We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tripp Removals & Storage Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb face book

4.9

19 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

We are a Cornish family business established by Frank Tripp over 50 years ago. Three generations of the Tripp family work together, combining a wealth of experience and expertise.

We offer comprehensive packing, removals and storage services, but can also accommodate the transport or storage of single items.

We specialise in moves within and to Cornwall. The fleet is designed to access narrow, winding lanes and our local knowledge is invaluable in selecting the best vehicles and team members for each move. We take the same care with removals beyond Cornwall, and pride ourselves on providing a dependable and excellent service across the UK, mainland Europe and beyond.

Store your items securely on our site. Please click on the link below to see a container being professionally packed at the Tripp Store:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fRsG2nqZIpw

We offer a comprehensive and flexible storage service. Our modern storage facility is secure, well insulated and maintains moderate temperatures.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Cleaning services

  • More Services

    • house clarence and disposal

Customer reviews

4.9
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
A pleasure from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been a pleasure dealing with Tripps from start to finish. The team who handled our move were outstanding. It wasn't an easy job, we were impressed they were friendly, professional and helpful with great care and attention to detail. We will be recommending you to anyone we know who is planning a move.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/04/2017
Professional friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from Surrey to Helston. The team were friendly and professional. They managed to successfully negotiate through the narrow lanes of Cornwall. I would highly recommend their services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/10/2016
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You were recommended by my builder and I was delighted with the service, from your wonderful office staff to your removal team, who were excellent. I am over the moon and can't thank you enough.
Happy Customer07/09/2016
Very, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys all worked very hard, and nothing was too much trouble, and all our needs were met. We are very, very happy. An excellent service.
K, Cornwall02/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with my removal and the crew were excellent.
Justin, Northumberland30/08/2016
Tripps service with my Mum's move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and Allison in the office were brilliant in encouragement and flexibility, keeping options open as the move of my 80 year old Mum was delayed. We moved a short distance on the Lizard and the smaller vans had to be used because of the narrow lanes, but with packing some on a previous day by Martyn and being able to complete the following morning after the main moving day, all essentials were carried over and the moving Crew of four made us as comfortable as possible. The property we had bought was being cleared by a different company who were very slow, so our Tripps Crew helped THEM pack their van before unloading our goods and chattels into our new home! The four "boys" were very efficient, tidy and polite.....they certainly didn't hang around, but took care in moving items from house to van and van to bungalow. We would certainly recommend Tripps for moving and we can't thank them enough for what they did and the manner in which they did it.
susieq06/03/2016
Wouldn't use anyone else.They moved us from a house in Truro and have put furniture in storage. We've moved several times before and they are the best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alison and Simon were helpful.Brilliant. Moved several times before and they were the best- the men do more than is required from their jobs. Wonderfully friendly, move the furniture and ask opinions on where to place it. Cover all house with sheets to ensure no mess is made and ensure every box is placed in the correct room. Their export wrapping is also wrapped beautifully and never damaged.
Yvonne , Somerset05/12/2015
All outstanding employees- astonished me how above and beyond they went.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The loveliest company. Stored goods for 6 months- from the first second they were absolutely fantastic, benidng over backwards to help. Delivered to house, left with instructions, completely sealed, wrapped, helped pack and unpack etc. Can't recommend them highly enough.
Rachel, Falmouth10/11/2015
Have moved a lot and Tripp Removals and Storage Ltd have been the best by far.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin and the team packed up and moved all my belongings to new house. They were brilliant! It was a difficult move with delay in completion on my new property but they were brilliant in dealing with any problems that arose during the move. We had to move things in to storage and arrange for someone to take a door off etc, but it was no fault of Tripp who were helpful and oblinging and offered a full, excellent moving service.
Annie, Redruth06/09/2014