Endorsed by Which?

Uk Gas Services Ne Ltd

4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

UK Gas Services shares the ideals of the Bosch Group, which are founded on quality, value and reliability.

Only Installers who are of this elite standard are entitled to offer our customers an EXCLUSIVE 12 year warranty* on selected Worcester Greenstar gas or oil fired boilers, subject to an annual service.

We are fully insured and all work undertaken, no matter how small, will carry a labour guarantee for 12 months to give peace of mind. Even when we replace worn or broken products, using genuine manufacturer parts, we pass the warranties on to you.
By treating all of our customers to the service they should deserve we intend to build upon our reputation as a company that can be trusted.

For a no obligation estimate please call 0191 431 2880 or contact us.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Easy to book online, on time and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booking online is easy and convenient, reasonably priced and made sure I understood what had been done.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 18/02/2024 , work completed 13/02/2024
Quality and local friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Uk gas installed and services our boiler a friendly local company with some very competitive service agreements for peace of mind great service from IAN and LISA always on hand with information and advice.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/02/2024 , work completed 12/02/2024
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Used the company 3 times and always very good.no problems with the work done.would recommend .
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/02/2024 , work completed 01/02/2024
boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent service from UKGAS. arrived promptly and completed service quickly, efficiently and without any mess.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/01/2024 , work completed 17/01/2024
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a recommendation from a friend we used UK Gas Services for the first time. Very impressed with their service. The appointment was arranged easily over the phone and Ian came out as arranged to carry out the boiler service. No fuss, no problem. Paid on the day and got the satisfactory service report back on line next day. Would not hesitate to use again and Ian confirmed that they would be in touch with me in 12 months time.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/12/2023 , work completed 06/12/2023
Very professional and knowledgeable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service! Clear and easy booking, through to the engineer carrying out services on our factory warm air heater and combi boiler, and documentation and invoice being sent. Issue was identified with our main supply that all previous engineers had missed, all remedial works now arranged with supplier thanks to this. Can highly recommend, will continue to use in future for business and personal.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/12/2023 , work completed 30/11/2023
Always very responsive and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started using UK Gas Services a couple of years ago having become dissatisfied with my previous service provider. They are extremely responsive and deliver a fantastic service with brilliant customer care at a fair price. They communicate appointment details promptly and are happy to answer any queries. They have supported me with a number of general plumbing issues resolving them promptly as well as central heating services and repairs. They are friendly and efficient offering great service and I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 30/11/2023 , work completed 16/11/2023
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his crew have been maintaining my boiler for over ten years and have always given good service, promptly and efficiently. He sends out regular reminders when the next service is due and follows up with a text to check if all is working, which I appreciate.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/11/2023 , work completed 21/11/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UKGAS Did my boiler service my engineer was Ian. He did a professional job and was very friendly and competent He explained everything he had done which i thought was a nice touch, i have used this company before and will use them in the future.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/11/2023 , work completed 07/11/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked boiler service. Ian was more than happy to come at a time convenient for me. Been with UK Gas for a number of years and nothing is to much trouble for him. First class service Highly recommended
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/11/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my boiler service and received great service as usual. I have been using UK Gas for many years now as I find Ian efficient, friendly and trustworthy. I would definitely recommend UK Gas to friends and colleagues as whenever i have had any problems they are dealt with efficiently.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had gas boiler serviced. Very good experience. Kept informed by text and email. Able to pay by card after job was completed. I received copy of invoice and work carried out by email. Professional and organised. Will use company again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 11/10/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler serviced. Staff polite and helpful job carried out to high standard at a reasonable cost thank you
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/10/2023 , work completed 04/10/2023
Couldn't fault, from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another boiler service and another year without any problems. All checks done on boiler and a slight adjustment. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
Boiler Sevice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job completed by Ian. We have just had our yearly boiler service as part of our plan. Brilliant experience from start to finish. From the text message reminding us we need to get it done, to the after care text checking all is working well. Can't fault the service we receive from Ian. He always goes above and beyond. 100% recommend for any boiler work.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/09/2023 , work completed 07/09/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this trader for 12 years and have always found them courteous, friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/09/2023 , work completed 05/09/2023
New boiler
Fantastic service. I did a quote online. Ian was on holiday but still contacted myself. Above and beyond. He came out on return. Booked an installation. Job carried out. Fantastic job. Excellent price all work carried out five star
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/09/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Servicing contract
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using UK Gas Services NE to design and install my Bathroom 2 years ago now, I also had them service my boiler and signed up to an annual servicing plan, I have just had my service completed last week (07/08/2023) and was so impressed by Ian’s professionalism, knowledge of my boiler system and I thought how thorough he was, Ian was friendly and even answering my questions no matter how dumb!!!, I have and will continue to promote UK Gas Services NE to my family and friends for good value and certificated work
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/08/2023 , work completed 07/08/2023
Excellent service from excellent people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new boiler in 2020 and shopped around and found UK Gas Services UK NE Ltd. Ian arrived to survey and quote. He was so personable, we took to him straight away. Ian's knowledge and experience reassured us and the quote was more than fair so we went ahead with a new boiler installation. After installation, I had questions about the thermostat usage, even though it was covered at the time, and rang Ian a couple of times. He was always friendly and helpful. I now have annual boiler maintenance with them and actually look forward to seeing them. It feels like a friend visiting. And of course, my boiler works perfectly. I would recommend the team at UK Gas without hesitation. Professional, knowledgeable experienced, great customer service and personable. The complete one-stop service with 10/10 standards.
Tracy in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/07/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
Boiler and hot water cylinder service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently moved into a new build and the yearly service for the boiler and hot water cylinder was required. We had used Uk Gas Services Ne Ltd at our last property for about 6 years to do our boiler maintenance and Ian and Liam always have done an excellent job so it only seemed obvious to ask them to do the work at our new home.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 27/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service start to finish 100% Satisfied Very professional Clean and tidy Slight problem with pipe work had to remove back of kitchen drawers unit no problem no hassle Highly recommended
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/05/2023 , work completed 18/04/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company send me a helpful reminder when the service is due. Booking the appointment was quick and easy. Ian arrived at the appointment time and was quick and efficient and service report sent quickly after.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 21/04/2023
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian did a fantastic job . He was very polite and pleasant. He arrived on time and left no mess. Would definitely recommend this company 100% and will continue using them every year for my servicing.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 18/04/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam did a great job on my dad's boiler service. Recommended some energy saving tips to prolong life of the boiler too. Will book again for next year's service
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/04/2023 , work completed 20/04/2023
100% satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian replaced the boiler in the house with minimal disturbance. There was a lot of work to be done resiting the boiler in the kitchen but no problem to Ian. New pipe work for the new kitchen and new radiators. A job well done from start to finish. A professional, friendly and, courteous contractor something hard to come by these days. 100% satisfied thanks uk gas ltd.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 09/04/2023
boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the last 8 years I have found this firm exceptionally helpful dealing with any boiler servicing or repairs. Quick, efficient, polite and on time.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/04/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yearly service Professional service carried out under the very competitively priced service contract.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/03/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work professionally undertaken. They were recommended to me and have found them great. They installed the boiler 2 years ago and have had no problems.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 21/02/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian the engineer was very friendly helpful and efficient he replaced a part that was faulty and I would recommend to friends and family.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
boiler service done professionally.engineer was polite and efficient.no mess made and a quite reasonable price.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/02/2023 , work completed 07/02/2023
New combo boiler and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Ian at UK gas for a quote for Worcester boiler with fitting best thing we ever did workmanship from start to finish and exceptional quality. Also took a very competitive service agreement out so we know the boiler will have a professional service every year definitely recommend UK gas.
Richard in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using UK Gas for a few years now always a great service very professional, reliable and friendly never been disappointed.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, efficient, called to make sure I was happy and everything working okay. I have taken out the service plan and told any issue regardless of how small please call. One hundred percent happy.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
Unvented Heating System Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had our unvented heating system serviced and are extremely happy with the service received. This was followed up with an aftercare message to ensure everything was working correctly too! We have used UK Gas Services NE previously for an issue with our hot water tank which they diagnosed and fixed quickly. Great company and great customer service! Would definitely recommend
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/01/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
Central heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose this company to fit a new boiler in November 2021 when our old (1986) one broke down. Despite it being the busiest time of the year, Ian arranged for our boiler to be replaced on Dec 7th. An excellent choice of company, as the work was carried out efficiently and without disruption, at a good price, by Liam. In January, at my request, Liam returned to fit radiator thermostat valves. On Dec 15th 2022, Ian came to service the boiler. Again a highly efficient and professional job. A company that cares about its customers, for whom, I have found, nothing is too much trouble. At all stages, Lisa kept me informed as to what was happening regarding confirming dates and times of arrival,something rarely done by the Big Boys. I highly recommend UK Gas Services North East and shall continue to use them.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/01/2023 , work completed 15/12/2022
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used UK Gas services for our new heating system several years ago. Just completed our annual service , excellent job as always. Highly recommend
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/01/2023 , work completed 19/12/2022
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend this company. They fitted a new boiler for me and from my first contact with them right through till the job was completed they were great. Communication was brilliant. They were very friendly and extremely helpful. Ian even went out of his way to get my hot water back on before the new boiler could be installed. The work was carried out professionally and left no mess. I would certainly use this company again.
Sharon in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/12/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022
Upgrade of some radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed efficiently and as arranged. Ian was helpful and pleasant at all times. He is obviously competent and knowledgeable and gave good advice. Our system is working better as a result of the work he did and I would recommend him without reservation.
Elizabeth in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/12/2022 , work completed 26/11/2022
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and Lisa from UK Gas are fantastic people, keep you well informed at every stage. We had a service booked in, but the week before my boiler developed a leak. Ian came out and made sure it was safe, ordered part, and all fixed and service done same day. Nothing is any trouble for him. Would highly recommend UK Gas to anyone.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full strip down - boiler service plus gas fire. Prompt, efficient, tidy work- will book again for next service
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/11/2022 , work completed 17/11/2022
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great boiler service, not only making sure all gas readings were within those specified as safe but also a close look over the boiler to make sure there could be no problems in the near future. I feel confident that I can look forward to another year of trouble free hot water and heating, thank you Ukgas.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/11/2022 , work completed 18/11/2022
Reliable boiler installation and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of UK Gas for over 10 years and have always found them reliable. Service is prompt, efficient and friendly.
Keith in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 12/11/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Switching from old back boiler to new condensing combi. They did a great job and removed all rubbish when finished. Very happy with my new Worcester boiler.
Norma in County Durham Posted on 12/11/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Easy to book no hassle boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked Liam to come and service our boiler using the website. Very easy to book and a great system that kept me up to date with reminders and times of arrival. Liam showed up on time, worked tidily and efficiently and there was no problems. All very good. He even gave us some advice about balancing our system, which he really didn’t have to do. All in all, excellent and I’ll book them again next year.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/10/2022 , work completed 24/10/2022
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both me and my wife are in our late 70s we were like everyone a bit dubious who to get to fit our new boiler. Uk gas was our choice boy were we lucky their service was second to none. The young man fitting it (Liam) was extremely helpful and did a great job - mind he does like a cup of tea or coffee
Kevin in County Durham Posted on 22/10/2022 , work completed 17/10/2022
Boiler work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended by this company to have a new boiler installed in my own home and have used them again to carry out an inspection and repair of a boiler in my daughter's home. I found the whole operation to be very professional. Customer service was excellent, with a prompt initial inspection and recommendation. The work was completed on the dates agreed both times by Liam. Very professional and took the time to discuss the work and answer any questions. I would highly recommend this company.
Darren in Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/10/2022 , work completed 18/10/2022
Good work and reiable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In order to have my warm air heating serviced, I needed an air vent fitting through the wall of the house. I went to the showroom of UK Gas Services NE and explained my situation. They were very thorough informing me of what needed doing and after a visit to my house I agreed for them to do the job. The guy who fitted the air vent (Liam) was excellent, on time and left no mess. I would highly recommend this company for any type of work they do, as they were very helpful from start to finish. A job well done to the agreed price !!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 05/10/2022
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down and UK Gas came out to see us the next day. Their technician got our boiler working again and gave us some really helpful advice about buying a new one.
Mary in Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience started with new boiler in 2017 installation was completed efficiently and with minimum disruption. Also had convector fitted same year. Servicing in 2018 and 2019. Very professional service and nice to deal with
Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a new boiler and nest installed by them a year ago, they came to do its 1st Service. They were prompt, polite and professional.
Stuart Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 29/09/2019
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to bespoke heating boiler. Excellent response to a cold call Out of Hours. Repair carried out swiftly with good value for money. As a result of the service carried out UK Gas were given the opportunity to quote to replace the radiators. As these were non-standard the cost could have been restrictive however options were given by UK Gas which allowed the works to go ahead. Although a long day, with unforeseen problems encountered, the works were completed. Coverings applied to all surfaces where works were to be carried out ensuring that no carpets were unnecessarily contaminated. Good job, nice people and value for money.
Martin Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 21/09/2019
My successful experience with UK Gas services NE Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old central heating boiler was removed and replaced with a new combi boiler and one new radiator was installed. The work was carried out efficiently and professionally and by competent and very pleasant operatives. We are very satisfied with all aspects of the work
John King Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019