We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Total Home Solutions

Profile thumb total home solutions new logo

4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Total Home Solutions (THS) are part of the Smith and Byford group and specialise in delivering Gas, Electrical and Plumbing services to local private Homeowners and Landlords. Our THS team operate from our showroom, located in Cheam Village, which was first opened in 2012.

Our wealth of experience has enabled our organisation to develop systems, procedures and protocols to ensure our services run smoothly and efficiently, whilst providing the highest level of care to all of our customers. The services we provide include:

• Boiler Installation
• Boiler Servicing
• Boiler breakdowns and repairs
• Gas Safety Inspections
• Landlord Safety Certificates
• Electrical Maintenance
• Plumbing
• Reactive Repairs
• Renewable Technologies
• Commercial and Industrial

Our professional approach and commitment to customer care has enabled our organisation to develop an enviable reputation for service, quality and excellent value for money.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Heating contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Electricians

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Efficient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to fit a new gas boiler in a different location. The engineer Andy was most pleasant, polite and very efficient. We are completely satisfied with the work and the way it was carried out.
Maurice, Surrey Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Great Experience from Smith & Byford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service throughout, from the initial enquiry with Emma, to the survey by Del, the honest advice and competitive pricing and friendly and competent installation by Andy, I couldn't recommend Smith & Byford highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Gas & Water Earth Bonding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas & water earth bonding work was carried out on time & as per the estimate, the staff were very helpful & communication very good.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Stressful Time Made Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a stressful time with an older boiler, we decided to have Smith & Byford fit a new one, only to find we still had a problem. Smith & Byford continued to help and advise us until they solved the problem. Well done to the engineers and staff for their attentiveness and concern to get it right. And thank you to the ladies in the office who were always so polite when I phoned.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Central Heating Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler refused to work, so, as I have a contract with Smith & Byford, they were called and a few hours later Simon turned up to investigate. I was immediately impressed with the systematic way he carried out his initial inspection. Every pipe was felt and every component was checked. He eventually found that the cause of the problem was a defective pump, which was replaced. Following this he established that there was also a blockage in a pipe. This was removed and and an enormous amount of debris was coaxed out, thus enabling that water could flow freely through it. Overall, I was very impressed with Simon's expertise and if I am lucky, he will be available to carry out the annual service on my boiler in July 2019. Thank you Smith & Byford.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Whistles from Gas Fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When first heard was surprised and called in the experts next day. Bobbie & Emma were excellent and arranged for a fitter next day. Arrived early and accepted a cup of tea. Reviewed and explained situation. Part new coal set was ordered from manufacturers within a few days they arrived. Advised by Emma and another fitter was arranged; he also arrived early and within 20 minutes we had a non whistling gas fire. Congratulations to all for an excellent completion. Always feel happy with the quality of their work and the excellent advice given. Jim Cheam
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Great job and no drama!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rent a few flats out and these guys look after all of the electrical gas and plumbing and sent two appropriate quotes and once approved sorted everything with the tenant and the letting agent and took all the pressure off! Everything was completed as promised both quality and timing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an engineer attend and service my boiler earlier this year after I had a not so good company install it- I was worried about the install and wasn't advised on how to use my new thermostat or timer, my engineer was fantastic and went above and beyond what I expected. He also rectified our flue which was missing some internal filling. He took time to explain the workings of the system as this is our first home and a new build so all very new to us! Highly recommend them as they are very helpful. @ Tadworth
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Extremely prompt & highly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smith & Byford come every year to service our central heating and have had 2 call outs as well. 24/09/18 due to a boiler blip and 22/0119 to replace the smoke alarm. The company & all the staff are absolutely wonderful! Courteous, kind & highly professional.
Marian, Surrey Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Courteous and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon visited today to resolve a problem my elderly parents were having with their basin taps. They felt very comfortable with him, said he was a very pleasant man. He has done a very professional job and the girls in the office were very helpful too. Definitely recommend.
Barry, Surrey Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019