Endorsed by Which?

Uk Gas Services Ne Ltd

4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

UK Gas Services shares the ideals of the Bosch Group, which are founded on quality, value and reliability.

Only Installers who are of this elite standard are entitled to offer our customers an EXCLUSIVE 12 year warranty* on selected Worcester Greenstar gas or oil fired boilers, subject to an annual service.

We are fully insured and all work undertaken, no matter how small, will carry a labour guarantee for 12 months to give peace of mind. Even when we replace worn or broken products, using genuine manufacturer parts, we pass the warranties on to you.
By treating all of our customers to the service they should deserve we intend to build upon our reputation as a company that can be trusted.

For a no obligation estimate please call 0191 431 2880 or contact us.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my boiler service and received great service as usual. I have been using UK Gas for many years now as I find Ian efficient, friendly and trustworthy. I would definitely recommend UK Gas to friends and colleagues as whenever i have had any problems they are dealt with efficiently.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had gas boiler serviced. Very good experience. Kept informed by text and email. Able to pay by card after job was completed. I received copy of invoice and work carried out by email. Professional and organised. Will use company again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 11/10/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler serviced. Staff polite and helpful job carried out to high standard at a reasonable cost thank you
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/10/2023 , work completed 04/10/2023
Couldn't fault, from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another boiler service and another year without any problems. All checks done on boiler and a slight adjustment. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
Boiler Sevice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job completed by Ian. We have just had our yearly boiler service as part of our plan. Brilliant experience from start to finish. From the text message reminding us we need to get it done, to the after care text checking all is working well. Can't fault the service we receive from Ian. He always goes above and beyond. 100% recommend for any boiler work.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/09/2023 , work completed 07/09/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this trader for 12 years and have always found them courteous, friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/09/2023 , work completed 05/09/2023
New boiler
Fantastic service. I did a quote online. Ian was on holiday but still contacted myself. Above and beyond. He came out on return. Booked an installation. Job carried out. Fantastic job. Excellent price all work carried out five star
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/09/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Servicing contract
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using UK Gas Services NE to design and install my Bathroom 2 years ago now, I also had them service my boiler and signed up to an annual servicing plan, I have just had my service completed last week (07/08/2023) and was so impressed by Ian’s professionalism, knowledge of my boiler system and I thought how thorough he was, Ian was friendly and even answering my questions no matter how dumb!!!, I have and will continue to promote UK Gas Services NE to my family and friends for good value and certificated work
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/08/2023 , work completed 07/08/2023
Excellent service from excellent people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new boiler in 2020 and shopped around and found UK Gas Services UK NE Ltd. Ian arrived to survey and quote. He was so personable, we took to him straight away. Ian's knowledge and experience reassured us and the quote was more than fair so we went ahead with a new boiler installation. After installation, I had questions about the thermostat usage, even though it was covered at the time, and rang Ian a couple of times. He was always friendly and helpful. I now have annual boiler maintenance with them and actually look forward to seeing them. It feels like a friend visiting. And of course, my boiler works perfectly. I would recommend the team at UK Gas without hesitation. Professional, knowledgeable experienced, great customer service and personable. The complete one-stop service with 10/10 standards.
Tracy in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/07/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
Boiler and hot water cylinder service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently moved into a new build and the yearly service for the boiler and hot water cylinder was required. We had used Uk Gas Services Ne Ltd at our last property for about 6 years to do our boiler maintenance and Ian and Liam always have done an excellent job so it only seemed obvious to ask them to do the work at our new home.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 27/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023