We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Harris Heating

Profile thumb harris heat logo

4.9

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business covering most of Yorkshire, we pride ourselves on a high level of customer care and quality of workmanship. Trevor Harris who founded and runs the company, with the help of his team of Gas Safe engineers can carry out any of your plumbing or gas work can guarantee a quality of service from friendly people and a clean tidy job. We carry dust sheets and shoe covers to protect your home. We undertake small plumbing repairs, gas boilers with up to 10 years parts and labour warranty and most other gas appliances supply, install, service and repair.

Harris Heating is a trading name of T P Harris Plumbing & Heating Ltd.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • power flush

Customer reviews

4.9
118 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Service of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional. Showed at the time pre arranged and we were invoices straight after completion of work at the agreed price.
Elizabeth Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Excellent boiler service company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality service, polite and helpful engineers. They arrive on time, and carry out the work promptly and efficiently. No hidden charges and their after care support is excellent.
matt wynne Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Same Day Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harris Heating were able to send an engineer out to repair and service my boiler within a couple of hours of contacting them. All work was carried out proficiently after agreement to the cost involved. The engineer, Paul was punctual, polite, friendly and informative. I would use this company again.
Dorothy Large Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
First time using Harris Heating - wont be the last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time using Harris Heating, Paul came to service the boiler a really punctual and nice guy. Explained exactly what he was doing and answered a million questions my wife left me to ask. The area around the boiler was left spotless. Not being that practical the explanations and advice given were excellent. Would have no hesitation recommending them again.
Roberto Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came and serviced our boiler. Brilliant service, friendly, on time and made sure everything was left clean and tidy. He did a brilliant job and explained everything, he even showed me some photos of the boiler before and after cleaning. Nick found a fault and explained what part needed replacing and he asked the office to send a quote out for the work. Definitely booking them for next years service.
Phillip Holmes Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Good old fashioned service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say about Harris Heating, other than, exemplary service and that is not an overstatement. I called them yesterday and today at 1.30, at a time they said they’d be here, the engineer arrived. We’ve recently moved homes and the boiler in the new house didn’t seem to be working right? Nick (the engineer) had the boiler stripped down and working a treat in under an hour. We are now enjoying piping hot water and heating when we need it. Have no qualms about recommending Harris Heating, and I’m certain you won’t either.
John Woodward Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came and serviced our boiler. Brilliant service, friendly, on time, made sure everything was left clean and tidy. He did a brilliant job and explained everything, he even showed me some photos of the boiler before and after cleaning. Definitely booking them for next years service.
Phillip Holmes Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Excellent work, very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Friendly, thorough and dedicated staff. We’ve recently moved into an old property with a fair few plumbing issues and each time they’ve come out the work has been done to and very high standard. Would highly recommend.
Paddy Haddow Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Boiler and gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Harris Heating. Paul serviced the boiler and gas fire and was friendly, helpful and did a good job. I will use them again in the future.
JaneyB Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our boiler serviced. We have a system with boiler downstairs, expansion tank and immersion tank upstairs. Paul serviced the boiler and also recharged the expansion tank we had been missed with other engineers who had been out in the past. Not only was Paul efficient but he was very informative as we felt something had been missed by other companies who had serviced it in the past. It was quick and easy to get an appointment. Paul was friendly when he came. He also used his shoe covers which some engineers forget to do. Will definitely use again next year for our annual service and recommend to others.
Raphael Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018