We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Total Services

Profile thumb total services

5.0

44 Reviews

About

Total Services is a family run business that has been active for more than 25 years working around the M25 area, London, Surrey, Middlesex and Hertfordshire.

On Our site you will learn more about our comprehensive services, will find examples of our work in our gallery page, see what services we can provide and view testimonials from previous clients.

We specialise in a wide variety of building & home improvement projects including loft conversions and renovations,total room makeovers, housing access/driveways as well as fitting kitchens, bedrooms and bathrooms.

We take pride in our work and constantly strive to achieve the highest possible standard, this is something we believe that only a family run business can successfully deliver.

We offer materials i.e floor and wall tiles and can supply kitchens, bathrooms and bedroom furniture all at competitive trade prices.

As a company we are gas safe and niceic registered and work alongside building control to current building regulations.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Porches
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Conservatories

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Expectations exceeded
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Services is an accurate description of this small family company that completely revamped our kitchen. John and Mark are professional in everything they do with extremely high standards of workmanship. As well as fitting new units for us they tiled the walls and floor, installed new electrics, new lighting, new window and back door as well as arranging for the existing boiler to be moved and for the final bit of decorating to be done after the more major work had been completed. They dealt with everything without fuss and cleaned up every day and have turned out to be probably the best company we’ve ever had in to do work in our house. Having your kitchen done can be an upheaval but they succeeded in turning it instead into a pleasant experience with the minimum of inconvenience. They were helpful from the very first phone call onward, giving advice and suggesting suppliers who, in turn, also gave us excellent service. They respected our home, returned calls, turned up when they said they would and they stuck to their price estimate, which we thought was very good value for the extremely high standard of work done. To say that we are pleased with the end result doesn’t really do justice to the stunning new kitchen we now have that has far exceeded our expectations. We have no hesitation in recommending this company. They would be our first choice for any more work we need doing.
Colin Moon Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Went the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total services team literally dug us out of a huge hole left by an unscrupulous individual. After due consideration they undertook remedial work and progressed the extension project to a successful conclusion. All this with as little disruption to our lives as possible. A good job well done.
T K, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and the team at Total Services have just completed my kitchen, they are a fantastic business, I cannot praise them enough for the work they done on my house, they gave me the time of how long it would take and was completed by the time, and they are reasonably priced with any work they do. They maintained my house in a clean order and completed the work to a high standard. Professional and trustworthy team.
New kitchen Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Cupboard under stairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TS agreed to remove the wall under my staircase, so I could judge if it could be turned into storage space. They subsequently came back and lined it all and installed a well-fitted and perfectly functioning door. They were quick, efficient and tidied up. Recommended.
Murray, Eastcote Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Hassle Free new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and the team have been helping us renovate a 1960's house over the past year. The latest work done by them was to remove the outdated pink bathroom and completely replace. We are absolutely delighted with the finished result. All work was carried out on time, on budget and even though we were away at the start of the project, we had regular updates and photos as to how it was going. We have no hesitation in recommending Total Services and plan to use them for our kitchen re-fit in the near future.
Steve and Sabina Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Absolutely first class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We previously employed Total Services, in June 2014, to refurbish two bathrooms, and to move an internal bedroom wall to create an en suite bathroom. They did such an excellent job that we asked them to design, supply and fit a new kitchen for us. This kitchen work required the complete removal of the existing kitchen units and appliances, and the fitting of the new units and appliances. Furthermore, the task required the replacement of the floor, rewiring of the kitchen, and a redesign of the kitchen plumbing to incorporate a water softener, and a hard and soft water supply to the kitchen, and garden. The work also required the fitting of an externally vented cooker hob extractor, through a pitched roof. As before, all work was of excellent quality, with high attention to detail. Our thanks go to John, Mark and their team. They not only delighted us with their outstanding superior workmanship, they completely took away the stress of it all! We have no hesitation in highly recommending this professionally family run business.
2011-06-06 22:08:09.603 Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Kitchen Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose T.S. by consulting 'Which?', for a local 'trusted trader' and were not disappointed. The kitchen has now been in use for a month and we are delighted with the appearance and standard of the finish. They carried out the work efficiently and to schedule, and they suggested some modifications which have greatly improved the final result. Working to their high professional standards they pointed out the need for new wiring and unobtrusively installed a new ring main for the kitchen. At the end they left everything clean and tidy, and a kitchen ready to use. Our thanks to John and his team.
TonyGo Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have to say I have been really impressed by John who runs the company. He is extremely reliable and keeps you posted as to when he will be with you and what will happen when. The quality of work is excellent from this family run business - they have fitted both a new kitchen and bathroom for us and both jobs are to a very high standard - we couldn't have hoped for better. Thank you John, Mark and the team.
Armit1 Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"Trusted Traders" s a very appropriate term for John & Mark. They are exactly the kind of people that you hope to find when looking for craftsmen; they are honest,straightforward people who are very skillful at what they do. The fact that we have already used their services twice, & have booked further work, is a testament to how highly we regard them. We were very impressed by their professionalism when they completely refitted our kitchen to a very high standard four years ago, & they have recently transformed a tired family bathroom into a fantastic wetroom. They quoted a fair price for the work & kept to that quote, & at the planning stage, made very helpful (always tactful!) suggestions about possible improvements/alternatives to the original design. They are extremely hard-working, take pride in what they do & are always keen to ensure that you are happy with the quality of their service, & the end result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/08/2016 , work completed 06/08/2016
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used T.s for bathroom and kitchen fitting. All done to a very high standard and happy to come back and sort out snags and clean up thoroughly after themselves. All together very professional job.
Ian, Middlesex Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016