Endorsed by Which?

Uk Gas Services Ne Ltd

4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

UK Gas Services shares the ideals of the Bosch Group, which are founded on quality, value and reliability.

Only Installers who are of this elite standard are entitled to offer our customers an EXCLUSIVE 12 year warranty* on selected Worcester Greenstar gas or oil fired boilers, subject to an annual service.

We are fully insured and all work undertaken, no matter how small, will carry a labour guarantee for 12 months to give peace of mind. Even when we replace worn or broken products, using genuine manufacturer parts, we pass the warranties on to you.
By treating all of our customers to the service they should deserve we intend to build upon our reputation as a company that can be trusted.

For a no obligation estimate please call 0191 431 2880 or contact us.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New combo boiler and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Ian at UK gas for a quote for Worcester boiler with fitting best thing we ever did workmanship from start to finish and exceptional quality. Also took a very competitive service agreement out so we know the boiler will have a professional service every year definitely recommend UK gas.
Richard in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using UK Gas for a few years now always a great service very professional, reliable and friendly never been disappointed.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, efficient, called to make sure I was happy and everything working okay. I have taken out the service plan and told any issue regardless of how small please call. One hundred percent happy.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
Unvented Heating System Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had our unvented heating system serviced and are extremely happy with the service received. This was followed up with an aftercare message to ensure everything was working correctly too! We have used UK Gas Services NE previously for an issue with our hot water tank which they diagnosed and fixed quickly. Great company and great customer service! Would definitely recommend
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/01/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
Central heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose this company to fit a new boiler in November 2021 when our old (1986) one broke down. Despite it being the busiest time of the year, Ian arranged for our boiler to be replaced on Dec 7th. An excellent choice of company, as the work was carried out efficiently and without disruption, at a good price, by Liam. In January, at my request, Liam returned to fit radiator thermostat valves. On Dec 15th 2022, Ian came to service the boiler. Again a highly efficient and professional job. A company that cares about its customers, for whom, I have found, nothing is too much trouble. At all stages, Lisa kept me informed as to what was happening regarding confirming dates and times of arrival,something rarely done by the Big Boys. I highly recommend UK Gas Services North East and shall continue to use them.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/01/2023 , work completed 15/12/2022
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used UK Gas services for our new heating system several years ago. Just completed our annual service , excellent job as always. Highly recommend
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/01/2023 , work completed 19/12/2022
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend this company. They fitted a new boiler for me and from my first contact with them right through till the job was completed they were great. Communication was brilliant. They were very friendly and extremely helpful. Ian even went out of his way to get my hot water back on before the new boiler could be installed. The work was carried out professionally and left no mess. I would certainly use this company again.
Sharon in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/12/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022
Upgrade of some radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed efficiently and as arranged. Ian was helpful and pleasant at all times. He is obviously competent and knowledgeable and gave good advice. Our system is working better as a result of the work he did and I would recommend him without reservation.
Elizabeth in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/12/2022 , work completed 26/11/2022
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and Lisa from UK Gas are fantastic people, keep you well informed at every stage. We had a service booked in, but the week before my boiler developed a leak. Ian came out and made sure it was safe, ordered part, and all fixed and service done same day. Nothing is any trouble for him. Would highly recommend UK Gas to anyone.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full strip down - boiler service plus gas fire. Prompt, efficient, tidy work- will book again for next service
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/11/2022 , work completed 17/11/2022