Endorsed by Which?

TJG Electrical Ltd

5.0

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TJG Electrical are NICEIC Approved Contractor based in Cheadle, Staffordshire, covering the whole of Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly, local business which is reliable, hard working and honest. We strive to work with our clients to achieve a high standard at all times.

Work that we can assist you with includes, but is not limited to;

- Domestic
- Commercial
- Industrial

- New consumer units
- Full/Part house re-wire
- New builds
- Extensions
- Extra sockets
- Extra lights
- Bathroom electrics
- Kitchen electrics
- Landlord reports (EICR)
- Electrical testing
- PAT testing
- Replacement sockets/lights
- Garage electrics
- Garden electrics
- Showers
- Kitchen appliances
- Electric Vehicle Chargers EV, OLEV approved
- Nest Pro

Please get in touch for a free, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Google Nest thermostat installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Tom, from the initial enquiry through to installation. Would highly recommend and will be using again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Electrical safety check and sensory room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has been really helpful and knowledgeable. He has refitted our main fuse board and thoroughly checked all our wiring. He has also helped to convert our garage to a sensory room and had great ideas for lighting
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 21/02/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was very punctual, polite and worked very efficiently and safely. Would definitely recommend him. He helped us out after being let down by our previous electrician.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Tom was amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really straightforward, honest and tidy. Over the moon with the result and would happily call again!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
The trader replied (on 12/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom worked safely and respectfully whilst installing my Nest doorbell. The job was quite complicated as there was no existing doorbell wiring. He consulted with me on the location of all the equipment before going ahead. Really impressed, that I'm getting him back to do another job in the future.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 18/01/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom advised us on our options for alarms, we then chose to go for the Texecom wireless alarm with a mix of room and door sensors. He checked we were happy at every stage before he fixed things permanently and did an excellent job. We’re really pleased with how well the alarm works and the peace of mind it gives. We have already requested further electrical work to be completed by TJG electrical so would definitely recommend!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 31/12/2020
The trader replied (on 06/01/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Great work & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a Google Nest Learning Thermostat. Work carried out efficiently to an excellent standard. Very informative, easy to talk to and knowledgeable. I have stored their contact details in my phone for future use. Highly recommended.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 15/12/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Polite, efficient and extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was excellent from the first phone call to leaving us today. I have never come across a tradesperson that is so efficient both with the job and technology. I wouldn't hesitate in using the company again, brilliant job and a very nice man.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed two nest thermostats for us. He completed the job quickly and efficiently and kept us informed throughout the process. He was also happy to discuss other electrical jobs that we were considering, despite the fact that it was late on a Friday evening! I would definitely look to use Tom for any jobs that arise in the future.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/12/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a job for fixing the lights in my kitchen units, these were either left on all the time or I had to climb on a step ladder to switch off from above the unit. He had a look and gave me a solution to the problem. I was happy with the solution, his work was clean and he nice polite. My wife and I were very pleased with his work and his final bill was a lot lower than his quote. He also explained why as well. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 31/10/2020
The trader replied (on 10/11/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical