We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Total Home Solutions

Profile thumb total home solutions new logo

4.9

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Total Home Solutions (THS) are part of the Smith and Byford group and specialise in delivering Gas, Electrical and Plumbing services to local private Homeowners and Landlords. Our THS team operate from our showroom, located in Cheam Village, which was first opened in 2012.

Our wealth of experience has enabled our organisation to develop systems, procedures and protocols to ensure our services run smoothly and efficiently, whilst providing the highest level of care to all of our customers. The services we provide include:

• Boiler Installation
• Boiler Servicing
• Boiler breakdowns and repairs
• Gas Safety Inspections
• Landlord Safety Certificates
• Electrical Maintenance
• Plumbing
• Reactive Repairs
• Renewable Technologies
• Commercial and Industrial

Our professional approach and commitment to customer care has enabled our organisation to develop an enviable reputation for service, quality and excellent value for money.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Heating contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Electricians

Customer reviews

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Always good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time, always neat and tidy and always professional, it's a pleasure doing business with them from the office staff to the engineers.
L T D A Ltd Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 28/11/2017)
The Total Home Solutions Team would like to take the opportunity to say thank you for the outstanding review you have left our organisation. We are ever so pleased that you consider our service to be neat and tidy, professional and always on time. We will ensure your compliment is passed on to the office staff and engineers. Kindest regards, The Total Home Solutions Team
On the Ball
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, on time, tidy, does what is required for certs and advises what may need doing in future with no 'cons' attached. All at one of the most competitive prices you'll ever get. Thanks.
Shaun, Surrey Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
The trader replied (on 28/11/2017)
Thank you ever so much for the positive feedback Shaun. The Total Home Solutions Team are delighted to hear that you feel we provide a professional, on time and tidy service at a competitive price. Kindest regards, The Total Home Solutions Team
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional, friendly and with minimal disruption.
David, Surrey Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
The trader replied (on 28/11/2017)
Thank you for choosing the Total Home Solutions Team to install your new Boiler. We are delighted that you feel we provide a professional, friendly service and that during the upgrade we were able to keep disruption to a minimum. Thanks for taking the time to review our organisation and for the positive feedback, it is very much appreciated. Kindest regards, The Total Home Solutions Team
Impressive attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a new boiler installed. We had a thorough discussion with the heating surveyor before receiving a quote. We were able to have a second visit from the surveyor to clarify the finer points about the installation. We were given ample time to think about the quote then the work was programmed for a date convenient to us. The planned visit for the chemical flush took place 14 days before the installation. The engineer was here on time on installation day. He worked in a tidy focused way all day answering our queries and explaining all we needed to understand. The surveyor also attended the job to see all was going to plan. He took swift action to organise for an electrician to come out the next day to complete the task after the original booking of the electrician fell through for medical reasons. Our home was treated with respect and the external work looks good. Everything works as it should. The follow up paperwork for the job(gas certificate, guarantee etc.) has all been received as promised and our alerting the company to one minor mistake on the final bill was quickly dealt with for us.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
The trader replied (on 28/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review our services and for the outstanding feedback you have left for Total Home Solutions. We are delighted that you chose our organisation to install your new Boiler and that you are pleased with the work carried out. We will ensure the positive feedback is passed on to the surveyor and engineer involved. Kindest regards, The Total Home Solutions Team
5 star service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
last repair was for a boiler fan which had stopped running. Appointment kept and work carried out with no fuss. Brilliant service as always from requesting work to completion.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
The trader replied (on 28/11/2017)
Thank you so much for the outstanding review you have left for us. The Total Home Solutions Team are delighted that you have rated our service with 5 stars and feel you always receive a brilliant service. Kindest regards, The Total Home Solutions Team
Reliable family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Significant plumbing and electrical alterations to my house over approx 5years plus regular service of gas, water and elctric systems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
The trader replied (on 28/11/2017)
Thank you for leaving Total Home Solutions a review and taking the time to do so. We pride ourselves on being a reliable, family ran business and are thrilled to have received this feedback from yourself. Kindest regards, The Total Home Solutions Team
Recommended local trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved back to Cheam from central London. The terrace house that I moved into required total rewiring to make it compliant with current regulations, and future proofing for solar panel installation (subsequently fitted). The work was done to a high quality, and whilst I was away on holiday. I felt that I could safety leave keys with them, and trusted that the work would be done well in my absence (as it was).
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2014 , work completed 30/04/2014
The trader replied (on 28/11/2017)
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review Total Home Solutions. We are glad you felt the work was carried out to a high standard and that you trusted our organisation to carry out the work in your absence. Your positive feedback is really appreciated. Kindest regards, The Total Home Solutions Team