We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tower Heating Ltd

Profile thumb which  tt profile
4.9

599 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Tower Heating is a family-run, central heating and gas company operating in Formby and it's surrounding areas.

Established in 1990, we have grown steadily due to demand for the excellent service that we provide.

We pride ourselves on being second-to-none when it comes to our knowledge, workmanship, cleanliness and the friendliness of our team.

We aim to go beyond simply satisfying our customers and are proud of the relationships we have built over the years. As can be seen from our reviews, many of our customers welcome our team back into their homes with open arms.

We are a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner. This means that we are now able to offer up to TWELVE years guarantee on boilers that we install.

We also have the following Hitachi finance options available for new boilers:
- Up to two years at 0% interest.
- Three to ten years at 9.9% APR.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • intelligent controllers
    • pressurised hot water
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
599 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very satisfying experience. The work was carried out promptly and efficiently over four days by Dan and Tom. They couldn't have been more helpful and informative and left everything spotless. We would highly recommend their service.
Anthony, Merseyside Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James & Tom worked efficiently as a team, keeping us informed at each stage of the work. Clean, neat and professional. Very helpful with advice and explanation of controls etc.
Gerard, Merseyside Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We rang at 6:15pm after finding water dripping from the attic into the bedroom. Neil arrived promptly. Made a new part. Completed the job by 6:50pm! Fantastic service. Not the first time that they've helped us with such speed. Well done!
Very Happy Customer Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Very professional excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional team, kept me informed throughout the job, nothing was too much trouble, very knowledgeable about the product, would highly recommend, the team working for me were: George, Gordon and Tom.
Sally, Merseyside Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Gordon & George were a delight to have working in the house. Prompt, friendly polite and extremely clean and tidy. A job well done. Thank you.
Samantha, Merseyside Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Combi boiler installation and several smaller jobs in last 18 months
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The expertise and professionalism of the Tower team who installed my new Combi boiler and removed the old one was very impressive. Pleasant hardworking lads who consulted me whenever necessary about any problems encountered during the job and did all they could to ensure that everywhere was left as neat and tidy as before work began. I was particularly impressed by the skill of Gordon who reversed the set up inside a built in storage cupboard to accommodate the wall mounted boiler up top and refit shelving to the area previously housing the floor standing boiler. Outside too he improvised for a neat finish by scoring and marking new bricks so that they matched the old unobtainable house bricks when bricking up the old flu outlet. I was impressed too when other plumbers from the firm arrived on the last day to muck in and ensure that the job was finished early that afternoon. I have used this firm on several previous occasions and they have always done a good job. Excellent, knowledgeable (tell it like it is) staff backed up by an efficient office team. Highly recommended.
David Jones Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Absolutely excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
P.S. They are extremely clean and tidy workmen. This is the second time Tower Heating have installed central heating in a property of mine. Steven and Gordon worked brilliantly and I would recommend this firm to everyone!
John, Merseyside Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tower Heating, as in previous visits to my home, have been thoroughly professional and prompt. Great job engineer Keith.
John, Merseyside Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Work completed as described and quoted and to time specified
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent time keeping, information and workmanship together with a good standard of tidiness. Extras added by the client during the work were no problem.
George C Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed to satisfaction. Been keeping very warm this winter.
John, Merseyside Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016