We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

W J Richardson Glazing Ltd

Profile thumb double glazing installers in west wickham near bromley in kent

4.8

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Double Glazing Installations & Fittings in West Wickham, Kent

Enhance your home today ! W J Richardson Glazing Ltd offer a variety of double-glazing installations, carrying out Double Glazed door and Double Glazed window fitting to the highest of standards in West Wickham, Kent, and surrounding areas. Read over our many testimonials to see what our customers have to say about us.

Professional & Reliable Double Glazing near Bromley

W J Richardson Glazing Ltd have two teams of permanent fitters who carry out all of our windows, doors, and conservatory installations. Courteous and polite, with many years of experience, our installers are highly trustworthy and only use the finest quality products to guarantee the very best finish.

Take advantage of our free no-obligation quotations today. We offer an in-depth survey of the work required, and give you tailored advice.

As a family-owned firm, we don’t believe in high pressure sales, and we never subcontract.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • Conservatories

Customer reviews

4.8
41 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job! Pleasant guys. Nothing a problem. Arrived on time. Worked hard. Well pleased.
Della, Kent Posted on 17/03/2015 , work completed 17/03/2015
Prompt, swift - good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have employed this company on three other occasions which speaks for itself.
George, Surrey Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richardson's did an excellent job for us. We have used them many times and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Paula, Kent Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a thorough job putting my windows in for me in 2 days, would not have known they had been there as they had left place very neat & tidy.
Rosemary, Kent Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Brilliant job prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very very good & nothing was to much for them. Wonderful workers & a very happy crew all five of them. Thank You, we are well pleased.
Elizebeth, Surrey Posted on 19/09/2014 , work completed 19/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could see daylight around the door and a window in our utility room so thought they or their frames were warped and would have to be replaced to stop the drafts. We asked the firm to come and give us a quote for replacing them but on inspection were advised that they only needed adjustment. This was quickly done - an expert job. We would highly recommend this firm on the basis of honest, excellent and good-humoured customer service.
Valley Posted on 25/11/2013 , work completed 25/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i ordered triple glazing units for north facing windows. The price quoted was the best. though one of the units had a finger print in the middle panel there was no issue with replacing. The workers were clean and tidy, came when they said and kept me informed of when they would be doing the work. Very happy with the price, workmanship and product
Glen Day Posted on 17/11/2013 , work completed 17/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In October 2012 I entered the "minefield" of replacing a sliding patio door. I listened to the hard sell of many a salesman at my home address. Eventually I decided to look locally and went to the aforementioned company at their showroom. I wanted a UPVC sliding patio door. There was no hard sell. I liked the product I saw in their showroom and paid my 20% deposit. Informed 6 weeks to delivery and fit. In early January 2013 ( my delay not theirs) two fitters arrived. They worked with the min of fuss and replaced my ailing patio door. It looks terrific and I was very impressed with their workmanship. I consider I have had excellent value for money and would not hesitate to recommend this family run business to anyone. Jim Carter-Bickley.
hazelet Posted on 11/01/2013 , work completed 11/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked this firm based on the Which reviews. Very good workmanship with absolutely no high pressure sales tactics - the visit to our house to look at the job ( six windows) was brief and the follow up quote sent on quickly.The firm ( in family ownership) has its own showroom which was good in terms of being able to see mock up windows and generally adding to confidence in the offering. The job itself was done around 5 weeks after having made a deposit when booking and a second visit to the house to undertake detailed measurements. I thought the price was very reasonable - especially considering that 20% was accounted for by tax and did not feel a need to "shop around"! Would definitely recommend.
1960garetha Posted on 06/04/2012 , work completed 06/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company highly enough. It is a family run business and am so glad to have found them. They replaced all the double glazed sections of our bungalow (about 11) - completed it quickly, tidily, no fuss whatsoever. One of the very helpful, cheerful fitters realised they didn't have the replacement hinge and rung the shop & got someone to drive it out to us! All completed fast, cost effectively & professionally. High praise indeed as Ive had lots of previous workmen who have not been up to this standard by a long shot. Thank you W J Richardson for helping to give me trust back in professional workmen.
CWalker Posted on 10/03/2012 , work completed 10/03/2012