Endorsed by Which?

Urban Treescapes Limited

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Urban Treescapes Limited is a tree surgery company operating in Rickmansworth, Croxley, Chorleywood and the surrounding areas.

We are a company that prides ourselves on our skilful and friendly work ethic. We always take into consideration the needs and requirements of the client alongside the health of the tree, the season and the surrounding environment.

All of our team are fully trained and NPTC qualified & all work is carried out to British Standard 3998 (Tree Work).
We are fully insured with public liability cover to £5 million & Employers liability to £10 million.

We offer free, no obligation quotes & advice which are competitively priced. We will also carry out TPO & Conservation area checks and will apply for council permissions if required, free of charge for our clients.

Our services include:
Crown reductions & re-shapes
Tree felling
Deadwooding
Lifting
Pollarding
Hedge cutting & maintenance
Stump grinding
Commerical work
Emergency call outs

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • tree surgery
    • tree selling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Totally Professional and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Danny and his team to tend to our trees for the last 20 years because we can always rely on them to do a professional job. This time it was pollarding a sycamore and ash. All done without any hassle and afterwards you would not have known they had been in the garden or out the front except for the pollarded trees. Have recommended them to friends without hesitation.
John in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and his team cut a large tree in our garden. They were professional knowledgeable and explained the process clearly. They were quick and efficient and left no mess. It was a very reasonable price for the work done. We are really pleased with the end result. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
Tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urban Treescapes did a great job in cutting and re shaping our lovely tree. The staff are friendly and engaging, worked in a tidy way and left the garden looking as found. they have a great knowledge and talked me through what they were going to do. they even put back our nesting boxes and the birds are using them already. Great job nice people and good value thank you
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
Tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny came and gave comprehensive quote within a few days of contacting him. He advised as to how we could save one of the trees we though we needed to remove completely. Work was done on time and all garden area left clean and tidy. Would definitely use again for work in garden.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/01/2023 , work completed 25/01/2023
Does exactly what it says on the tin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was very polite and professional. He provided a reasonable quote and did what he promised. We are very pleased with the result and would happily recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
Tree removal - tidy, friendly, and an excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Huge thanks to Danny and the team. From the point of quoting for the work, they’ve been excellent, managing applications with the local council (we’re in a conservation area) and making arrangements to start the work. On day 1 of the work, they turned up promptly, talked through some details with me and got cracking, getting through a lot of work in the day. They were courteous to my neighbours and flexible with regard to what was kept, shredded or taken away. The days on which they worked were very cold but this didn’t seem to deter, slow them down or dampen their spirits at all. All in all, a great job done, with pride and a care for customer service. A pleasure to have the Urban Treescapes team round. Highly, highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2022 , work completed 09/12/2022
Highly professional, friendly, helpful and fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have three conifers removed from the front of my property. I initially contacted Daniel Smith following recommendations made by neighbours and online. He promptly came round and did the initial survey and give me a competitive quote along with answering any queries I had. He and his team arrive punctually on the date scheduled and had completed the work effectively and efficiently within 30 minutes of arrival. They overcame parking difficulties by hauling the cuttings across the road and placing them in the shredder. The site was left clean and tidy and Danny took time out to give me advice on maintaining taller trees at the rear of my property. Danny emailed me the invoice the following day and the amount was exactly as quoted. I-shall not hesitate in re-hiring him again when necessary.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2022 , work completed 07/10/2022
Tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Urban Treescapes to fell a tree that was causing damage to our property and the pavement adjoining. The tree had a tree protection order on it and we had made several unsuccessful applications to the Council to have it felled. We asked Danny to help us and not only did he get the permission but felled the tree at a reasonable price. We were grateful for his helpful advice and his skilled work. The tree was felled safely despite its' close proximity to the road, and the site cleared away very well. We will always use Urban Treescapes for any future tree work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Danny Smith of Urban Treescapes after seeing sevral other tree surgeouns. He came across as honest and very helpful. He carried out the work professionally without any fuss and within the time he had given us. I offered to pay him on account but he insisted that I should pay him after all the work is finished and after we are satisfied. The work was done to an excellent standard. I have no hesitation in recommedning him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/05/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
Conifers trimmed & topped
Danny came by appointment to see the work involving sympathetic trimming of three conifers along one side of our garden. They had been topped some 10 years previously, but width was now the main concern. Danny understood the requirements, and submitted the quotation a couple of days later, and answered a query on the height requirement. He attended on time for the work on 5th November. Garden pots moved out of the way, and net over the water feature. All cuttings removed and shredded in the street. The work revealed too much of an adjacent dead cherry, and a revised price to include the cutting back agreed. Job completed to a high standard including clearaway.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)