We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

West Midland Glazing Co. Limited

Profile thumb wmg facebook2

4.8

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

West Midland Glazing Co Ltd is a family run business first established in 1977 - installing new build and replacement windows and doors, for both local and commercial markets.

Passionate about quality, only the best materials and components make our collection.

We boast some very attractive products and our business is built solidly on recommendations, ranging from local homeowners to national building companies.

Our commitment to quality extends from manufacture to customer service and support, with expert advice on the best products for your needs.

You'll benefit from a large range of affordable high quality options and be guided every step on the way. So expect a courteous, personal and professional service.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
  • More Services

    • bi-folding doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
70 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, tidy and to a great standard
Ruth, West Midlands Posted on 06/10/2014 , work completed 06/10/2014
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A stress-free experience from beginning to end. A company who listen to their customers and give a personal service.
Joanne, West Midlands Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job by the two fitters clean & tidy. Replaced broken pane with no fuss, would highly recommend.
Jason, West Midlands Posted on 03/09/2014 , work completed 03/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West Midland Glazing Ltd have just completed the installation of new arched framed front double doors and replaced two windows in my 1930s semi in Harborne. I can highly recommend them for the workmanship and quality of their products. All the work was finished in a day and everything was left tidy and clean. Their after sales service is also excellent. I raised a query to ask if the door locks could be changed to have matching keys for both doors. They promptly came out and changed the locks without quibble, so now the same keys operate both locks. They also provided a 10 year written guarantee. Another happy customer.
Brum Runner Posted on 30/06/2012 , work completed 30/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used this company 3 times now and they always provide an excellent service. This time, our front door jammed and they came down and fixed it 20 minutes after I contacted them. There was no charge even though the door had been fitted (by them) a few years ago. They are extremely knowledgeable and technically proficient.
Elfynm Posted on 30/05/2012 , work completed 30/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm replaced all the windows (and exterior doors) in our house. They made a lot of effort to ensure that the final result was what we wanted, and advised on whether particular types of window would be suitable. This included letting us know if there was a cheaper alternative, and what effect that would have on the end result. We were impressed by the standard of workmanship.
Brumwench Posted on 23/02/2012 , work completed 23/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced all windows on front and sides of house in 2010 and refurbished an existing large patio window. In 2011 they replaced windows on rear of house. Units, fittings and workmanship were of excellent quality. Very little mess or disturbance. Cleaned up behind them thoroughly. Price very reasonable.
Pipeman1 Posted on 20/08/2011 , work completed 20/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed some repair work doing including replacement double glazing units. The quality of service was excellent, and gave the impression that they really do know what they are talking about. This included free advice on how to do one of the repairs myself instead of getting them to do it! A family member also used them on my recommendation and again was impressed by the level of service.
DAB Posted on 03/06/2011 , work completed 03/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new windows installed in 2008, and I was very pleased with the results. The company are well established & trustworthy; they had good communications, knew what they were talking about technically, and gave me good advice regarding what style of windows to choose, even advising me where a cheaper option would be better for me in my circumstances than what I had been considering from their range. The staff were efficient and worked hard and were as clean and tidy as was practical considering the scale of the job. Having seen the work I had done, my uncle and aunt also then used the same company, and were also very pleased.
rkn_technician Posted on 11/01/2011 , work completed 11/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West Midlands Double Glazing did a great job in 2009 on our 1930s semi. They helped us to choose a style appropriate to the original look of the house. They put a four man team in, in order to complete the job in 2 days. We were so pleased with the job that we had a front door fitted by them the following year. Three sets of neighbours have been in to see their work and have gone on to use them despite "cheaper" quotes from other companies. Highly recommended.
Elfynm Posted on 08/12/2010 , work completed 08/12/2010