We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TJG Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb tjg logo   grn gry
5.0

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

TJG Electrical is an NICEIC Approved Contractor based in Cheadle, Staffordshire, covering the whole of Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly, local business which is reliable, hard working and honest. We strive to work with our clients to achieve a high standard at all times.

Work that we can assist you with includes, but is not limited to;

- Domestic
- Commercial
- Industrial

- New consumer units
- Full/Part house re-wire
- New builds
- Extensions
- Extra sockets
- Extra lights
- Bathroom electrics
- Kitchen electrics
- Landlord reports (EICR)
- Electrical testing
- PAT testing
- Replacement sockets/lights
- Garage electrics
- Garden electrics
- Showers
- Kitchen appliances
- Electric Vehicle Chargers EV, OLEV approved
- Nest Pro

Please contact Tom for a free, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • More Services

    • electrical vehicle charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived exactly when he said he would was extremely friendly and professional, the work was carried out to an exceptional standard with no fuss and very little mess, which he cleaned up leaving us extremely satisfied with the result and happy with our choice.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Simply Fantastic....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Tom highly enough. We had been let down by the work of a couple of electricians but Tom has been a breath of fresh air! Tom was happy to discuss the electrical issues we were experiencing and agreed to come out and arrived on time! He resolved our Nest thermostat issues, installed two thermostats on the walls and I have now asked him to help with a number of other electrical jobs around our house. Tom is extremely knowledgeable, conscientious, tidy and happy to try and find solutions to existing problems. I have already recommended him to a couple of our neighbours.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Installation of cable and wall chrager
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent customer service. Outstanding level of communication throughout the project Really neat and very professional installation - several have commented on how good it looks. Highly recommended
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
First-class work & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom replaced a thirty-year-old electric night storage heater in our hallway and fitted a tube heater for frost protection in the conservatory where we grow a grapevine and lemon tree. The work also included updating a consumer unit and the rewiring of some internal and external lights. From initial contact with TJG Electrical through to his quotation and execution of the job, Tom's work was exemplary. The fact that the job was carried out to schedule and so efficiently on what was the hottest day of the year was particularly impressive. I have subscribed to Which? magazine for more than 40 years but this is the first time I have used a Which? trusted trader. I would most definitely use and recommend TJG Electrical Ltd again. It is an excellent and thoroughly reliable company to deal with. Both the work and products used are of the highest quality.
David in Staffordshire Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Outstanding work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom came to my home to install a new consumer unit also install electricity in my workshop and garage. His work is at a very high standard and is very professional and knowledgeable. He explained everything he was doing in a very easy manner so i could understand tom is hard working and caring in what he does also tidy. I will be inviting tom back for more work and shall be recommending him to family and friends in the near future thanks tom.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent electrician, already recommended to many people!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found TJG Electrical online after purchasing some nest products I needed installing along with some other jobs I needed doing in the house. Tom was very punctual to arrive on the day I was having a quote, first impressions far surpassed other experiences I have had from trades people. Tom was very good at explaining things in layman’s terms and talking through the process of what I was after. You could tell he took pride in his work and I could trust him to do an excellent job. On the day the work was being done, again he arrived at the agreed time and explained again what he would be doing, really nice person to talk to and felt very comfortable having Tom in the house doing the work. He was clean and tidy throughout and the work that has been done I’m very happy with! Already asked for another quote for more work to be done. I will be recommending Tom to family and friends.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The trader replied (on 15/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Faultless work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and comprehensive work and all done with a smile. Lots of help and advice on other things going on around the house. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Extra wall sockets added
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy work. As per quote. Very knowledgeable of the subject. Gave suggestions to improve the solution provided.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 26/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
The trader replied (on 12/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Would Definitely Use Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased altogether. It was a strange job as the previous wiring needed sorting out, he was very patient and got on with it. Very pleasant, very easy to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 17/06/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom carried out the electrical work on my behalf and I was highly delighted the work he carried out and the manner he did, he was very friendly & helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
The trader replied (on 17/06/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid response to call-out when power circuit tripped. Logical approach to fault-finding and problem quickly discovered. Temporary solution restored power safely. Will return soon to effect permanent repair. Obvious expertise, efficiency and cleanliness.
Albert in Staffordshire Posted on 12/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
The trader replied (on 14/06/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent advice and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom spent time time advising on the best security system for our property and made considerable effort to supply and install the best system for us. Installation process was excellent and we are very happy with the end product. I would highly recommend TJG Electrical.
Kevin in Staffordshire Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 05/06/2021
The trader replied (on 07/06/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Brilliant job and really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom attended and was extremely patient, friendly and knowledgable. He spent the time explaining what work was needed and how the system works. All works were completed to a high standard and with minimum fuss. I’d highly recommend and will absolutely use him again as needed.
Phil in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
The trader replied (on 26/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Our go-to electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has carried out multiple jobs for us, from fitting lights to all bathroom Electricals’. Tom is very responsive and always replies within a matter of hours. He is very professional and knowledgeable and can always give you a clear rundown of what exactly is required. He is always on time, very tidy and sticks to the agreed price (unless something unexpected occurs but he will always explain this). When the work is complete, Tom issues all required certification and a clear invoice with all the work carried out and prices stated. We really can’t fault Tom and would recommend him to any family and friends.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Replacing a Thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a great experience with TJG Electrical. He replaced a google heat link thermostat for me and was very professional. Would 100% recommend to anyone who has had an issue with their heat link.
Daniel in Staffordshire Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Fantastic service, fantastic quality of work. Will Definitely be using again and recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Tom to quote me for fitting an electric charger. He was incredibly knowledgeable on what was required for the fitting and itemised it all with great precision. On the date of the fitting, Tom was very professional and helpful with keeping me up to date of what was going on and was happy to explain what he has done so far. Once finished, Tom gave a detailed instruction on how to use it, how it was fitted, what was next (certification etc) and tidied up after himself. I said this to Tom at the time, but you can see that he loves and takes pride in his work. The quality of work is second to none. Truly impressed and have already asked for another quote for other works, recommended him to family and friends, who have said they'll use him too. Thank you for being great Tom, great experience all round.
Ben in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
The trader replied (on 06/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom replaced our old lighting in our bathroom and en-suite with LED downlights. When Tom came to quote for the job we found him to be friendly, knowledgeable and patient. He kept in touch with us updating us regularly as to when he would be able to come and do the job. His work on the day was excellent, he was committed to Covid safety and very tidy as he worked leaving everywhere clean. We are very happy with the advice he gave us and with the resulting job. Would definitely recommend him to friends and family.
Mike and Clare in Staffordshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 20/03/2021
The trader replied (on 25/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Neat installation replacing previous failed LED ceiling bars that had integral bulbs, completed without damage to ceiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived on time and wore a mask throughout. He removed the old failed lights and rewired and fitted two replacement ceiling bars and replaceable GU10 LED bulbs that I had previously purchased from Amazon. He had already advised me that these should be branded units from established manufacturers and with CE and RoHS markings. After the installation, he tested the existing electrical power circuit and consumer unit for electrical safety and supplied a completed NICEIC Minor Electrical Installation Works Certificate showing a clean bill of health. He completed the work within a couple of hours and later invoiced us for less than his original estimate. Tom came over as knowledgeable and professional but also friendly and helpful and left us feeling satisfied with the work he had done. I would certainly recommend him to friends and neighbours and would have him back again for any further electrical work in our house.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
The trader replied (on 22/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Replace kitchen downlights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is polite, friendly and efficient. He did what he said he would do, on budget and when needed. He was very clean and tidy as he went. He observed social distancing and wore a mask the whole time he was here. He also helped review other areas that might need work on. I found Tom through the Which? Trusted Traders directory & am glad I used it. I have no hesitation in recommending Tom, and will definitely have no hesitation in using him again.
Simon in Staffordshire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 13/03/2021
The trader replied (on 15/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returned phone call promptly, Arrived when he said he would. Carried out the work in a professional manner and gave a fair price. Excellent all round.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 11/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Bathroom electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was polite, friendly, clean and brilliant at his job. Not only did he complete the job requested but whilst with us added a couple more smaller jobs. Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend him for any job. large or small
Debra in Staffordshire Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed a Google nest hello doorbell. Our house had never had a wired doorbell so he installed a new wiring system and provided all the parts required. The job was done in a timely manner and with good value. The work done was professional and a safety certificate was provided. Will definitely use Tom again in the future if required.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom worked on a number of challenging and simple jobs for us. His professionalism, advice and all aspects of his work were second to none! He also came around the next day after we changed our minds to change something for us, fitting us in when we knew he was flat out. Tom is a clear and timely communicator, which is a pleasure to experience. We highly recommend Tom.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
The trader replied (on 04/03/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Google Nest thermostat installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Tom, from the initial enquiry through to installation. Would highly recommend and will be using again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
The trader replied (on 23/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Electrical safety check and sensory room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has been really helpful and knowledgeable. He has refitted our main fuse board and thoroughly checked all our wiring. He has also helped to convert our garage to a sensory room and had great ideas for lighting
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 21/02/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was very punctual, polite and worked very efficiently and safely. Would definitely recommend him. He helped us out after being let down by our previous electrician.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Tom was amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really straightforward, honest and tidy. Over the moon with the result and would happily call again!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
The trader replied (on 12/02/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom worked safely and respectfully whilst installing my Nest doorbell. The job was quite complicated as there was no existing doorbell wiring. He consulted with me on the location of all the equipment before going ahead. Really impressed, that I'm getting him back to do another job in the future.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 18/01/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom advised us on our options for alarms, we then chose to go for the Texecom wireless alarm with a mix of room and door sensors. He checked we were happy at every stage before he fixed things permanently and did an excellent job. We’re really pleased with how well the alarm works and the peace of mind it gives. We have already requested further electrical work to be completed by TJG electrical so would definitely recommend!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 31/12/2020
The trader replied (on 06/01/2021)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Great work & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a Google Nest Learning Thermostat. Work carried out efficiently to an excellent standard. Very informative, easy to talk to and knowledgeable. I have stored their contact details in my phone for future use. Highly recommended.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
The trader replied (on 15/12/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Polite, efficient and extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was excellent from the first phone call to leaving us today. I have never come across a tradesperson that is so efficient both with the job and technology. I wouldn't hesitate in using the company again, brilliant job and a very nice man.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom installed two nest thermostats for us. He completed the job quickly and efficiently and kept us informed throughout the process. He was also happy to discuss other electrical jobs that we were considering, despite the fact that it was late on a Friday evening! I would definitely look to use Tom for any jobs that arise in the future.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/12/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a job for fixing the lights in my kitchen units, these were either left on all the time or I had to climb on a step ladder to switch off from above the unit. He had a look and gave me a solution to the problem. I was happy with the solution, his work was clean and he nice polite. My wife and I were very pleased with his work and his final bill was a lot lower than his quote. He also explained why as well. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 31/10/2020
The trader replied (on 10/11/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Faultless from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Tom with an urgent electrical issue for a site an hours travel away from where he was, he made himself available to assist, got to the site and within 2 hours of making the initial call, Tom had got to site, identified the issue and carried out the necessary repair. Everything about a stressful situation was made incredibly easier to deal with, through the help of TJG Electrical. Great attention to detail, communication, excellent electrical knowledge & value for money. If you’re reading this then look no further, I would not hesitate in recommending TJG for any electrical requirements.
Tom Yorke Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
The trader replied (on 05/11/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Good work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a Landlords electrical inspection report for me and then completed the work to be done to bring the property to a safe standard. Work done well in the the time frame we agreed on at a reasonable price. Tom kept us informed of the progress at all times. Would highly recommend him.
Customer in Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommended Tom, an experienced electrician. Tom has sorted the electrics in my new home - moving lights, BT line, installing smoke and CO alarms etc. Tom also has up to date knowledge of what is available and his input has been invaluable.
Jane, Staffordshire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
The trader replied (on 22/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Tom via Find a Nest Pro on the Nest website. He responded instantly and came to our property to discuss the scope of work and provided a quote. The work was then carried out a couple of weeks later as agreed; he was very professional, arrived exactly when he said he would and there was absolutely no mess or tidying up required afterwards! The outcome is exactly what we wanted and so very pleased. We will be in touch again in the future no doubt!
Dave Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
The trader replied (on 22/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is very professional and competent, he diagnosed and solved our problem efficiently at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend Tom.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
The trader replied (on 23/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom provided a first class service. He came at short notice as we had no upstairs lighting, he quickly sorted this out and then returned a week later to install a new light fitting as a part had to be ordered (and we were away for a few days) His work is neat and tidy, he is polite and professional and his rates are excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending Tom and we will definitely contact him again if we have any electrical issues.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
The trader replied (on 10/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful. Polite. Satisfied with the work. Would recommend to anybody.
Paul, Staffordshire Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
The trader replied (on 01/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Well satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom responded to my e-mails promptly and arrived at arranged time punctually. An oven chimney was replaced and is in working order. Polite and tidy.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/09/2020 , work completed 12/09/2020
The trader replied (on 06/10/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Relocation of fuse box
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with the service we received from Tom. Everything from the initial inquiry to the completion of the job was carried out in a professional, informative, and tidy manner with no surprises. I would certainly recommend TJG and use it again.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 05/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Domestic works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Tom on the Trusted Traders website. He responded to my email promptly and came to look at the issues raised. Two items were dealt with on the first visit and he returned a week later to complete the third item. The work was done well. The price was as quoted. He would not proceed to do the work until satisfied that the wiring and earthing at the property was in order.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom sorted out my Google Nest within two hours, I had spent 5 hours on the phone to BT and Hive and they could not cope with an upgrade to my WiFi Hub. After the upgrade, my hot water and central heating went off line. Tom explained to me clearly and simply how the new system worked, got it up and running and I now have control back again. Punctual, helpful, listened and explained, got on with the job, an excellent experience, I cannot recommend him highly enough. I have already passed on his card.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used Tom for some electrical work. We would would highly recommend him as he is very efficient, did a really good, tidy job, cleaned up after himself and was very polite. We would certainly use him again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 05/07/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extra electrical sockets and spurs put in living room.
Carol Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean worker, turned up on the day on time and he respects the home. Completed to time and budget. I will use him again and would highly recommend. Great tradesman
Pam Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New internal lights fitted . Outside lights are on ready to be connected when the new shed arrives . Very efficient, polite, and trustworthy
Paula Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom carried out various domestic electrical works for us whilst we were carrying out internal building works. New LED en suite downlights were fitted. Internal light switches & sockets moved. A new bathroom extract fan was also installed. Tom was very helpful and conscientious during these works and we will not hesitate to use TJG again for future extension works planned. TJG comes highly recommended. A very professional outfit.
Mr Knight Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TJG Electrical renewed all the electrics in my bathroom installing a new light, extractor fan and electric shower. All the work was carried out to a very high standard and Tom was extremely friendly and professional.
Kelvin Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work, everything he did was perfected. no complaints. very polite and friendly. I would recommend. Always left tidy.
Mrs Cliffe Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for a lot of my electrical work, always really good standard and never leaves a mess. If there is any problem he is straight back. I would highly recommend.
Liz Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 05/08/2020)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Tom TJG Electrical