We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Total Home Solutions

Profile thumb total home solutions new logo

4.9

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Total Home Solutions (THS) are part of the Smith and Byford group and specialise in delivering Gas, Electrical and Plumbing services to local private Homeowners and Landlords. Our THS team operate from our showroom, located in Cheam Village, which was first opened in 2012.

Our wealth of experience has enabled our organisation to develop systems, procedures and protocols to ensure our services run smoothly and efficiently, whilst providing the highest level of care to all of our customers. The services we provide include:

• Boiler Installation
• Boiler Servicing
• Boiler breakdowns and repairs
• Gas Safety Inspections
• Landlord Safety Certificates
• Electrical Maintenance
• Plumbing
• Reactive Repairs
• Renewable Technologies
• Commercial and Industrial

Our professional approach and commitment to customer care has enabled our organisation to develop an enviable reputation for service, quality and excellent value for money.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Heating contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Electricians

Customer reviews

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, efficient, and professional.
Rachel, Surrey Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a maintenance contract with them and always find them pleasant either on the phone or in person, My boiler is serviced annually and I have always been pleased.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Excellent in Every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man who serviced our boiler was all ways professional, knowledgeable and polite. Altogether an excellent visit. Very typical of all Smith & Byfords employees. His name is Andrew Leonard.
Leon, Surrey Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice and efficient.
Violet, London Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Brilliant, professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, professional & reliable. I trust Smith & Byfold with my boiler insurance policy & maintenance completely. Lovely friendly team.
Jon, Surrey Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for a few years now. Very polite office staff and engineer, very prompt and reliable.
Nicholas, Surrey Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Prompt, reliable and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Smith and Byford for many years across my property portfolio. They are very good to deal with, always respond quickly, do an excellent job and I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
Seb Head Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 28/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review our business and for the positive feedback you have left. We are thrilled you feel the Total Home Solutions Team provide a prompt, reliable and courteous service. It is great to hear that you are pleased with the service we provide and that you would not hesitate to recommend us to others. Kindest regards, The Total Home Solutions Team
Professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team from office to engineers were very friendly, helpful and efficient, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Carole, Surrey Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Total Home Solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Total Home Solutions for the last 6 years or so I can't recommend them enough. Apart from my yearly boiler service I've had to call them out on about 8 occasions to sort out plumbing and electrical issues. Not only have they sorted the problem out but the people they send are always courteous and always ready to answer any questions I've raised. And all of this for a reasonable cost which gives me total peace of mind, unlike all those other utilities I pay money to.
PeterT Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
The trader replied (on 28/11/2017)
The Total Home Solutions Team would like to thank you for taking the time to review our services. We are delighted with the positive feedback you have left us. In particular that we are always able to fix the problem, provide a courteous service and are always ready to answer any questions that you have. We would like to thank you for your loyalty and custom over the past 6 years. Kindest regards, The Total Home Solutions Team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly parents (90 and 91) have a servicing contract with Smith and Byford. The staff are very caring and considerate of my parents and keep me informed as requested. I can't fault the service.
BarryE Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
The trader replied (on 28/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review our business and for the positive feedback you have left us. We are delighted you feel our staff are caring, considerate and keep you informed as requested. We will ensure the compliment is passed on to our staff. Kindest regards, The Total Home Solutions Team