We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Harris Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb harris heat logo

4.9

112 Reviews

About

We are a family run business covering most of Yorkshire, we pride ourselves on a high level of customer care and quality of workmanship. Trevor Harris who founded and runs the company, with the help of his team of Gas Safe engineers can carry out any of your plumbing or gas work can guarantee a quality of service from friendly people and a clean tidy job. We carry dust sheets and shoe covers to protect your home. We undertake small plumbing repairs, gas boilers with up to 10 years parts and labour warranty and most other gas appliances supply, install, service and repair.

Harris Heating is a trading name of T P Harris Plumbing & Heating Ltd.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • power flush

Customer reviews

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in the morning & they came the same afternoon. Did a full boiler service, checked all the radiators and the flue. Really pleasant, friendly young man. Covered his shoes on arrival. Really tidy. Reasonable price & will contact us when next service is due. Paid for a Gas Safe Certificate which was cheaper to get with the service. Would highly recommend. Thank you.
Customer in West Yorkshire24/09/2019
Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt courteous. Efficient.
Hilary, West Yorkshire19/09/2019
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived on time, even on a Saturday. Fixed the issue with confidence even though it was bigger than expected.
Customer in West Yorkshire16/09/2019
2 radiators removed and replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 new radiators fitted Job booked and able to accommodate for a Saturday which was perfect for us to fit round work and our little one. The day had to be changed due to one of their workmen being of sick but able to accommodate another day straight away. They were to turn up at 11 and get cracking. The two workmen turned up on time and very friendly. Very conscientious of our little boy (18 months old) who was asleep at the time. We had the two radiators in the lounge drained, removed, pipes re positioned and replace with new ones. We were able to leave them to it and estimated a good couple of hours work. They did everything that was mentioned, completed on time and so clean and tidy. When I came to check what had been completed it didnt even look like they had been! Very impressed having never used the company before and would definitely recommend to anyone needing this kind of work done. Thanks again guys! Cracking job.
Customer in West Yorkshire28/08/2019
Excellent Service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company provides efficient and friendly service and are a pleasure to deal with. Our latest repair was carried quickly and efficiently, as always. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire08/08/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our central heating boiler serviced today by Paul, on behalf of Harris Heating. Paul was efficient, tidy, polite and friendly. Arranging the appointment was straightforward and the work was carried as planned. I would highly recommend this company for any heating work.
Customer in West Yorkshire08/08/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul completed an annual boiler service for us - they were able to come round promptly, were on time, did a thorough job, friendly, no hidden charges and have convenient payment terms....thanks!
Customer in West Yorkshire31/07/2019
People who do what they say they will do
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed and some of the flow and return pipe work as I wished to remove the partition wall on which the original pipes were installed. I also had a new radiator fitted and some pipe stubs removed. This firm did what they said they would do from agreeing to give a quote to completion. They were punctual, tidy and pleasant, completing the job in the two days quoted. The new equipment was explained to me and the system was tested before they left (unlike another firm who left me with a squelchy floor!) I am very pleased with the job, there has been no need for heating but the hot water is better than it has been for a long time, heats up faster and has a better pressure. I will certainly employ this firm again when I am ready to have the gas supply altered.
Customer in West Yorkshire18/07/2019
Fast reliable tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work, consisting of bathroom and en suite tap replacements, was completed to a high standard, the two plumbers were friendly and helpful and completed the job in just a couple of hours. I have already recommended the firm to friends for future reference. After unhappy experiences with previous plumbers it's good to have found a reliable firm at last.
Alan D10/07/2019
Thorough, friendly, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual gas boiler service carried out thoroughly including all radiators checked/bled. Friendly, polite, professional workman.
Customer in West Yorkshire08/03/2019
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler stopped working so I called Harris Heating and they were able to come out at short notice the same day. They knew exactly what the problem was and was able to get the parts and fix within a few hours. Excellent job all round. Would certainly recommend this company.
Customer in West Yorkshire28/02/2019
Superb Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and replacement of radiator thermostats. Very thorough and courteous whilst at my Fathers property in Wetherby. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire13/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and nice company to deal with. Did exactly what they said they would. Would recommend and use again.
Customer in West Yorkshire11/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again excellent work who fitted our new shower and serviced boiler from Harris Heating. Excellent workmanship and very thorough. Would certainly recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire10/02/2019
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas engineer was helpful, friendly and really quick repairing my boiler. Staff at the end of the phone are really accommodating and very welcoming. I would 100% recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire01/02/2019
Fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work once again from Harris Heating. We had a boiler service and gas checks on fire and cooker, as we had done previously with Harris Heating. This time there was an additional leak on unrelated pipework. They fitted us in quickly and kept to the appointed time. Would definitely use again.
Customer in West Yorkshire21/01/2019
Boiler losing pressure and in need of a service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used Harris Heating. We are very happy with the work that was carried out. Very professional and tidy job done. Many thanks we would deffinately recommend and use them again.
Customer in West Yorkshire12/01/2019
Great Work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The annual boiler service- Paul turned up first thing just as promised and carried out the work quickly and efficiently.He noted a missing guard on a flue pipe that needed supplying and arranged for it and even swept up afterwards leaving the cellar tidier than it was before.
Customer in West Yorkshire07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 15/01/2019)
Thank you for your review, please can you let us know your name so we can keep track of reviews for the £10 voucher. Kind regards Becci Becci@harrisheating.co.uk
Worcester Bosch Combi boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very professional, knowledgeable and clean. Excellent boiler service and happy customers. Will use again.
Customer in West Yorkshire06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 15/01/2019)
Thank you for your review, please can you let us know your name to track reviews for your £10 voucher. Kind regards Becci. Becci@harrisheating.co.uk
Professional and local
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Aga went out, the water was cold. Called Mr Harris at 7.30 am on a Saturday. The job was done by lunchtime, great service.
Wendy Ross01/12/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient, friendly and reliable service. They always arrive on time and are polite and helpful.
Customer in West Yorkshire28/11/2018
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always from Trevor, problem solved same day, neat & tidy professional job. Certainly goes the extra mile, would definitely recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire14/11/2018
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, very efficient and very professional service. Will be using them again and recommending them.
Katherine Taylor11/11/2018
Great work done quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They removed a gas fire in the living room. The person doing the work was polite and genial. They attempted to up sell a service that we are very interested in but have not applied any pressure. Would highly recommend
Kurt Lucas12/10/2018
Service of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional. Showed at the time pre arranged and we were invoices straight after completion of work at the agreed price.
Elizabeth 06/10/2018
Excellent boiler service company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality service, polite and helpful engineers. They arrive on time, and carry out the work promptly and efficiently. No hidden charges and their after care support is excellent.
matt wynne03/10/2018
Same Day Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harris Heating were able to send an engineer out to repair and service my boiler within a couple of hours of contacting them. All work was carried out proficiently after agreement to the cost involved. The engineer, Paul was punctual, polite, friendly and informative. I would use this company again.
Dorothy Large27/09/2018
First time using Harris Heating - wont be the last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time using Harris Heating, Paul came to service the boiler a really punctual and nice guy. Explained exactly what he was doing and answered a million questions my wife left me to ask. The area around the boiler was left spotless. Not being that practical the explanations and advice given were excellent. Would have no hesitation recommending them again.
Roberto21/09/2018
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came and serviced our boiler. Brilliant service, friendly, on time and made sure everything was left clean and tidy. He did a brilliant job and explained everything, he even showed me some photos of the boiler before and after cleaning. Nick found a fault and explained what part needed replacing and he asked the office to send a quote out for the work. Definitely booking them for next years service.
Phillip Holmes14/09/2018
Good old fashioned service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say about Harris Heating, other than, exemplary service and that is not an overstatement. I called them yesterday and today at 1.30, at a time they said they’d be here, the engineer arrived. We’ve recently moved homes and the boiler in the new house didn’t seem to be working right? Nick (the engineer) had the boiler stripped down and working a treat in under an hour. We are now enjoying piping hot water and heating when we need it. Have no qualms about recommending Harris Heating, and I’m certain you won’t either.
John Woodward12/09/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came and serviced our boiler. Brilliant service, friendly, on time, made sure everything was left clean and tidy. He did a brilliant job and explained everything, he even showed me some photos of the boiler before and after cleaning. Definitely booking them for next years service.
Phillip Holmes10/09/2018
Excellent work, very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Friendly, thorough and dedicated staff. We’ve recently moved into an old property with a fair few plumbing issues and each time they’ve come out the work has been done to and very high standard. Would highly recommend.
Paddy Haddow 04/09/2018
Boiler and gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Harris Heating. Paul serviced the boiler and gas fire and was friendly, helpful and did a good job. I will use them again in the future.
JaneyB31/08/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our boiler serviced. We have a system with boiler downstairs, expansion tank and immersion tank upstairs. Paul serviced the boiler and also recharged the expansion tank we had been missed with other engineers who had been out in the past. Not only was Paul efficient but he was very informative as we felt something had been missed by other companies who had serviced it in the past. It was quick and easy to get an appointment. Paul was friendly when he came. He also used his shoe covers which some engineers forget to do. Will definitely use again next year for our annual service and recommend to others.
Raphael 31/08/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the service from start to finish. I'm a female living alone and everything was explained to me prior top the work being carried out. Fast and reliable.
Pdizzle12321/08/2018
Great job and very pleasant to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Haris Heating. Paul did a great job. Very friendly and punctual. I’d definitely recommend them and plan to book them again for the next boiler service.
Rachel26/07/2018
Outdoor tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Harris heating to install an outside tap. We had concerns about cupboard space for fitting it and they were more than happy to come out and recon. Came to do work on Saturday. Paul was really great explaining everything he was doing. Had some issues but that's cos of our pipes. He worked around it easily. Took longer at no additional cost. We had a slight drip after (our plumbing not their work) but Trevor was around in less than half an hour and fully checked the work. Fully recommend.
Gill Harrison08/07/2018
Very helpful and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Good, explained the problem and gave me advice for going forward. Told me the price straight up and no hidden extras.
Vcrowther 07/07/2018
Problem Solvers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harris Heating solved a kickspace heater problem I had endured for far too long. Well done Paul for dealing with the issue so promptly. This is the second time I have used Harris Heating. Highly recommended
Richard D29/06/2018
Professional reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Harris Heating twice now, the first time to get some gas pipes connected to an old meter moved which involved going under floorboards and to get a new tap fitted and then today I have used them to get a leaking radiator fixed. Very efficient company and very reliable, would not hesitate to use again in the future.
lw201828/06/2018
Excellent and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was excellent from start to finish. He excelled by quietly waiting for me to put the baby to sleep before he finished his job. And then took a few minutes to give us advice on another issue. Can not fault. Will use every time!
LKemp126/06/2018
Annual Gas Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time, was courteous and professional. I am very satisfied with the work which was carried out as agreed. I have used this company before and have always been happy with the service provided.
H King15/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Harris Heating at 8am and they attended at lunch time the same day. Brendan was efficient and fixed the problem quickly. He was friendly and very tidy. The cost was reasonable considering the amount of work involved
claireplws11/06/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service, pleasant & informative workman (Paul). Able to fit me in quickly, and at the weekend. Wouldn’t hesitate to use Harris Heating again.
Lizbet11328/05/2018
Fast and thorough service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband called Harris Heating based in Yeadon as our boiler wasn’t giving us hot water. Within three hours a plumber and his apprentice arrived to look. An hour later the fault had been identified and the part needed was ordered. The very next day Nick arrived promptly to repair, replace the part and thoroughly service the boiler. Nick was excellent all round, and even used his own vacuum to clean up the debris! Courteous and efficient at a reasonable price. Would recommend Harris heating.
Angie b24/05/2018
Professional great service received
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fixed my leaking boiler . Diagnosed problem within minutes, new part ordered and fixed. Definately recommend and would use again. Thank you
Jilly b 23/05/2018
Prompt, reliable and reasonable prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use Harris Heating for all plumbing issues and bolier services. Prompt, professional, reasonable proces and super tidy! After discovering a leaking lead pipe this week, I had an estimate given on the same day and Brendon and Ben fixed the problem on my nominated day. Impressive turnaround time :)
Mike Hobdell12/05/2018
Very Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harris Heating upgraded my home central heating system including the installation of a new combi boiler. The work was undertaken to a very professional standard. The company's office processes are also of a similar high quality. I would recommend this company to undertake similar work without reservation whatsoever. I feel it is only fair to mention James/ Jack/ Nicholas/ Ben, and Karl for their help, experience and standards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/05/2018
Prompt, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman sent the text telling of his time of arrival. Arrived within the time perimeters, put on his shoe covers, worked quickly, tidied up afterwards and explained what he had done. He was polite throughout.
Judith, West Yorkshire30/04/2018
Friendly & efficient fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great same day service for our ceiling leak. Fast, friendly & efficient. Would use again.
Ben, West Yorkshire30/04/2018
Professional and reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from Brendan and Dave. Both completed jobs within a couple of hours having to service a gas fire and move water pipes in the kitchen. I would recommend this company and use again. Professional, efficient and a fair price.
libra2324/04/2018
Dependable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, polite and friendly, repair carried out quickly and efficiently....would use again...recommended
Pudsey Keith22/02/2018
prompt, friendly and reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My hot tap stopped working and when i tried to take it off to fix it, the screw sheared off. Harris could have had a new set of taps out of me, but instead Paul fixed the problem for me and sent me a very reasonable quote for a new set of taps when I was ready. They send you an invoice via email and you can pay online which is really convenient.
katiepoppycat10/02/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole company were very professional. Trader was very friendly & polite and got the job done.
Laura12331/01/2018
Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service carried out by Paul who explained the problem and carried out the repair in a very efficient and friendly manner.
Dennis Brown31/01/2018
Professional, polite and great timing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris & Ben were very professional, polite and respectable. Great with keeping property tidy and great timing. Overall great job done!
Mr&MrsB26/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, fast, professional & efficient service
Darren Mark Wallis23/01/2018
Boiler Installation & Servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harris Heating originally installed my boiler and did a great job. Paul serviced my boiler today and was very friendly even after he ended up missing his lunch due to some problems with the new kitchen fitted around the boiler. Trustworthy company with competitive pricing. Recommended.
Jamie Norris Green16/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job installing a replacement shower unit which is highly recommendable.
Terence, West Yorkshire16/01/2018
Efficient, Fast Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service I received from Harris Heating, in particular the speed that they were able to send an engineer. The thermostat on our boiler needed replacing and they were able to come the day after I phoned. We had the boiler serviced as well as having a new thermostat fitted. The engineer was very friendly and professional. He completed all the work to a high standard and was neat and tidy. Once the new thermostat was fitted he spent time explaining to me how it works. Overall I was very pleased with the service and will definitely use Harris Heating again.
Sarah Taylor13/01/2018
Fixed my leaky boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a boiler leak for a few days, Chris and Ben came out diagnosed the problem and put the job through to the office to order the parts. Really efficient and they managed to stop it leaking so that we could continue to use it until the parts were available. Kirsten, Leeds
KirstenLeeds12/01/2018
Very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant & polite workman. Did a thorough job & left a clean hearth. Would certainly have him again.
Dorothy, West Yorkshire11/01/2018
Happy outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a long delay in obtaining a part needed to repair a leaking toilet. However I was very happy with the plumber, Paul. It was an unusual model of toilet and there was access difficulties but he patiently researched what needed to be done and successfully completed the repair. I was also impressed with the punctuality and the fact a text message was sent in advance of Paul’s arrival.
Sue Scott10/01/2018
Efficient, reliable and speedy service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given an appointment time and had a courtesy call fifteen minutes before Paul arrived on time. He dealt with our problems quickly and efficiently and left the bathroom clean and tidy. Thank you Harris Heating.
Andrew Morgan10/01/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service as ever. It’s been a year since Harris Heating came and installed our new boiler after our other failed just before Christmas. As it not only heats our house but our hot water as well, we needed it sorted quickly. Trevor (Harris) came quickly, quoted competitively and got his team to come and install two days laters. Prompt, reliable, very personable and cleaned up afterwards, the job was completed to a very high standard. Rang Friday to organise my first yearly service - Monday 8am, Chris and Ben arrived and did a great job making sure we were sorted for another year. I run my own joinery and Home Improvements business and when customers ask me about heating, I always recommend Harris Heating!!
Mr Smallwood09/01/2018
Proficient, helpful and polite!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and everyone I dealt with was helpful and polite. Would recommend them for plumbing work (they dealt with a broken toilet).
Mrs C Fenwick06/01/2018
Always excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was bang on time. Knowledgeable and let us know what he was doing and did. Clean and tidy.
David, West Yorkshire04/01/2018
Efficient and timely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Harris Heating out to fix our stop tap, which would not turn off. We were trying to change washers on our bath taps. They arrived 5 mins early and Paul was super knowledgeable and efficient. Job done in 30 mins. Will continue to use them if we need them in the future and can confidently recommend them to anyone.
Fiona Pratt03/01/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within an hour of being called. Fixed our toilet super quick and to a high standard, they even had a quick look at a broken radiator for me too. Really friendly and efficient, would definitely recommend.
IParmar29/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't praise this company highly enough. Was left in a terrible situation after National Grid sent someone to replace my old gas meter. The engineer couldn't get the pilot light on my boiler, so I was left with no heating or hot water. Harris Heating did their utmost to get an engineer, I kept in contact with me until Brendan eventually arrived. After2 hours & I was able to have my heating restored.
Glenda, West Yorkshire14/12/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, tidy and reasonable. Located and fixed a leak in our central heating. Will be using again.
Ceagle13/12/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Serviced by Paul, arrived nice and early and completed the work promptly and efficiently. Boiler not accessible at the first visit, so rearranged at no further charge.
SteveBD10/12/2017
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a gas fire installed. Good work and workmen good and pleasant.
Iola, West Yorkshire09/12/2017
job well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class job, almost like having a new fire.
Martin, West Yorkshire07/12/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After weeks of issues with another plumbing company, I contacted Harris Heating for a boiler repair on the strength of their positive reviews. The office staff answered my call late on a Friday, arranged an appointment quickly and advised on how to limit damage before the engineer attended. The engineer arrived on schedule, sorted a complicated repair and the boiler is now good as new. I couldn’t have asked for better service, they were brilliant from start to finish. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to anyone.
Emma_w06/12/2017
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harris Heating helped me out of a hole last minute when our original engineer cancelled on us (due to sickness) a few days before the job started. They matched the price we were quoted which was very reasonable considering some of the quotes we had been given by other firms. The work included the firing of a Viessman combi boiler as well as installing a new 22mm gas supply. The work was carried out effortlessly and efficiently by the team. the engineers were very polite, knowledgeable and professional which made the whole experience easy and worry free. I would highly recommend Harris heating.
DanG7804/12/2017
Professional, friendly and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our boiler that other plumbers, and workers from the gas board, had failed to diagnose. But Harris Heating worked methodically on the issue, explaining their thinking at every step. They seemed genuinely invested in helping us out and had the skills to do so. Our experience left us feeling they are a company to be trusted. We’ll definitely hire them again when the time comes.
seamustduck03/12/2017
Prompt, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A plumbing emergency was resolved by these workmen within two or three hours of our call. I have used them before, I will certainly use them again, and recommend their service to a local charity for the elderly.
Avrovulcan30/11/2017
Great work and Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Extremely knowledgeable, informative and explained everything. A very high standard of work carried out with no mess. Karl was a credit to the company. Highly recommend.
Darren26/11/2017
Full heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor came to do the initial quote, very friendly, reasonably price and answered all questions. Thanks to Jack who fitted the whole system and did a great job, very neat and tidy work. A little slow leak was found after a couple of weeks of using the system but Trevor was really quick and we had Paul come out straight away to put it right, no quibbles. A great service! Thanks
Abigfox24/11/2017
Helpful and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two engineers were helpful and polite in all work.
Carole, West Yorkshire14/11/2017
Great work & fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a text 20 minutes before Harris Heating arrived. Paul was capable and took care whilst carrying out the repair. The repair was completed to my satisfaction. Throughout, Paul was very courteous and friendly. I will definitely use Harris Heating again.
Vestua13/11/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to install a new central heating radiator. From the handling of my initial phone call through to the prompt response and efficient and friendly job completion, we were absolutely delighted. Paul, the engineer, kept us informed whilst doing the installation, and was most courteous as well. The area round the job was left immaculate. Top marks!!
peterc12/11/2017
Punctual, Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harris Heating fitted a new boiler. The engineers were punctual, friendly and efficient. The office staff v. helpful about fitting us in so we weren't without heat for too long.
Vickie, West Yorkshire10/11/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation and estimate to the end, the job was done efficiently and cleanly with extremely good and friendly care and help. Very happy with the finished job and would have no hesitation in recommending this company. I have placed excellent reviews on Social Media and will definitely use them again.
Rodney, West Yorkshire10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 17/11/2017)
Many thanks for your review, please can you let me know your full name to add you to our voucher log so we can trace your 3 reviews and send once completed. Kind regards Harris Heating
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quoted as promised, arrived on time and carried out the work efficiently and to a very good standard.
MDSLEEDS09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 17/11/2017)
Many thanks for your review, please can you let me know your name to add you to our voucher log so that we can trace your 3 reviews, and send once completed. Kind regards Harris Heating
Usual excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original boiler installation 2 years ago was carried out to a high standard and has been totally reliable since and we use TP Harris for the annual service which has been completed today. Paul did a thorough and efficient job and was very pleasant to deal with
Nick5307/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with all parts of the job. All my questions were answered to ensure correct operation of heating system. Chris & Jack were considerate of family pets and the whole experience was good will definitely use Harris Heating again.
Patricia, West Yorkshire18/10/2017
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed to a high standard. The technician was excellent, polite, clean & tidy were his watch words. His name was Karl. Also happy with the reception staff who kept us informed & did a follow up call!
Kenneth, West Yorkshire16/10/2017
Great work and helpful advice from friendly engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very friendly and approachable, happy to answer questions and provided useful advice on settings for our central heating. He checked that radiators worked before leaving. Very good service.
LottieL9013/10/2017
Great job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor's team did a great job, were very professional & completed the job quickly. The new boiler will save us a fortune!
Simon, West Yorkshire09/10/2017
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A business like, efficient & courtesy visit - results over the next year!!!
Keith, West Yorkshire03/10/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional job. Very tidy and friendly.
Michael, West Yorkshire03/10/2017
Very efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done professionally and efficiently. The staff who came very very good and when they left the bathroom was left clean and tidy.
Margaret, West Yorkshire02/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job! Well Done!
Elaine, West Yorkshire02/10/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant & efficient young man. Very satisfied with the work.
Roy, West Yorkshire27/09/2017
Splendid Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication. Karl told us he was 15 mins away and arrived promptly. Extremely courteous and too great care not to make any mess at all. He was efficient and provided us with the necessary certificates, as we are planning to put the property on the market. A painless experience. 10/10.
Lesley, West Yorkshire27/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. All work carried out efficiently. We have used Harris Heating for years and have never been let down.
Ian Warner26/09/2017
Fantastic service and boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic team and work carried out to diagnose the problem with our old boiler, and installation of new boiler. Would highly recommend Harris heating to anybody and will be using them in the future.
AaronD22/09/2017
Great service and quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Harris Heating were recommended to me and they did not disappoint. They were very helpful from start to finish and came out very quickly to help me with a leak and boiler problem. I would definitely recommend their services.
S Parry19/09/2017
Excellent service and a fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and a fast response. Very happy with the service from start to finish. All work was explained and all mess was cleaned and removed. Highly recommended.
Adam Boyd18/09/2017
Great job, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and competent work, fair price.
Helen Ralph15/09/2017
Shower pump install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out as agreed and I am very pleased with the result.
Asad Rehman08/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi boiler, replacement - young, efficient, well motivated, polite workmen. Early days but system seems to be working well.
Philip, West Yorkshire07/09/2017
Excellent Work and After Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt service giving an accurate quote. Clean, friendly staff with an excellent standard of work. Good aftercare to ensure the work was of a high standard.
Claire, West Yorkshire02/09/2017
Install 2 new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were skilled, tidy and very helpful. The work was carried out as agreed and I am very pleased with the result.
H King26/08/2017
New Gas Tap Fitted & Gas Fire and Oven Serviced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to replace a broken gas tap to the gas fire in the living room. This turned out to be more complicated than first expected as the fireplace surround needed to be removed to allow access the the broken tap. Despite the job proving to be bigger and much trickier than he had anticipated the TP Harris engineer remained good humoured and professional throughout removing the fittings very carefully and later replacing them and cleaning up after himself. The fire and gas cooker in the kitchen were also checked for leaks (which we had been concerned about) and serviced. Everything was done very thoroughly and advice given on the operation of the cooker to avoid what we had thought was a fault.
Glenis Benson12/08/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved to this area last year I was anxious about finding reliable tradesmen. Mr Harris was recommended by my neighbour. What a find! I could not have asked for better. Mr H and staff were punctual and reliable. They installed a new Worcester boiler and updated the central heating system efficiently and made me feel that nothing was too much trouble, including answering my daft questions!
Colette, West Yorkshire06/10/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were recommended to us by a family friend when we needed a new boiler installed, and they updated our current system as well as a new thermostat. They were very efficient and friendly, turned up on time and cleaned up after themselves. They did a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/10/2016
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally used TP Harris to install my boiler, as well as a new shower and shower taps. He did a fantastic job and most recently visited to do the yearly service on my boiler. He is always so clean, efficient and friendly. Top marks
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/09/2016
Used them for years, you can't fault the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They've done a lot of work for us over the years, and they most recently installed a boiler for us. We are always happy to use them as they're very obliging and do a great job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/09/2016
Very happy customer,received good clean work and helpful advice all through the process of the installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had a new condensing boiler and 14 new radiateors replaced plus taps fitted in the bathroom and kitchen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/02/2016