We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tower Heating Ltd

Profile thumb which  tt profile
4.9

598 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Tower Heating is a family-run, central heating and gas company operating in Formby and it's surrounding areas.

Established in 1990, we have grown steadily due to demand for the excellent service that we provide.

We pride ourselves on being second-to-none when it comes to our knowledge, workmanship, cleanliness and the friendliness of our team.

We aim to go beyond simply satisfying our customers and are proud of the relationships we have built over the years. As can be seen from our reviews, many of our customers welcome our team back into their homes with open arms.

We are a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner. This means that we are now able to offer up to TWELVE years guarantee on boilers that we install.

We also have the following Hitachi finance options available for new boilers:
- Up to two years at 0% interest.
- Three to ten years at 9.9% APR.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • intelligent controllers
    • pressurised hot water
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
598 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler and fire service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, was polite, efficient and capable. Showed respect to our property. Did a first class job and tidied up after. Confident that the job has been done well. Very satisfied. Excellent job.
Jane, Merseyside Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent job carried out by professionals.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job from start to finish. The team worked in a very professional manner. They have already got a further two jobs from my recommendation. They are very clean and tidy workers, and are mindful of keeping everywhere covered whilst working.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since moving into a new home, I have called Tower Heating several times over the past few months to fix various problems - boiler, heating, plumbing & shower leaks. They have been experienced & knowledgeable in all areas and their work has been to a high standard. They are a professional, friendly & reliable team. I would not hesitate to call them again if I needed a plumber.
Lara, Merseyside Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Well mannered workman. Cleared up each evening. Would certainly use them again, as they have done an excellent job.
Pauline, Merseyside Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
First class professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tower heating project managed the complete refurbishment of our bathroom. The trades they used were excellent. The whole team were genuinely interested in the project which was delivered on time!
Christopher, Merseyside Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Christopher, thank you for your kind words and I'm glad you're as proud of your new bathroom as we are. We look forward to assisting wherever possible on your next project. Regards, Greg.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tower Heating for many years and have always found them to be extremely professional, no job is too small or too complicated for them and always give good advice. I would recommend them to anyone.
Glenys, Merseyside Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
The trader replied (on 24/06/2016)
Glenys, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon. You know where we are whenever you need us. Regards, Stuart.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just best we have had. Tops.
Patricia, Merseyside Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thanks Patricia. Regards, Greg
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very efficient gas boiler service as usual from this company.
Jim, Merseyside Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
The trader replied (on 24/06/2016)
Jim, thank you for your comments, see you again next year! Regards, Stuart.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean, reliable service. My home was respected and staff are polite. I would definitely recommend tower heating.
Lynda, Merseyside Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
The trader replied (on 24/06/2016)
Thanks Lynda, we try our best to be as neat and tidy as possible and are extremely proud of our staff and the relationship we create with our customers. We always aim to treat your property with the respect that it deserves and as if it were our own. Thank you for your comments. Regards, Stuart.
Cannot rate Tower heating highly enough. Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot rate Tower heating highly enough. Fantastic job. Gordon and Tom fitted our new Combi boiler and additional radiators and we could not be more pleased. The installation was not as straight forward as it could have been but nothing was too much trouble and the best option (not the easiest) was always suggested by Gordon. Great care was always taken and Gordon and Tom had to work with and around our two dogs that are very nosey. New system was explained in great detail which was greatly appreciated. House is now at the perfect temperature with hot water on tap and with a 10 year guarantee from Worcester we have peace of mind each winter. Additional thanks to Greg for providing the initial quote and June in the office for arranging our installation date. Thank you all at Tower Ant & Carmy
scadge Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016