We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Total Home Solutions

Profile thumb total home solutions new logo

4.9

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Total Home Solutions (THS) are part of the Smith and Byford group and specialise in delivering Gas, Electrical and Plumbing services to local private Homeowners and Landlords. Our THS team operate from our showroom, located in Cheam Village, which was first opened in 2012.

Our wealth of experience has enabled our organisation to develop systems, procedures and protocols to ensure our services run smoothly and efficiently, whilst providing the highest level of care to all of our customers. The services we provide include:

• Boiler Installation
• Boiler Servicing
• Boiler breakdowns and repairs
• Gas Safety Inspections
• Landlord Safety Certificates
• Electrical Maintenance
• Plumbing
• Reactive Repairs
• Renewable Technologies
• Commercial and Industrial

Our professional approach and commitment to customer care has enabled our organisation to develop an enviable reputation for service, quality and excellent value for money.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Heating contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Electricians

Customer reviews

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
New Boiler Fitted
The Job was to fit a new Combi boiler in a different location of the kitchen. The whole team were efficient, pleasant and polite from the start and completed within the estimated time scale and budget. I would recommend Smith & Byford to others as well
Customer in Posted on 26/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
installation of new boiler/shower pump and immersion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smith & Byford Ltd put in the above works for us and we were very satisfied with their advice and workmanship. They kept to the times and dates and kept us informed as to what was happening. The job came out to budget with just one small extra which we agreed to before the work began.
John Knight, Surrey Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
An exceptional level of service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smith and Byford were the first company to sort out our central heating after about thirty years. This was in spite of installing two boilers and new radiators. Following a recommendation from a friend we contacted them. They conducted a survey, pointed out a few problems and sorted them out. The estimate was reasonable. A date was agreed and the work was carried on time and within budget. For the first time in years, the house was warm. We then took out a maintenance contract and once a year they visit to service the system. If, in the meantime, there is a problem, such as a failed pump, they arrive promptly and fix it. All the people who come to the house are polite, professional and prompt. They are a credit to their company. If this all sounds a bit over the top, the fact that we paid for years for a level of service which was questionable, it is because we have never had a problem since we first contacted them. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Tom Dore Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Old Boiler suddenly stopped working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After speaking to a friend's husband about my boiler of 20 years old (Ideal) he suggested it might be the exhaust fan as it had been really noisy and had become quiet.I purchased one online and contacted Smith&Byson to fit it, which they were happy to do. Unfortunately it wasn't the fan and with a bit of jiggling of the electrics , it looked like a bad connection on the PCB. The engineer came with a new PCB but unfortunately thought it was faulty and a new one was ordered. Then the senior engineer Del came along and noticed that something was amiss with the wiring to the PCB. After much soul searching he found that the mains wire from the boiler to the tank had been chewed by vermin. He was able to cut out the faulty part and reconnect it and now everything working. Another company would have given up and want to fit a new boiler. Thank you Del and Smith & Byford
Customer in Chessington Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Efficient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to fit a new gas boiler in a different location. The engineer Andy was most pleasant, polite and very efficient. We are completely satisfied with the work and the way it was carried out.
Maurice, Surrey Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Great Experience from Smith & Byford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service throughout, from the initial enquiry with Emma, to the survey by Del, the honest advice and competitive pricing and friendly and competent installation by Andy, I couldn't recommend Smith & Byford highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Gas & Water Earth Bonding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas & water earth bonding work was carried out on time & as per the estimate, the staff were very helpful & communication very good.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Stressful Time Made Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a stressful time with an older boiler, we decided to have Smith & Byford fit a new one, only to find we still had a problem. Smith & Byford continued to help and advise us until they solved the problem. Well done to the engineers and staff for their attentiveness and concern to get it right. And thank you to the ladies in the office who were always so polite when I phoned.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Central Heating Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler refused to work, so, as I have a contract with Smith & Byford, they were called and a few hours later Simon turned up to investigate. I was immediately impressed with the systematic way he carried out his initial inspection. Every pipe was felt and every component was checked. He eventually found that the cause of the problem was a defective pump, which was replaced. Following this he established that there was also a blockage in a pipe. This was removed and and an enormous amount of debris was coaxed out, thus enabling that water could flow freely through it. Overall, I was very impressed with Simon's expertise and if I am lucky, he will be available to carry out the annual service on my boiler in July 2019. Thank you Smith & Byford.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Whistles from Gas Fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When first heard was surprised and called in the experts next day. Bobbie & Emma were excellent and arranged for a fitter next day. Arrived early and accepted a cup of tea. Reviewed and explained situation. Part new coal set was ordered from manufacturers within a few days they arrived. Advised by Emma and another fitter was arranged; he also arrived early and within 20 minutes we had a non whistling gas fire. Congratulations to all for an excellent completion. Always feel happy with the quality of their work and the excellent advice given. Jim Cheam
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019