Endorsed by Which?

Up & Over Doors Ltd

4.9

77 Reviews

About

Up&Over are proud to be an independent family run business that are happy to service and always strive to give you the best in garage doors. Established for over 30 years we have fitted thousands of garage doors in the South West and South Wales. We would be pleased to do the same for you

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Carports

  • Garage related services

  • Doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent customer service, delighted with this experience. 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Up and Over Doors team are superb - we've just had our old enormous garage door replaced with a new model from them, and the whole experience has been faultless. This team phone ahead of all appointments to confirm the exact arrival times and to ensure everything is in order. They do a very thorough survey and gave expert advice throughout. The installers were polite, punctual and effective, completing the job on time without fuss or problems, and left the work area propertly cleaned up.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 23/11/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
Total Quality in Operation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I replaced two garage doors and a central pillar with one wide up-and-over door. The quality of their administration, survey and communications was of the highest order. Only surpassed by their no-fuss, trouble and hassle-free installation. This is an organisation that says what it does and does what it says. Can't praise or recommend them enough. This comes from an ex-CEO of a major international business who has always demanded high standards from all his people. Absolutely top-notch!
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 17/11/2022
Quick and efficient installation of fantastic product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my initial inquiry we had 2 visits to measure up the door and confirm our requirements. When we received the quotation, we contacted Up and Over Garage Doors to confirm a few details and then placed our order. We were quickly given an installation date. The installation was carried out by a very pleasant, helpful and efficient team who took great care in the whole process and explained how to operate and look after the door before they left. They had also cleared up very thoroughly and removed the old door and all rubbish before they left. The door looks great and works faultlessly. I have no hesitation in recommending Up and Over Garage Doors to anyone who wants a new or replacement garage door, they have done an excellent job installing an excellent product.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 31/10/2022 , work completed 30/08/2022
Garage door electric
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Up and Over Doors Limited for beginning to end. An excellent review of the replacement door I need and reasonable lead time to fitting. The fitters were excellent and very polit. They took time when finished to ensure I was happy and how to use the controls. Would recommend the company to anyone.
Anthony in Gloucestershire Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 08/10/2022
Excellent service and outstanding end product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am not usually given to awarding five stars for every aspect of the customer experience but I make an exception in this case. After four months which started with a visit and a period of consideration and time to manufacture, the doors were fitted expertly on Monday to a high standard. You probably don't expect to hear the word 'stunning' applied to garage doors but ours are. Recommend 'Up and Over' without reservation.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 05/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
First Class Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were totally impressed with Up & Over Doors Ltd from the original appointment to installation all of which was first class. Communication was excellent from the start and after the quotation was provided up until the day of installation. The install was hassle free with skilled installers who really ensure they look after your property. All done with no fuss and providing a full explanation of work done and operation of the doors etc. A great job done and would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/09/2022 , work completed 21/09/2022
Up and Over Garage Door supply and fitting review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was a bit sceptical that a company based in Bristol could offer a good up and over door at a very competitive price with me living in South Wales - Up and Over Doors did that exactly though, and have provided an excellent quality door at a very reasonable price plus fitted as well. The installation staff turned up on time and took great care to fit the door and gave full instructions as to how it should be operated and then cleaned up and took away the old door and fixings as well. Cant recommend this firm enough well done - Dave Garnham, Cardiff
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 02/09/2022 , work completed 24/08/2022
Really great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Up and Over Garage Doors on the internet and are so pleased we found them. The whole process has been simple and straightforward. They were helpful in navigating us through all the choices so that we found the right door for us. The fitters were on time, friendly and efficient. The finished doors look great and are really well made. We are really pleased with them and would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
Replacement Garage Door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garage door was badly damaged in an attempted break-in. Knowing of the good reputation of Up and Over Doors I contacted them at 9.30am on the morning following the break-in. At 11.00 am their surveyor came and I had a quote by 4.30 pm, which was very reasonable and I accepted and given a date for the work to be done five days after. Dead on time the chaps arrived and the work done in just over an hour. Excellent workmanship involving new timber frames. The door is far superior to the original and has four bolt locking. I thoroughly recommend the firm for both service and workmanship and can see why it has such a good reputation
Keith in Bristol City Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
So professional and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a double door replaced ,the guys worked tirelessly for most of the day,explained exactly what they were doing and turned up on time.The quality of the door exceeded my expectations and the price was very competitive .Can't thank them enough for clearing up once completed,would recommend them wholeheartedly .From start to finish a professional company.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021