We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Harris Heating

Profile thumb harris heat logo

4.9

124 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business covering most of Yorkshire, we pride ourselves on a high level of customer care and quality of workmanship. Trevor Harris who founded and runs the company, with the help of his team of Gas Safe engineers can carry out any of your plumbing or gas work can guarantee a quality of service from friendly people and a clean tidy job. We carry dust sheets and shoe covers to protect your home. We undertake small plumbing repairs, gas boilers with up to 10 years parts and labour warranty and most other gas appliances supply, install, service and repair.

Harris Heating is a trading name of T P Harris Plumbing & Heating Ltd.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • power flush

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
124 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast reliable tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work, consisting of bathroom and en suite tap replacements, was completed to a high standard, the two plumbers were friendly and helpful and completed the job in just a couple of hours. I have already recommended the firm to friends for future reference. After unhappy experiences with previous plumbers it's good to have found a reliable firm at last.
Alan D Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Thorough, friendly, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual gas boiler service carried out thoroughly including all radiators checked/bled. Friendly, polite, professional workman.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler stopped working so I called Harris Heating and they were able to come out at short notice the same day. They knew exactly what the problem was and was able to get the parts and fix within a few hours. Excellent job all round. Would certainly recommend this company.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Superb Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and replacement of radiator thermostats. Very thorough and courteous whilst at my Fathers property in Wetherby. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and nice company to deal with. Did exactly what they said they would. Would recommend and use again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again excellent work who fitted our new shower and serviced boiler from Harris Heating. Excellent workmanship and very thorough. Would certainly recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas engineer was helpful, friendly and really quick repairing my boiler. Staff at the end of the phone are really accommodating and very welcoming. I would 100% recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work once again from Harris Heating. We had a boiler service and gas checks on fire and cooker, as we had done previously with Harris Heating. This time there was an additional leak on unrelated pipework. They fitted us in quickly and kept to the appointed time. Would definitely use again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Boiler losing pressure and in need of a service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used Harris Heating. We are very happy with the work that was carried out. Very professional and tidy job done. Many thanks we would deffinately recommend and use them again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Great Work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The annual boiler service- Paul turned up first thing just as promised and carried out the work quickly and efficiently.He noted a missing guard on a flue pipe that needed supplying and arranged for it and even swept up afterwards leaving the cellar tidier than it was before.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/01/2019)
Thank you for your review, please can you let us know your name so we can keep track of reviews for the £10 voucher. Kind regards Becci Becci@harrisheating.co.uk