Endorsed by Which?

TJG Electrical Ltd

5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

TJG Electrical are NICEIC Approved Contractor based in Cheadle, Staffordshire, covering the whole of Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly, local business which is reliable, hard working and honest. We strive to work with our clients to achieve a high standard at all times.

Work that we can assist you with includes, but is not limited to;

- Domestic
- Commercial
- Industrial

- New consumer units
- Full/Part house re-wire
- New builds
- Extensions
- Extra sockets
- Extra lights
- Bathroom electrics
- Kitchen electrics
- Landlord reports (EICR)
- Electrical testing
- PAT testing
- Replacement sockets/lights
- Garage electrics
- Garden electrics
- Showers
- Kitchen appliances
- Electric Vehicle Chargers EV, OLEV approved
- Nest Pro

Please get in touch for a free, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
EV Charger Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't thank Tom enough for the fantastic work completed to install a new EV charger at our home. Install included new armoured cabling, CT clamps, a rewire of our garage and the EV charger. The work is incredibly neat and tidy, with all aspects explained fully and set up ready for use. Tom's communication throughout has been first class, responding quickly and working around dates to fit in with the arrival of our car. Very friendly and hard working, we would recommend Tom to everyone.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/05/2024 , work completed 25/05/2024
The trader replied (on 30/05/2024)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim for a high standard of work, as well as keeping the customer informed the whole way through the progress. Look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Really professional work carried out on time and budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom fitted a new fuse box and undertook an electrical safety test for the whole house. It was a really excellent piece of work, carried out on time and in budget. Tom was clean, tidy and very friendly. I would thoroughly recommend him and would have no hesitation employing him for any future projects
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/05/2024 , work completed 09/04/2024
The trader replied (on 09/05/2024)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim for a high standard of work at all times and within customers budgets, as well as keeping the customer informed the whole way through the progress. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Extremely competent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom did an excellent job removing an old induction hob and fitting a new one. He’s a pleasant man, extremely competent and he took care to treat our home with respect. The job was soon completed and the kitchen left spotless. He then tested the appliance and ensured I was OK with the new controls. Thank you Tom, we’ll be back!
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 25/04/2024 , work completed 22/04/2024
The trader replied (on 29/04/2024)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to carry work out to a high standard as well as always been contactable for future issues. We look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Pull switch cord replacement for bathroom light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was contacted after searching which trusted trader for the above job.He was courteous listened to issue, emailed me with a reply promptly and work done extremely well on the date scheduled.He also fixed a light in our kitchen at no extra cost. He adised me on suitable bulbs for efficiency. I am very pleased with his work and may use him again if the need arises.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/03/2024 , work completed 20/03/2024
The trader replied (on 03/04/2024)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending him to carry out electrical work in an efficient and timely manner. TJG Electricals provided re-wiring, extra sockets and wiring for an electric oven in my new kitchen. I couldn't have asked for a more friendly, knowledgeable person.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 03/03/2024 , work completed 29/02/2024
The trader replied (on 07/03/2024)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's been a pleasure to work with you on this project and I'm sure you'll be happy with the new Kitchen. We look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Reliable, good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has done a number of electrical jobs for us over the last year, most recently fitting a Myenergi ev charger. He always does a thoroughly good, professional job. TJG is possibly not the cheapest electrical provider, but the quality is such that it is probably the most cost effective. He has a friendly manner, very helpful and reliable.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 28/11/2023 , work completed 17/11/2023
The trader replied (on 07/12/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to carry work out to a high standard as well as always been contactable for future issues or questions you may have after the installation has been completed. We look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent Work and kind follow up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed my nest doorbell last August, he did a fantastic job of wiring it into my main fuse box with no visible wiring he repaired the drill holes very well. A neat and tidy job by a pleasant professional. When I changed broadband provider in 2023 I lost connection to the doorbell, Tom came back out to resolve this for me, and while here very kindly also connected my tv and internal camera. I cannot recommend Tom enough. Professional and kind.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 23/09/2023 , work completed 15/08/2022
The trader replied (on 26/09/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to carry work out to a high standard as well as always been contactable for future issues or questions you may have after the installation has been completed. We look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
New Texecom home intruder alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I wanted a modern, state of the art home intruder alarm in our recently purchased new build property. After speaking with TJG, we were advised that a Texecom alarm would best suit our needs. After numerous back and forth sms messages (after COB in some cases) with our desired spec inc mobile phone connectivity, door & window contacts, bespoke bell box design & dual keypads, TJG ordered our alarm system and came to install it on a red hot Saturday in September. Tidy, smart, professional, transparent all the things required of a local tradesman. Thorough in depth programming of the keypads which was mind blowing and now all set up and working well, even went above and beyond and setup a night time part arm mode which we use now during the evening leaving our Cavapoochon to roam around freely with the pet friendly PIRs. It was even suggested to us about the possibility of a surge protection device which was missing from the original developers spec to be fitted in our Hager consumer unit. Would highly recommend, with a select few of our new neighbours also now wanting a similar home intruder alarm set up (for those that didn’t spec an alarm from the developers long list of expensive optional extras). TJG Welcome back anytime.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 12/09/2023 , work completed 09/09/2023
The trader replied (on 26/09/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. All our installations carried out are all bespoke, to ensure you as the customer gets the best possbile experience from the products installed. We look forward to helping you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Outstanding complete rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was an extremely diligent, hardworking professional electrician. But in addition to being beyond excellent in every respect throughout the nearly 12 months of my bungalow's major renovation, Tom was so much more. His communication style was friendly, thoughtful, and he always returned calls promptly. There was so much electrical work I needed to do before I could move in that Toms's insight and ideas were invaluable. For example in relation to the Internet, I didn’t really know what I wanted, so Toms's suggestions helped me achieve far in excess of what I thought was possible. As a result, I now have 1,000 mg download speed rather than the previous 30 odd mg I experienced in my nearby property, plus the most amazing system of switches. His typed layout of the new fuse box makes it so easy to operate. He even coordinated my SKY home move, which was such a relief as I struggle to answer technical questions due to a mental health problem. Toms's feedback on my ideas on how to light the bungalow provided a practical perspective that helped me avoid making mistakes. In conclusion, I faced many serious and unexpected challenges during a very difficult 12 months renovation period before moving in and I’m so grateful to have found Tom in Which’s Trusted Trader listing. In every way, Tom personifies the idea of the Which? Trusted Trader listing process.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 20/08/2023 , work completed 14/08/2023
The trader replied (on 04/09/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to work to a high standard while giving our customers the best advice and guidance that suits their needs. Its been great to be able to contribute to this project with you and we look forward to working with you in there future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Great professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this company several times now and not only is the work completed to a high standard but always full of good advice & guidance on different ways to achieve the same outcome. I would highly recommend Tom's work.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
The trader replied (on 23/07/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always aim to work to a high standard while giving our customers the best advice and guidance for there requirements. I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Great work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Tom, we found Tom to be very professional and passionate about his work I have will use Tom again should we have an electrical problem and would recommend Tom to any of our friends and family members.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 05/06/2023 , work completed 23/05/2023
The trader replied (on 05/06/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, It's been great been able to assit with your electrical requirements. I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Great job, completed on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to complete the electrical work in our new bathroom. He was totally professional at all times, taking his time to explain what work was needed, sending quote on time as promised and carrying the work out as planned. He was tidy at all times and took time to explain any queries I raised. Would definitely use Tom again for future electrical work.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
The trader replied (on 06/03/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Fitting new bathroom lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work fitting the new bathroom lights. They look really good. Many thanks Tom, much appreciated
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
The trader replied (on 02/02/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out on same day as phoned. Really appreciated interested in a small job. Tom explained everything, was polite and professional, would definitely use again and highly recommend.
Kath in Staffordshire Posted on 12/01/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
The trader replied (on 12/01/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Good & prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has done jobs for me at a couple of rental properties and can always be relied upon to do a good job. I have no hesitation in recommending him to carry out electrical work in an efficient and timely manner.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 30/12/2022 , work completed 11/12/2022
The trader replied (on 03/01/2023)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
New Consumer Unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom did excellent job , explained all aspects of what he was going to do and completed work in a timely and proffessional manner.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 30/08/2022
The trader replied (on 12/10/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We reached out to TJG Electrical for their help on Nest Thermostats. At first I was just picking their brains and Tom was more than helpful. Very fast communication, clear and informative. On Tom's feedback and suggestions, we proceeded with two units and got in touch once we had them (we decided to source ourselves due to discount through our work place). Once we contacted Tom to let him know we had the units ready, he booked us in really quickly and worked around our schedule. He gave a rough time of arrival and called when he was around 25-30 mins away, which is always appreciated. Once here, his etiquette and professionalism was second to none! After some quick introductions he got straight to work and soon made light work of installing them. We did hit a minor snag although it was no fault of his. He stayed until he managed to find the fault and corrected it. We're more than happy with his service, absolute top bloke and will definitely use him again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 06/10/2022
The trader replied (on 12/10/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came out promptly after I was let down by another electrician. He arrived exactly when he said he would. The work was completed excellently. Tom was polite and helpful. Would recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
The trader replied (on 06/10/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
EV charger and earthing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was fast and reliable at getting my EV charger installed to a very high standard. He was able to work around my work commitments and was always prompt at responding to my messages. He also provided me with recommendations about brands that aligned with future plans. An issue was found with earthing at the property but he was able to sort this out as well with little hassle.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/10/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
The trader replied (on 04/10/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Easy to work with and high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After struggling to find someone to install an EV charger, Tom was recommended to me by a neighbour and I'm glad he was. He is super easy to work with and completed all the work required to an extremely high standard. I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 05/09/2022 , work completed 30/08/2022
The trader replied (on 06/09/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Electrical inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician who came to do the work conducted himself in a professional manner. He carried out the inspection to an exceptional standard and advised me on everything he found and any issues that would need to be rectified. He resolved the identified issues that same week. He was polite, courteous and clearly knew what he was doing. He was also willing to work around my busy work life to carry out the extra work needed. I'd absolutely recommend TJG Electrical to anyone who lives in the local area. Excellent work and communication. I will definitely be using them again for any electrical work I require.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/09/2022 , work completed 29/08/2022
The trader replied (on 05/09/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to install my Nest doorbell. The invoice is less than the quote. The installation was very high quality wired directly into the main fuse box and all mess was removed. I am very happy and will use them again.
Diane in Staffordshire Posted on 24/08/2022 , work completed 15/08/2022
The trader replied (on 24/08/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Problem Sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my Nest communicating with the hot water system . TJG Electrical came out and sorted the problem out with great efficiency. I can highly recommend this company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/08/2022 , work completed 15/08/2022
The trader replied (on 18/08/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Electrical work in new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no hesitation recommending Tom, he is friendly informative and very good at his trade - job completed satisfactorily and on time.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/05/2022 , work completed 18/05/2022
The trader replied (on 25/05/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and excellent at his job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
The trader replied (on 19/05/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Electrical work for new fire, TV and soundbar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was recommended by the company who supplied me with a fire surround and electrical fire. It is clear they have a high regard for the quality and standard of his work. This involved moving sockets, installing a fuse switch, wiring and mounting the TV and soundbar on the wall, and replacement of a light dimmer switch. Throughout the process (quote, sourcing of components, installation) Tom was both professional and friendly. We discussed options and I was guided by his recommendations. Tom is a good communicator and first rate electrician. I would not hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 05/05/2022 , work completed 02/05/2022
The trader replied (on 05/05/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Fantastic. EV charger install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was recommended to us by a friend to install an EV charger. From start to finish the service was excellent. He was able to talk me through the different options available to so I could chose the best charger to suit my needs and budget. The work carried out is great and very tidy. Tom is brilliant at what he does and we will definitely use him again. Thanks Tom.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 27/03/2022
The trader replied (on 30/03/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly recommend Tom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to install a new Google Heatlink after mine developed a fault. He was really knowledgeable and super fast to respond. Friendly and efficient service - just what you need.
Mike in Derbyshire Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
The trader replied (on 11/02/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Helpful, efficient and friendly - Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was recommended to us by the company fitting our new fire place suite. He worked along side the fitters to complete all the electrical work (moving sockets, installing fuse switch and wiring for the TV on the wall) During the installation work, Tom was efficient and friendly throughout. Based on the design of our fireplace suite, Tom actually recommended a more suitable TV stand which now allows us to access the hidden shelf behind the TV without having to take the TV off the bracket/wall. While carrying out his testing he identified an issue with our new builds sockets (not related to his work) He very kindly rectified this and talked us through his findings and recommended next steps. In summary, from first contact to work completion, Tom provided clear communication and 5 star quality work. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 06/02/2022 , work completed 05/02/2022
The trader replied (on 07/02/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Great electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom completed the electrical work for our new bathroom and en-suite including fitting new spot lights, shower, extractor fan, electric towel rail and mirrors, to an excellent standard. Everything was quoted for in detail and he was very knowledgeable giving good advice. Tom was friendly providing an efficient and tidy service. I am delighted with the work and I would definitely recommend Tom for any electrical work you may require.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 05/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
The trader replied (on 07/02/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Amazing experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found TJG on Google as we needed our nest thermostat setting up, I called Tom and he was very straight and direct with the advice he gave, from there I knew that he knew what he was on about and I had full confidence in him. We work long hours and Tom understood and adapted to our requirements and met us at our address, unfortunately, we were held up, he waited and got the job done professionally, clean and tidy, he also advised me regarding some other work we had done and gave suggestions about it. Thank you Tom, I look forward to the next time we need some work done.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Helpful, efficient and friendly - Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of issues with our lighting and emailed TJG Electricals to arrange a visit and quote. Tom was understanding when we had to cancel the initial visit (due to our cat being injured). When he visited he took the time to listen to the changes we wanted & discussed the different options that we could consider. He emailed a quote to us and kept us informed about his availability and the availability of the lights we wanted. Tom carried out the installations efficiently and tidied up afterwards. He was friendly and polite throughout. He was also very accommodating of the fact that he needed to be mindful of our disabled cat (who can no longer go outside) when entering and leaving our home. When the work was complete Tom talked us through everything he had done and explained that safety certificates would be emailed. Overall we were very pleased and will look to using TJG Electrical Ltd again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
The trader replied (on 20/01/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came across as both very friendly and very professional. Used him a couple of times now to help with installing new ovens, wall sockets and fitting a new consumer unit. He gave complete transparency and explanations at every step and I felt very assured in his expertise. He was prompt, efficient, tidy (a rarity), considerate, always returned calls (also a rarity) and I would not hesitate to recommend him or use his services again. Thanks Tom.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/01/2022 , work completed 19/11/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Fitted Fluorescent Light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was polite, friendly and a very efficient tradesman who solved our lighting problem. He came at very short notice and did an excellent job this is on the run-up to Christmas which must be a very busy time.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 22/12/2021
The trader replied (on 04/01/2022)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom ran outside wiring to our external garage. We are very pleased with the outcome. His communication skill is excellent he listens to your requirements so no surprises. He has a comfortable personality that makes it easy to ask questions. I would not hesitate in recommending him.
Colin in Stoke-on-Trent, Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
The trader replied (on 03/12/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived exactly when he said he would was extremely friendly and professional, the work was carried out to an exceptional standard with no fuss and very little mess, which he cleaned up leaving us extremely satisfied with the result and happy with our choice.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Simply Fantastic....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Tom highly enough. We had been let down by the work of a couple of electricians but Tom has been a breath of fresh air! Tom was happy to discuss the electrical issues we were experiencing and agreed to come out and arrived on time! He resolved our Nest thermostat issues, installed two thermostats on the walls and I have now asked him to help with a number of other electrical jobs around our house. Tom is extremely knowledgeable, conscientious, tidy and happy to try and find solutions to existing problems. I have already recommended him to a couple of our neighbours.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Installation of cable and wall chrager
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent customer service. Outstanding level of communication throughout the project Really neat and very professional installation - several have commented on how good it looks. Highly recommended
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
First-class work & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom replaced a thirty-year-old electric night storage heater in our hallway and fitted a tube heater for frost protection in the conservatory where we grow a grapevine and lemon tree. The work also included updating a consumer unit and the rewiring of some internal and external lights. From initial contact with TJG Electrical through to his quotation and execution of the job, Tom's work was exemplary. The fact that the job was carried out to schedule and so efficiently on what was the hottest day of the year was particularly impressive. I have subscribed to Which? magazine for more than 40 years but this is the first time I have used a Which? trusted trader. I would most definitely use and recommend TJG Electrical Ltd again. It is an excellent and thoroughly reliable company to deal with. Both the work and products used are of the highest quality.
David in Staffordshire Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Outstanding work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to my home to install a new consumer unit also install electricity in my workshop and garage. His work is at a very high standard and is very professional and knowledgeable. He explained everything he was doing in a very easy manner so i could understand tom is hard working and caring in what he does also tidy. I will be inviting tom back for more work and shall be recommending him to family and friends in the near future thanks tom.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent electrician, already recommended to many people!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found TJG Electrical online after purchasing some nest products I needed installing along with some other jobs I needed doing in the house. Tom was very punctual to arrive on the day I was having a quote, first impressions far surpassed other experiences I have had from trades people. Tom was very good at explaining things in layman’s terms and talking through the process of what I was after. You could tell he took pride in his work and I could trust him to do an excellent job. On the day the work was being done, again he arrived at the agreed time and explained again what he would be doing, really nice person to talk to and felt very comfortable having Tom in the house doing the work. He was clean and tidy throughout and the work that has been done I’m very happy with! Already asked for another quote for more work to be done. I will be recommending Tom to family and friends.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The trader replied (on 15/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Faultless work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and comprehensive work and all done with a smile. Lots of help and advice on other things going on around the house. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Extra wall sockets added
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy work. As per quote. Very knowledgeable of the subject. Gave suggestions to improve the solution provided.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
The trader replied (on 12/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Would Definitely Use Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased altogether. It was a strange job as the previous wiring needed sorting out, he was very patient and got on with it. Very pleasant, very easy to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 17/06/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom carried out the electrical work on my behalf and I was highly delighted the work he carried out and the manner he did, he was very friendly & helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
The trader replied (on 17/06/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid response to call-out when power circuit tripped. Logical approach to fault-finding and problem quickly discovered. Temporary solution restored power safely. Will return soon to effect permanent repair. Obvious expertise, efficiency and cleanliness.
Albert in Staffordshire Posted on 12/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
The trader replied (on 14/06/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent advice and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom spent time time advising on the best security system for our property and made considerable effort to supply and install the best system for us. Installation process was excellent and we are very happy with the end product. I would highly recommend TJG Electrical.
Kevin in Staffordshire Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 05/06/2021
The trader replied (on 07/06/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Brilliant job and really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom attended and was extremely patient, friendly and knowledgable. He spent the time explaining what work was needed and how the system works. All works were completed to a high standard and with minimum fuss. I’d highly recommend and will absolutely use him again as needed.
Phil in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
The trader replied (on 26/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Our go-to electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has carried out multiple jobs for us, from fitting lights to all bathroom Electricals’. Tom is very responsive and always replies within a matter of hours. He is very professional and knowledgeable and can always give you a clear rundown of what exactly is required. He is always on time, very tidy and sticks to the agreed price (unless something unexpected occurs but he will always explain this). When the work is complete, Tom issues all required certification and a clear invoice with all the work carried out and prices stated. We really can’t fault Tom and would recommend him to any family and friends.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Replacing a Thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a great experience with TJG Electrical. He replaced a google heat link thermostat for me and was very professional. Would 100% recommend to anyone who has had an issue with their heat link.
Daniel in Staffordshire Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Fantastic service, fantastic quality of work. Will Definitely be using again and recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Tom to quote me for fitting an electric charger. He was incredibly knowledgeable on what was required for the fitting and itemised it all with great precision. On the date of the fitting, Tom was very professional and helpful with keeping me up to date of what was going on and was happy to explain what he has done so far. Once finished, Tom gave a detailed instruction on how to use it, how it was fitted, what was next (certification etc) and tidied up after himself. I said this to Tom at the time, but you can see that he loves and takes pride in his work. The quality of work is second to none. Truly impressed and have already asked for another quote for other works, recommended him to family and friends, who have said they'll use him too. Thank you for being great Tom, great experience all round.
Ben in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
The trader replied (on 06/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom replaced our old lighting in our bathroom and en-suite with LED downlights. When Tom came to quote for the job we found him to be friendly, knowledgeable and patient. He kept in touch with us updating us regularly as to when he would be able to come and do the job. His work on the day was excellent, he was committed to Covid safety and very tidy as he worked leaving everywhere clean. We are very happy with the advice he gave us and with the resulting job. Would definitely recommend him to friends and family.
Mike and Clare in Staffordshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 20/03/2021
The trader replied (on 25/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Neat installation replacing previous failed LED ceiling bars that had integral bulbs, completed without damage to ceiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived on time and wore a mask throughout. He removed the old failed lights and rewired and fitted two replacement ceiling bars and replaceable GU10 LED bulbs that I had previously purchased from Amazon. He had already advised me that these should be branded units from established manufacturers and with CE and RoHS markings. After the installation, he tested the existing electrical power circuit and consumer unit for electrical safety and supplied a completed NICEIC Minor Electrical Installation Works Certificate showing a clean bill of health. He completed the work within a couple of hours and later invoiced us for less than his original estimate. Tom came over as knowledgeable and professional but also friendly and helpful and left us feeling satisfied with the work he had done. I would certainly recommend him to friends and neighbours and would have him back again for any further electrical work in our house.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
The trader replied (on 22/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Replace kitchen downlights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is polite, friendly and efficient. He did what he said he would do, on budget and when needed. He was very clean and tidy as he went. He observed social distancing and wore a mask the whole time he was here. He also helped review other areas that might need work on. I found Tom through the Which? Trusted Traders directory & am glad I used it. I have no hesitation in recommending Tom, and will definitely have no hesitation in using him again.
Simon in Staffordshire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 13/03/2021
The trader replied (on 15/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returned phone call promptly, Arrived when he said he would. Carried out the work in a professional manner and gave a fair price. Excellent all round.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 11/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Bathroom electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was polite, friendly, clean and brilliant at his job. Not only did he complete the job requested but whilst with us added a couple more smaller jobs. Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend him for any job. large or small
Debra in Staffordshire Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed a Google nest hello doorbell. Our house had never had a wired doorbell so he installed a new wiring system and provided all the parts required. The job was done in a timely manner and with good value. The work done was professional and a safety certificate was provided. Will definitely use Tom again in the future if required.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom worked on a number of challenging and simple jobs for us. His professionalism, advice and all aspects of his work were second to none! He also came around the next day after we changed our minds to change something for us, fitting us in when we knew he was flat out. Tom is a clear and timely communicator, which is a pleasure to experience. We highly recommend Tom.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
The trader replied (on 04/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Google Nest thermostat installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Tom, from the initial enquiry through to installation. Would highly recommend and will be using again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Electrical safety check and sensory room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has been really helpful and knowledgeable. He has refitted our main fuse board and thoroughly checked all our wiring. He has also helped to convert our garage to a sensory room and had great ideas for lighting
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 21/02/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was very punctual, polite and worked very efficiently and safely. Would definitely recommend him. He helped us out after being let down by our previous electrician.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Tom was amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really straightforward, honest and tidy. Over the moon with the result and would happily call again!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
The trader replied (on 12/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom worked safely and respectfully whilst installing my Nest doorbell. The job was quite complicated as there was no existing doorbell wiring. He consulted with me on the location of all the equipment before going ahead. Really impressed, that I'm getting him back to do another job in the future.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 18/01/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom advised us on our options for alarms, we then chose to go for the Texecom wireless alarm with a mix of room and door sensors. He checked we were happy at every stage before he fixed things permanently and did an excellent job. We’re really pleased with how well the alarm works and the peace of mind it gives. We have already requested further electrical work to be completed by TJG electrical so would definitely recommend!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 31/12/2020
The trader replied (on 06/01/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Great work & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a Google Nest Learning Thermostat. Work carried out efficiently to an excellent standard. Very informative, easy to talk to and knowledgeable. I have stored their contact details in my phone for future use. Highly recommended.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 15/12/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Polite, efficient and extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was excellent from the first phone call to leaving us today. I have never come across a tradesperson that is so efficient both with the job and technology. I wouldn't hesitate in using the company again, brilliant job and a very nice man.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed two nest thermostats for us. He completed the job quickly and efficiently and kept us informed throughout the process. He was also happy to discuss other electrical jobs that we were considering, despite the fact that it was late on a Friday evening! I would definitely look to use Tom for any jobs that arise in the future.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/12/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a job for fixing the lights in my kitchen units, these were either left on all the time or I had to climb on a step ladder to switch off from above the unit. He had a look and gave me a solution to the problem. I was happy with the solution, his work was clean and he nice polite. My wife and I were very pleased with his work and his final bill was a lot lower than his quote. He also explained why as well. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 31/10/2020
The trader replied (on 10/11/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Faultless from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Tom with an urgent electrical issue for a site an hours travel away from where he was, he made himself available to assist, got to the site and within 2 hours of making the initial call, Tom had got to site, identified the issue and carried out the necessary repair. Everything about a stressful situation was made incredibly easier to deal with, through the help of TJG Electrical. Great attention to detail, communication, excellent electrical knowledge & value for money. If you’re reading this then look no further, I would not hesitate in recommending TJG for any electrical requirements.
Tom Yorke Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
The trader replied (on 05/11/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Good work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a Landlords electrical inspection report for me and then completed the work to be done to bring the property to a safe standard. Work done well in the the time frame we agreed on at a reasonable price. Tom kept us informed of the progress at all times. Would highly recommend him.
Customer in Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommended Tom, an experienced electrician. Tom has sorted the electrics in my new home - moving lights, BT line, installing smoke and CO alarms etc. Tom also has up to date knowledge of what is available and his input has been invaluable.
Jane, Staffordshire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
The trader replied (on 22/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Tom via Find a Nest Pro on the Nest website. He responded instantly and came to our property to discuss the scope of work and provided a quote. The work was then carried out a couple of weeks later as agreed; he was very professional, arrived exactly when he said he would and there was absolutely no mess or tidying up required afterwards! The outcome is exactly what we wanted and so very pleased. We will be in touch again in the future no doubt!
Dave Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
The trader replied (on 22/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is very professional and competent, he diagnosed and solved our problem efficiently at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend Tom.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
The trader replied (on 23/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom provided a first class service. He came at short notice as we had no upstairs lighting, he quickly sorted this out and then returned a week later to install a new light fitting as a part had to be ordered (and we were away for a few days) His work is neat and tidy, he is polite and professional and his rates are excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending Tom and we will definitely contact him again if we have any electrical issues.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
The trader replied (on 10/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful. Polite. Satisfied with the work. Would recommend to anybody.
Paul, Staffordshire Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
The trader replied (on 01/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Well satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom responded to my e-mails promptly and arrived at arranged time punctually. An oven chimney was replaced and is in working order. Polite and tidy.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/09/2020 , work completed 12/09/2020
The trader replied (on 06/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Relocation of fuse box
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with the service we received from Tom. Everything from the initial inquiry to the completion of the job was carried out in a professional, informative, and tidy manner with no surprises. I would certainly recommend TJG and use it again.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 05/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Domestic works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Tom on the Trusted Traders website. He responded to my email promptly and came to look at the issues raised. Two items were dealt with on the first visit and he returned a week later to complete the third item. The work was done well. The price was as quoted. He would not proceed to do the work until satisfied that the wiring and earthing at the property was in order.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom sorted out my Google Nest within two hours, I had spent 5 hours on the phone to BT and Hive and they could not cope with an upgrade to my WiFi Hub. After the upgrade, my hot water and central heating went off line. Tom explained to me clearly and simply how the new system worked, got it up and running and I now have control back again. Punctual, helpful, listened and explained, got on with the job, an excellent experience, I cannot recommend him highly enough. I have already passed on his card.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used Tom for some electrical work. We would would highly recommend him as he is very efficient, did a really good, tidy job, cleaned up after himself and was very polite. We would certainly use him again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/07/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extra electrical sockets and spurs put in living room.
Carol Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean worker, turned up on the day on time and he respects the home. Completed to time and budget. I will use him again and would highly recommend. Great tradesman
Pam Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New internal lights fitted . Outside lights are on ready to be connected when the new shed arrives . Very efficient, polite, and trustworthy
Paula Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom carried out various domestic electrical works for us whilst we were carrying out internal building works. New LED en suite downlights were fitted. Internal light switches & sockets moved. A new bathroom extract fan was also installed. Tom was very helpful and conscientious during these works and we will not hesitate to use TJG again for future extension works planned. TJG comes highly recommended. A very professional outfit.
Mr Knight Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TJG Electrical renewed all the electrics in my bathroom installing a new light, extractor fan and electric shower. All the work was carried out to a very high standard and Tom was extremely friendly and professional.
Kelvin Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work, everything he did was perfected. no complaints. very polite and friendly. I would recommend. Always left tidy.
Mrs Cliffe Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for a lot of my electrical work, always really good standard and never leaves a mess. If there is any problem he is straight back. I would highly recommend.
Liz Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical