We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tower Heating Ltd

Profile thumb which  tt profile
4.9

598 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Tower Heating is a family-run, central heating and gas company operating in Formby and it's surrounding areas.

Established in 1990, we have grown steadily due to demand for the excellent service that we provide.

We pride ourselves on being second-to-none when it comes to our knowledge, workmanship, cleanliness and the friendliness of our team.

We aim to go beyond simply satisfying our customers and are proud of the relationships we have built over the years. As can be seen from our reviews, many of our customers welcome our team back into their homes with open arms.

We are a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner. This means that we are now able to offer up to TWELVE years guarantee on boilers that we install.

We also have the following Hitachi finance options available for new boilers:
- Up to two years at 0% interest.
- Three to ten years at 9.9% APR.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • intelligent controllers
    • pressurised hot water
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
598 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Truly brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workmen Daniel and Dom would recommend them for their professional workmanship their politeness and tidy appearance. I would be happy to recommend them in the future. Tower heating really lived up to my expectations in every way.
Brenda, Merseyside Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Polite team, excellent workmanship, house left spotless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tower Heating recently installed a full central heating system in my house. They fitted radiators, a new Worcester boiler and a smart controller enabling me to turn my heating on from my iPhone. James, Danny and apprentice Tom were polite, courteous young men. The work that they did was excellent and they were neat and tidy throughout. The system fitted was well explained by James at the end of the job and the system has worked perfectly since. We are looking forward to giving it a proper test in winter. I couldn't recommend this company highly enough.
Stephy Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on the day bright and early. Got on with the work and did a really good job. Also, there was minimum clearing up to do and they were very considerate with regard to dust sheets and protective shoe covers, which I like. Finished job sooner than anticipated too.
Yvonne, Merseyside Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time- Worked well was neat & tidy. A good job- Well done.
Brian, Merseyside Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Qualitative and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose this company as the initial contact was extremely professional and customer centric. delivery of service, end to end has been effective, and efficient and the process of replacing our boiler has been seamless to us as customers. James Elliot and Tom Shaw were consummate professionals who knew what was required and instilled the utmost confidence in their customer. It was patently obvious that the training they had undergone with this company was holistic both technically and customer engagement focussed. I would have no hesitation in engaging them again. A big thanks.
Jean, Merseyside Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, efficient, professional - cannot praise highly enough.
Ann, Merseyside Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Thorough and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached this company for a quote to replace our CH Boiler. Their advice and recommendations were very thorough and quoted price also the best of 3. The installation went well, except for a delay in supply of parts. They also sorted some long-standing problems with the existing system. Good communication.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tower Heating renewed my bathroom and their work was very professional and has fulfilled my expectations with complete satisfaction.
Gerald, Merseyside Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Very professional approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional in-depth quotation supplied and advice given. A young team of installers, polite & again very professional & clean workers. Experienced the very absolute minimum disruption during installation which took just over 1 1/2 days
Theresa, Merseyside Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Knowledgeable, tidy & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tower Heating did everything possible to fit in and work around us whilst carrying out the work. Nothing was to much trouble.
Geoff, Merseyside Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016