We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Traditional Roofing

Profile thumb trad

4.9

53 Reviews

About

We’re a fully independent team of roofers based in Horley that provides complete coverage to domestic and commercial customers throughout Surrey and West Sussex. Eddie Crawley, the proprietor of the business has 25 years of roofing repair experience and our business is a proud Checkatrade member that also operates as part of the Federation of Small Businesses.

From the first point of contact to the final project handover, we deliver a traditional roofing service that always puts customer satisfaction first. Our roofing contractors already have an outstanding reputation throughout Surrey and Sussex for delivering guaranteed workmanship and a fully insured service that always meets and exceeds customer expectations.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • emergency roofing services
    • lead work

Customer reviews

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company replaced a complete roof on an old traditional house. The roof looks superb and the roofers have done a wonderful job, from start to finish.
Sue, Surrey Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up when they said and did a very neat, tidy job.
Chris, West Sussex Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Good service & good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The contractor gave a clear, competitive, quotes for re-bedding and pointing the ridge tiles on the main (high) roof of the Methodist church. They came on dates agreed and completed a good job.
John, West Sussex Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Timely, professional and within agreed estimate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and his team undertook the work in a diligent and friendly manner. They arrived exactly when they said they would; they kept us informed of progress and finished the job ahead of schedule. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Clive, Surrey Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Eddie of Traditional Roofing and his team who repaired our chimney and roof. They reassured us and gave good advice as we have recently been scammed by other building people. Very good job.
Af, Surrey Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Very good indeed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competent, efficient, polite, professional, tidy and reliable.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Repaired Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie's team of two, replaced two valleys on our roof and also came back and re-pointed the ridge tiles where the cement had worn away. Cannot fault the workmanship and we're very tidy and took away the rubbish. Would have no hesitation in recommending this company for roofing work
caddy1 Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Quality Roofing Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddies team replace 2 old valleys and checked and made good decraded ridge titles. Cannot fault the professional workmanship of this company. Would highly recommend.
David, Surrey Posted on 27/08/2017 , work completed 27/08/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was to replace an existing old felt flat roof with a modern GRP glass fibre reinforced resin roof. They arrived right on time and two men worked on it very carefully. Nice neat job. Cleaned up afterwards. Very friendly service and could not fault them.
Graham, Surrey Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, good job done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017