We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Harris Heating

Profile thumb harris heat logo

4.9

124 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business covering most of Yorkshire, we pride ourselves on a high level of customer care and quality of workmanship. Trevor Harris who founded and runs the company, with the help of his team of Gas Safe engineers can carry out any of your plumbing or gas work can guarantee a quality of service from friendly people and a clean tidy job. We carry dust sheets and shoe covers to protect your home. We undertake small plumbing repairs, gas boilers with up to 10 years parts and labour warranty and most other gas appliances supply, install, service and repair.

Harris Heating is a trading name of T P Harris Plumbing & Heating Ltd.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • power flush

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
124 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Worcester Bosch Combi boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very professional, knowledgeable and clean. Excellent boiler service and happy customers. Will use again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/01/2019)
Thank you for your review, please can you let us know your name to track reviews for your £10 voucher. Kind regards Becci. Becci@harrisheating.co.uk
Professional and local
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Aga went out, the water was cold. Called Mr Harris at 7.30 am on a Saturday. The job was done by lunchtime, great service.
Wendy Ross Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient, friendly and reliable service. They always arrive on time and are polite and helpful.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always from Trevor, problem solved same day, neat & tidy professional job. Certainly goes the extra mile, would definitely recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, very efficient and very professional service. Will be using them again and recommending them.
Katherine Taylor Posted on 11/11/2018 , work completed 11/11/2018
Great work done quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They removed a gas fire in the living room. The person doing the work was polite and genial. They attempted to up sell a service that we are very interested in but have not applied any pressure. Would highly recommend
Kurt Lucas Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Service of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional. Showed at the time pre arranged and we were invoices straight after completion of work at the agreed price.
Elizabeth Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Excellent boiler service company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality service, polite and helpful engineers. They arrive on time, and carry out the work promptly and efficiently. No hidden charges and their after care support is excellent.
matt wynne Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Same Day Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harris Heating were able to send an engineer out to repair and service my boiler within a couple of hours of contacting them. All work was carried out proficiently after agreement to the cost involved. The engineer, Paul was punctual, polite, friendly and informative. I would use this company again.
Dorothy Large Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
First time using Harris Heating - wont be the last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time using Harris Heating, Paul came to service the boiler a really punctual and nice guy. Explained exactly what he was doing and answered a million questions my wife left me to ask. The area around the boiler was left spotless. Not being that practical the explanations and advice given were excellent. Would have no hesitation recommending them again.
Roberto Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018