We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Total Services

Profile thumb total services

5.0

44 Reviews

About

Total Services is a family run business that has been active for more than 25 years working around the M25 area, London, Surrey, Middlesex and Hertfordshire.

On Our site you will learn more about our comprehensive services, will find examples of our work in our gallery page, see what services we can provide and view testimonials from previous clients.

We specialise in a wide variety of building & home improvement projects including loft conversions and renovations,total room makeovers, housing access/driveways as well as fitting kitchens, bedrooms and bathrooms.

We take pride in our work and constantly strive to achieve the highest possible standard, this is something we believe that only a family run business can successfully deliver.

We offer materials i.e floor and wall tiles and can supply kitchens, bathrooms and bedroom furniture all at competitive trade prices.

As a company we are gas safe and niceic registered and work alongside building control to current building regulations.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Porches
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Conservatories

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant people, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm so pleased we met John and Mark. They're quite simply brilliant tradesmen who do their family business and trades proud. We embarked on an ambitious refurb project that included knocking down a structural wall between the dining room and kitchen, installing an RSJ, rewiring the whole house's electrics, installing a brand new kitchen, and fitting two new bathrooms and two washrooms. Being new to large-scale refurbishments, at times we felt somewhat out of our depth. But John and Mark were always on hand to give us great advice that helped guide our decisions, took the time to explain the pros and cons of different options, and when unforeseen issues arose they were ever ready with solutions. We genuinely felt no problem was too big for them. And the finish of everything was impeccable. I've used several tradespeople previously who I thought were good - John and Mark set a new benchmark for quality and customer service. You might think this comes with a large price tag, but it doesn't - I compared many quotes and they were extremely competitive. Ultimately, what sets John and Mark apart is that they really, genuinely care. They care that you're delighted. They care that every problem is solved. They care about sweating all the little details. They care that the finish is outstanding. And they care that they do a wonderful job. And believe me, they will do just that.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few words spring to mind; honest, trustworthy, hard working, punctual. One very happy customer who will be booking many more jobs with Total Services.
David, London Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Services have just completely renovated our kitchen to a very high standard and for a reasonable price. We were really impressed by their helpful and professional approach. We asked for a couple of additional jobs as the work developed - including installation of a new boiler. This was very quickly arranged between templating and installation of the worktops. Nothing was too much trouble for John and Mark and they also gave us some very useful advice - with great results. We would have no hesitation recommending Total Services or using them again ourselves. This is a family firm that really strives to make sure their customer is happy. Top marks all round!
Alan45 Posted on 29/11/2015 , work completed 29/11/2015
Fantastic Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
they have created the most amazing Wet room. They were professional, polite and on time. They also questioned us when they thought we were possibly, going down the wrong road, The finish and quality is 10 out of 10. Thanks
Christine, Surrey Posted on 19/09/2015 , work completed 19/09/2015
Top quality extension and refurbishment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used the guys from total services, and once again we were hugely impressed by their professionalism, vision, range of skills and value for money. They have transformed the downstairs of our house and kitchen and I cannot praise them highly enough. I commend them to all.
Nick, Middlesex Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Top job, would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish, great at breaking down and explaining building terms and processes, have recommended to other first time buyers who have a project!
Eoghan, London Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015
Brilliant Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I retained Total Services to convert my ensuite bathroom into a wet room. The quality and finish is fantastic. I wish I had used John and Mark on other building works I had previously had done as their finish is far superior. Looking forward to using them again.
Mark, Middlesex Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team have fitted out our new bathroom and toilet from hacking off 2 layers of old tiles, re-plastering and right through to the finished article. They worked hard using their skill and experience, and their good humour was much appreciated. They are trustworthy and reliable and finished the job to budget. They will be the first we contact when we come to update our kitchen.
alanmicsim Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
Wonderful workmen, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent group of reliable and talented builders. Went out of their way to make sure everything was exactly as we wanted it. So happy with our extended bathroom, finished to perfection. Would definitely book these down to earth guys again. Excellent value for money.
Emily, Surrey Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Services refurbished two bathrooms, from scratch, and repositioned an upstairs bedroom wall. This is a family firm that is very professional in its attitude towards its commissioned work, and to its customers. They quoted a price that was reasonable and completed the work for that price. They used quality materials for all the work, gave good advice on the purchase of sanitary ware etc. They also much improved our own original design for one of the bathrooms. Their attention to detail and quality of finish is as good as it gets. We have employed many tradesmen over the last forty years, in several houses. Total Services is amongst the best we have used. I highly recommend them
George Taylor Posted on 06/06/2014 , work completed 06/06/2014