Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Fantastic service, fantastic quality of work. Will Definitely be using again and recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Tom to quote me for fitting an electric charger. He was incredibly knowledgeable on what was required for the fitting and itemised it all with great precision. On the date of the fitting, Tom was very professional and helpful with keeping me up to date of what was going on and was happy to explain what he has done so far. Once finished, Tom gave a detailed instruction on how to use it, how it was fitted, what was next (certification etc) and tidied up after himself. I said this to Tom at the time, but you can see that he loves and takes pride in his work. The quality of work is second to none. Truly impressed and have already asked for another quote for other works, recommended him to family and friends, who have said they'll use him too. Thank you for being great Tom, great experience all round.
Ben in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
The trader replied (on 06/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom replaced our old lighting in our bathroom and en-suite with LED downlights. When Tom came to quote for the job we found him to be friendly, knowledgeable and patient. He kept in touch with us updating us regularly as to when he would be able to come and do the job. His work on the day was excellent, he was committed to Covid safety and very tidy as he worked leaving everywhere clean. We are very happy with the advice he gave us and with the resulting job. Would definitely recommend him to friends and family.
Mike and Clare in Staffordshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 20/03/2021
The trader replied (on 25/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Neat installation replacing previous failed LED ceiling bars that had integral bulbs, completed without damage to ceiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived on time and wore a mask throughout. He removed the old failed lights and rewired and fitted two replacement ceiling bars and replaceable GU10 LED bulbs that I had previously purchased from Amazon. He had already advised me that these should be branded units from established manufacturers and with CE and RoHS markings. After the installation, he tested the existing electrical power circuit and consumer unit for electrical safety and supplied a completed NICEIC Minor Electrical Installation Works Certificate showing a clean bill of health. He completed the work within a couple of hours and later invoiced us for less than his original estimate. Tom came over as knowledgeable and professional but also friendly and helpful and left us feeling satisfied with the work he had done. I would certainly recommend him to friends and neighbours and would have him back again for any further electrical work in our house.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
The trader replied (on 22/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Replace kitchen downlights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is polite, friendly and efficient. He did what he said he would do, on budget and when needed. He was very clean and tidy as he went. He observed social distancing and wore a mask the whole time he was here. He also helped review other areas that might need work on. I found Tom through the Which? Trusted Traders directory & am glad I used it. I have no hesitation in recommending Tom, and will definitely have no hesitation in using him again.
Simon in Staffordshire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 13/03/2021
The trader replied (on 15/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returned phone call promptly, Arrived when he said he would. Carried out the work in a professional manner and gave a fair price. Excellent all round.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 11/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Bathroom electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was polite, friendly, clean and brilliant at his job. Not only did he complete the job requested but whilst with us added a couple more smaller jobs. Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend him for any job. large or small
Debra in Staffordshire Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed a Google nest hello doorbell. Our house had never had a wired doorbell so he installed a new wiring system and provided all the parts required. The job was done in a timely manner and with good value. The work done was professional and a safety certificate was provided. Will definitely use Tom again in the future if required.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom worked on a number of challenging and simple jobs for us. His professionalism, advice and all aspects of his work were second to none! He also came around the next day after we changed our minds to change something for us, fitting us in when we knew he was flat out. Tom is a clear and timely communicator, which is a pleasure to experience. We highly recommend Tom.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
The trader replied (on 04/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Google Nest thermostat installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Tom, from the initial enquiry through to installation. Would highly recommend and will be using again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical