We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tower Heating Ltd

Profile thumb which  tt profile
4.9

601 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Tower Heating is a family-run, central heating and gas company operating in Formby and it's surrounding areas.

Established in 1990, we have grown steadily due to demand for the excellent service that we provide.

We pride ourselves on being second-to-none when it comes to our knowledge, workmanship, cleanliness and the friendliness of our team.

We aim to go beyond simply satisfying our customers and are proud of the relationships we have built over the years. As can be seen from our reviews, many of our customers welcome our team back into their homes with open arms.

We are a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner. This means that we are now able to offer up to TWELVE years guarantee on boilers that we install.

We also have the following Hitachi finance options available for new boilers:
- Up to two years at 0% interest.
- Three to ten years at 9.9% APR.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • intelligent controllers
    • pressurised hot water
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
601 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Having been using for a few years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee recently serviced my boiler. The work was completed on time and to budget and I'm quite happy to recommend.
Paul, Southport Posted on 12/01/2016 , work completed 12/01/2016
Servicing and repair on boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints at all. Tower Heating Ltd came within half an hour of me ringing them and stuck to their quote too. I recommend.
Brian, Liverpool Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
Couldn't fault- tidy and neat.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil came out and did a quotation. Fitted 5 radiators, installed new boiler, fitted washing machine pipework and wiring. Lovely guys. I like to support local companies like this.
Kevin, Liverpool Posted on 11/12/2015 , work completed 11/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job,Tower Heating fitted a new combi boiler and serviced the radiators. Very professional, courteous and completed work at specified times. They were also better value than other professional firms in the area.
leemoody Posted on 10/05/2012 , work completed 10/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this firm for several years for installation of a new boiler and subsequent annual servicing and maintenance. Recently they solved a problem with our radiators efficiently and cheerfully. The have always proved reliable, turning up when they said they would.
Consumer123 Posted on 17/04/2012 , work completed 17/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tower Heating replaced our gas boiler and all the radiators with associated pipes. They were efficient and professional, ensuring the minimum of disruption. They took care to do the work as cleanly as possible, boxing in the pipework between floors and bricking up the hole in the garage wall where the original flue had been removed.
JohnCossins Posted on 27/02/2011 , work completed 27/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tower Heating fitted our new boiler and refurbished the heating system in 2002 including fitting living flame gas fire. They have serviced the installation on an annual basis as well as carrying out various other plumbing maintenance jobs over the years.We have never had a complaint with the standard of the work or the service provided and would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
keenmind Posted on 03/02/2011 , work completed 03/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent fitting service. Polite, professional and friendly staff who you can trust!
mark.bocker Posted on 16/10/2010 , work completed 16/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt reliable honest, replaced my boiler, replaced my hot water tank, fitted my shower, fitted new taps, serviced the boiler. Excellent. They were recommended to me by someone else.
technophobe88 Posted on 30/10/2009 , work completed 30/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When they replaced our central heating boiler they were completely professional, clean and punctual. When our immersion tank leaked they even came out on a Sunday afternoon, without complaint - even joked - asking whether they could finish their lunch.
John Watkinson Posted on 07/04/2009 , work completed 07/04/2009