We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

WPJ Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo wpj heating

4.7

93 Reviews

About

We are a long established plumbing and heating firm operating all over SW London. We work primarily in domestic and residential properties. We fix broken boilers, unblock drains, mend taps and repair leaks, move radiators, install new bathrooms, new boilers and central heating systems. We happily tackle any kind of plumbing problem.

We have a strong team of skilled and trustworthy engineers out on the road, we have young and enthusiastic apprentices shadowing and learning the trade for the next generation, and we have a efficient and friendly office team who will book appointments, relay job details and keep you informed of everything going on.

We have strong associations with other reputable tradesmen, too, so anything that can't be covered by us, can be swiftly done by one of our network of colleagues.

We have all the relevant qualifications, insurances and licences so you're in good hands.

We're WPJ and we're watertight!

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • heating and plumbing services
    • drainage
    • accumulators.

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.7
93 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
I wouldn't use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a number of visits to fix my Worcester Bosch boiler it became very frustrating! It started out as a complete "lights out" on the boiler, no power or LEDs at all. An obvious PCB failure it could be said. They came out and confirmed this but on the next visit they said my gas valve had gone also. They fitted a new gas valve and the boiler still didn't work. Turns out the wires that came out of the PCB board needed an adapter so it could fit the gas valve correctly. They removed the new gas valve and put back my old one. They still billed for the new one that they didn't fit. After several complaints to Wpj, and registering my complaint with Gas Safe and Trading Standards the bill was corrected and the cost of some visits removed. Trading Standards advised that one can't charge for what is known as "repeat performance" in an attempt to fix something. Check out UK consumer rights act 2015. Now, I'm not telling you not use this company as that is totally up to you and certainly not my business to say that. All I can say is I have more than one property all with Worcester Bosch boilers but I will from now on call Worcester Bosch for any fix or service. They have a fixed cost pricing and are brilliant. Look at it this way, if you are lucky enough to be able to afford an Aston Martin (I'm not one of those folk) would you go to a general garage to have it fixed or serviced? In my opinion, if you have Worcester Bosch go to Worcester Bosch direct.
JGKing07/11/2018
The trader replied (on 07/12/2018)
Hi Jason, Thank you for your comments and we are sorry to hear you were frustrated with your experience. Having looked through our records, we can see that the issue with your boiler required a few visits to correct the problem, because we weren’t able to fix the issue on the first visit. We needed to order a part which we weren’t aware that we needed until after running diagnostics. Then when the part arrived there was a missing part from the gas valve box, which was a specific connector normally supplied by the manufacturer with this gas valve that didn’t arrive. We discounted the cost of the repeat visits and the parts from your bill and completely fixed the problem. Our reputation is very important to us and we take complaints very seriously as we want to make sure we give our customers the best service possible. So if there is anything you think we can do better then please let us know by emailing info@wpjheating.co.uk. Thanks.
Excellent Engineer, who had to visit me twice due to not been given the correct information from the office team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak from the fresh water supply into the back of my toilet (which is built in), therefore access was an issue. Unfortunately, I couldn't get an appointment for my day off for the first appointment so I had to ask a family member to stand in for me. To help the engineer before he visited me, I made a video to show what the issue was, and I submitted to WPJ through their exceptional website. Regrettably, the engineer was not shown the video & as I was working that day (and not present), the person standing in for me did not have access to it either. As a consequence of this, the engineer had to come back for a second visit as the issue wasn't fully resolved the first time. Booking the second appointment wasn't straightforward as the office team did not respond to my email promptly. I had to phone & chase in order to get the situation of a second appointment solved. Luckily for me, I spoke to someone who was covering someone for lunch and they were very helpful. I feel it is a shame that the great work of the Engineers is dampened by poor office support. WPJ has a great website that allows you to send in Video evidence & even video call. However, some of the office staff are not helpful and in my view ruin the experience before it has even started. In my case, if the engineer was given access to the video prior to his first visit I would have had a very positive experience. I would recommend this firm as the engineer I dealt with was very professional.
CHamiton14/08/2018
Thoroughly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Writing a review about a large company based on only one member of staff can be misleading. But in a valiant attempt to resuscitate my (very) old boiler and eventually replace it with a new one, I have now met 5 WPJ engineers, and I can honestly say that in every case, their efficiency and expertise could not be faulted. The advice I got from HQ was even-handed without being pushy, and the pricing was fair. Overall - I felt throughout that I was dealing with a thoroughly professional outfit and therefore have no hesitation at all in recommending them.
Jonathan22/06/2018
Boiler repair electric shower repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WPJ checked my gas boiler and did a landlord certificate they also looked to replace damaged cosmetic items they did a fantastic job I am delighted with there work and have no hesitation in awarding a 5 star review for all aspects eg service work and general efficiency I’ll definitely be using them on my other properties thanks WPJ for all your help James
James Wilson02/02/2018
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thanks for your review James, we're glad you were happy with the service!
Professional, Confident and Competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, confident manner. Kept me informed throughout and discussed openly challenges and plan to resolve them. Very happy with approach and work.
Gordon, Surrey22/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thanks for your review Gordon, we're happy to help
On time/Efficient/Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was on time, helpful, honest and efficient.
Louise, London18/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thanks Louise!
Quick, polite and easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, polite and easy.
Adam, London16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thanks Adam!
Not recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted one radiator and they checked boiler and system and I had to pay at the end £1000! They left one radiator leaking and my builder had to sort this out. I had to chase them for 40 days to have the certificates. When I complained at the phone they didn’t offer any discount on the final bill as I had to pay someone else to sort the problem out. Not recommend!
Chiara Tosini10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thanks Chiara. We always work to make sure we're listening and acting on feedback. We hope all your interactions with us going forward will be a more positive experience.
Good value, professional work to install a new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WPJ installed a new boiler after my old one failed. I chose them because: (1) The guarantee for the boiler was longer, so even though the installation cost was a bit higher than the other quotes, it was better value overall. (2) PJ discussed what was needed and provided a quote for what was agreed, as well as responding promptly to questions. (3) The quote was detailed about what was included. My boiler is external and PJ also coordinated with a carpenter to build the new housing (e.g. providing dimensions and spacings) which was really helpful. I was very happy with the work done and would use them again.
CatherineW16/08/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thank you Catherine. We appreciate your feedback!
Bathroom works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WPJ responded to my request for a quote quickly and efficiently. The main WPJ rep stayed in contact throughout which is nice not to have been passed over to someone else. The plumber Steve worked really well and impressed me as a fussy client to have better attention to detail than I have (extra points). In conclusion, job was completed to total satisfaction and I would definitely recommend.
Fergal, London03/04/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thanks Fergal, your feedback is appreciated!