We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Harris Heating

Profile thumb harris heat logo

4.9

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business covering most of Yorkshire, we pride ourselves on a high level of customer care and quality of workmanship. Trevor Harris who founded and runs the company, with the help of his team of Gas Safe engineers can carry out any of your plumbing or gas work can guarantee a quality of service from friendly people and a clean tidy job. We carry dust sheets and shoe covers to protect your home. We undertake small plumbing repairs, gas boilers with up to 10 years parts and labour warranty and most other gas appliances supply, install, service and repair.

Harris Heating is a trading name of T P Harris Plumbing & Heating Ltd.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • power flush

Customer reviews

4.9
118 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Work and After Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt service giving an accurate quote. Clean, friendly staff with an excellent standard of work. Good aftercare to ensure the work was of a high standard.
Claire, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
Install 2 new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were skilled, tidy and very helpful. The work was carried out as agreed and I am very pleased with the result.
H King Posted on 26/08/2017 , work completed 26/08/2017
New Gas Tap Fitted & Gas Fire and Oven Serviced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to replace a broken gas tap to the gas fire in the living room. This turned out to be more complicated than first expected as the fireplace surround needed to be removed to allow access the the broken tap. Despite the job proving to be bigger and much trickier than he had anticipated the TP Harris engineer remained good humoured and professional throughout removing the fittings very carefully and later replacing them and cleaning up after himself. The fire and gas cooker in the kitchen were also checked for leaks (which we had been concerned about) and serviced. Everything was done very thoroughly and advice given on the operation of the cooker to avoid what we had thought was a fault.
Glenis Benson Posted on 12/08/2017 , work completed 12/08/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved to this area last year I was anxious about finding reliable tradesmen. Mr Harris was recommended by my neighbour. What a find! I could not have asked for better. Mr H and staff were punctual and reliable. They installed a new Worcester boiler and updated the central heating system efficiently and made me feel that nothing was too much trouble, including answering my daft questions!
Colette, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were recommended to us by a family friend when we needed a new boiler installed, and they updated our current system as well as a new thermostat. They were very efficient and friendly, turned up on time and cleaned up after themselves. They did a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally used TP Harris to install my boiler, as well as a new shower and shower taps. He did a fantastic job and most recently visited to do the yearly service on my boiler. He is always so clean, efficient and friendly. Top marks
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
Used them for years, you can't fault the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They've done a lot of work for us over the years, and they most recently installed a boiler for us. We are always happy to use them as they're very obliging and do a great job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
Very happy customer,received good clean work and helpful advice all through the process of the installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had a new condensing boiler and 14 new radiateors replaced plus taps fitted in the bathroom and kitchen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016