Endorsed by Which?

Total Removals Limited

5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

London Total Removals are an established, high quality, family run removals and storage company, since 1999.

We are able to offer moving solutions, including a full packing and unpacking service, with our presentable and approachable team of male and female staff. We can also undertake any required dismantling and reassembling of furniture.

We are always happy to discuss and plan all aspects of your house removal or storage requirements.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • house removals
    • packing
    • unpacking
    • dismantling
    • reassembling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Neil and Total Removals after reading great reviews from the Barbican community. Not disappointed, very easy to deal with, friendly, swift to confirm and all went smoothly on the day, moving from one Barbican flat to another. Very fair price. Great after sales service is a bonus, moving some things for me to Essex. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total-Removals were recommended to us by our estate agent, Hamilton Brooks. We were downsizing from our family home in SW London to a flat at the Barbican. Neil and his team were fantastic; professional, polite and friendly. We have a lot of pictures and a large collection of house plants which were all packed carefully and efficiently. The move itself was complicated, involving parking in a loading bay, carrying everything through an underground carpark and up in a lift and it all went without a hitch. Thanks to Neil and his team our move was an enjoyable experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2022 , work completed 19/10/2022
Amazing stress-free service - above and beyond.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve moved a number of times in the past couple of years and have had some terrible experiences with removal companies and was nervous that all the companies would be the same. I bumped into Neil whilst he was on a job at the Barbican and instantly felt that he was professional, friendly and would be careful with my belongings. I wasn’t wrong. I have some fragile vintage furniture and expensive exercise equipment which needed to be handled gently. The team of three that carried out the move were so friendly and cheerful and all extremely professional. They took their time with moving everything but somehow managed to load the van in no time at all. They filled me with complete confidence as they really knew what they were doing and clearly cared about how they did it. Neil was great with communication, he always responded quickly – even if I texted in the evenings/weekends: nothing seemed to be too much trouble! Neil’s helpful nature has continued post move (all my belongings are in storage with Total Removals) as I bought an extra piece of exercise equipment which needed to go into my store – he arranged for collection of the equipment and put it into my store. The move was seamless – fast, friendly, calm and stress free.
Caroline in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2022 , work completed 31/08/2022
Brilliant job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from the Barbican to north London with Total Removals with their packing service and our experience was excellent. The whole team were very friendly and professional, and everything was packed and moved carefully, so they really helped take away the stress of moving. We'd definitely use them again in the future!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 02/07/2022
Excellent service - would highly recommend and use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a full pack and move service and were recommended Total Removals Ltd by friends. From the start to the end, Neil and his team were fantastic, very professional and provided a high quality service throughout: they were efficient whilst carefully packing our things, loading them into the van through to transporting them. They were so professional and hardworking and made our moving process a smooth one. We would highly recommend Total Removals. They have certainly been my number one choice when my family and friends recently looked for a trusted moving company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2022 , work completed 02/05/2022
Excellent Moving Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My whole move was sensitively and professionally handled. I had special requirements due to a compromised back and Neil Lyall the owner spent time assessing my requirements before my move. His team were exemplary very efficient, hard working and good hearted even letting my 5 year old grandson ‘help'! The whole move went more smoothly than I could ever imagined. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/05/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
Moving from London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Removals Ltd helped us move from our Flat in London to Norfolk. They were completely brilliant. The move was seamless. Everyone was very helpful and there were no problems at all. We were very grateful and received to see everything located safely. Thank you Neil and the team.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
Excellent house move - pack and unpack
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not fault our recent move experience with Total Removals. We booked packing and unpacking. All the stress was completely taken off our shoulders. They could not do enough and the extensive team were just brilliant with the entire job. I do not know how I could possibly have managed otherwise. There was no job that was too much trouble or that they could not do. I can not recommend this company enough. Absolutely phenomenal. Thank you for the most excellent help we could ever have hoped for, for our big house move.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 01/12/2021
5 Star recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil and the team helped us move after a long drawn out buying process - with a newborn. We took the full pack and move service and were able to just leave the team to the job and concentrate on getting ourselves to the new house. They made the move as stress free as possible, putting furniture in not just the right rooms, but the right places too, a massive help when you want to be able to get yourselves and a baby settled. On top of the great work on the day, the Total Removals team also offer a collection/drop-off of one big item a year as part of the package. We used it to get a brilliant vintage sofa delivered to the new house in February this year, a real bonus to an already brilliant service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 22/11/2021
Professional, friendly, quality team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from a very professional company. All staff were responsive, pleasant and helpful, a pleasure to deal with. The move was efficient, thorough and stress free. I would highly recommend Total Removals to anyone looking for removals and storage.
Victoria in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022